We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable and convenient”
Review of Lancaster House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lancaster House
Ranked #40 of 269 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My son and I stayed at the Lancaster House for seven nights. We recommend it unequivocally.The suite afforded us the comforts of home, and the ability to have together, but separate time alone. The hotel was conveniently located to public transportation, which we consistently used, without incident, although warned to use taxis instead. The pick-up and return to the airport, arranged by the hotel, was prompt and courteous. The reservation clerk facilitated our attending a religious service and dinner; his efforts extended beyond the norm, and our gratitude is perhaps not enough thanks. Big kudos for Jack Goldstein. Breakfast was plentiful but without change. Hotel is within walking distance of restaurants, take-out (we enjoy eating in after a full day out) and Bogota malls. Well situated for out of town trips or to get to downtown areas. Safety was never a concern.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the hotel are quieter than those in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JRocksmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaGold, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear JRocksmom, I am pleased to read your review and learn of the wonderful experience you had with us. We are certainly glad you chose us and hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

194 - 200 of 1,160 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

I have traveled to Bogota several times in the past and always make it a point to stay at the Lancaster House. Rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. Staff are always friendly and very accomidating. Can't think of anything I would want them to change!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLGomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaGold, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear CLGomez, I am very pleased to her you had an excellent experience at Lancaster House. We are certainly glad you chose us as your hotel and hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

What an experience! Staying at the Lancaster Hotel has been great!!

My room was huge and afforded me great comforts. This is a quality hotel, with trend setting rates. This was my second time visiting and will certainly say there will be a third.

I was greeted by friendly staff and invited to daily cocktail events, which certainly made me feel welcome.

The staff are not only friendly, but attentive. I had an issue with the internet quality from my room so they sent someone who installed my very own router in the room!! FULL BAR RECEPTION ALL ROUND. Everybody is smiling and each day I received chocolates on my bed.

The rooms are made throughout the day. The concierge worked tireless to ensure that my needs were met, that I was safe and secure, and assisted me any way possible.

The other guests seemed very happy and ranged from families to businessmen to young adults.

The location is good, around the corner there are beautiful parks, restaurants and mariachi performances. Great embassy area too.

I no longer have an option when staying in Bogota. This hotel is home away from home. I urge you to stay here and beyond recommend it.

Room Tip: I stayed in the junior suite, but their balcony rooms mean you can read news while drinking coffee a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel_Sopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaGold, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Daniel_Sopher, I am delighted to read your comments, Reading remarks from returning guests is the best compliment we have. These comments allow us to know that we are reaching our goal to provide the best service to our guests while they stay in our ample suites. We are certainly glad you chose us as your hotel in Bogota, and look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

It's Avery nice cozy hotel, price wise is average, needs to improve at accessibility capabilities, the hotel is NOT fully wheelchair accessible but is not far to become one. I had my challenges as a disable individual at this location but overall was very good. Ramp and bathroom access were poor to fair. Needs improvement but overall it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milalmas1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaGold, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Milalmas1973, I am pleased read your comments regarding our staff. We strive to provide a personalized service to our guests. Thank you for your comments on accessibility, we will work to improve on this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

This did not live up to the expectation of a 4 star hotel.Perhaps the standard expected in Colombia is different.However,some of these instances are a shame.The service at reception for check-in took 15minutes despite there being nobody in front of me in the queue. I was then given the wrong room & my friend who was booking into a seperate room at the same time was given a twin room despite clearly booking a double room. Upon leaving my friend's room after helping him with his bags,the concierge then asked my friend if he wanted to buy some marajuana.I left a sign on my door to confirm that I wished for the room to be cleaned & the towels replaced. The towels however were not changed they were simply hung up in the bathroom to dry. I had received confirmation prior to my arrival that my booking was for a smoking room. When I checked-in I was told that the entire hotel was a smoke-free environment.Naturally I felt very let down and the management only offered an apology after being strongly prompted.Please note that I was also compelled to pay in advnce for my entire 3 night stay qhich I found unusual.From my room I could also hear the toilets of other rooms being flushed constantly.Upon checking out, I was presented with a lovely surprise (sarcasm at play). I was presented with a bill for hotel insurance. This was charged at a daily rate and unbeknownst to me upon check-in and/or booking. I felt thia was an extremely sly and kniving charge. U must also wonder why this was not mentioned that I would be obliged to pay this upon checking out. This,in addition to the other reasons stated above,left a bad taste in my mouth. The hotel was well maintained but for me definitely not value for money and I would not recommend people to stay here.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Daraghlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaGold, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Daraghlewis, I am sorry for all the misunderstandings. You should not have had to wait 15 minutes at the front desk. This is something I have corrected and should never happen again. I would like to clarify to readers that depending on the type of room you book you are assigned a suite. If you book a Run of House, the type of suite is not specified. Maybe this was part of the misunderstanding you had.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We booked a really nice room for a good price considering it was a holiday weekend but we got a room with separate beds which we didnt ask for. The webpage advertised bathtub in the room but it was far from beign a real bathtub (it was way too small). Besides that, everything was very good. The breakfast was excellent, it exceeded our expectations,

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndresLondono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaGold, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Mr. AndresLondono, Thank you for writing and letting us know the areas in which was excelled and those we can improve. I wanted to clarify that depending on the type of suite you book you will get the beds, some have twin beds others have queen beds. When making a reservation we recommend letting us know if you have a preference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The staff is extremely accommodating and works well to insure your stay is pleasant. Efficient with airport transfers and communication skills. Rooms were large, clean and cozy. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room with the patio is ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tina_Troupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaGold, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Tina_Troupe, I am pleased to read that our staff and our large suites made your stay a pleasant one. We are certainly glad you chose us, and hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Usaquén
Hotel Bogota 100
Hotel Bogota 100
#25 of 269 in Bogota
728 reviews
Chapinero
Hotel Vilar America
Hotel Vilar America
#38 of 269 in Bogota
404 reviews
Hotel B3 Virrey
#33 of 269 in Bogota
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Usaquén
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
#24 of 269 in Bogota
788 reviews
Morrison 114 Hotel
#4 of 269 in Bogota
728 reviews
Chapinero
Casa Real 93
Casa Real 93
#118 of 269 in Bogota
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster House

Address: Paralela 106B | 28, Bogota 110911, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#13 Green Hotel in Bogota
#16 Best Value Hotel in Bogota
#22 Business Hotel in Bogota
#22 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#26 Family Hotel in Bogota
Price Range: £35 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lancaster House 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lancaster House is an all-suite, seven-story, Art-Deco style hotel in northern Bogota. It is located in the upscale neighborhood of Chico-Navarra, near major business, commercial and residential districts, and only 20 minutes from the International Airport. The hotel offers 55 very ample suites ranging from 500 to 900 square feet. There are 45 Junior Suites with one bedroom and one bathroom, and 10 Master Suites with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Suites on the second floor offer an outdoor private terrace as well. All suites feature a living room that includes sofa-beds, LCD's, Home Theaters, dining room and full kitchen. For your convenience, suites offer complimentary high-speed internet, Wi-Fi, international Satellite TV channels, mini-bar, direct dial, and a safety box. The hotel has 2 restaurants. Gatsby Restaurant offers international cuisine, and monthly culinary festivals. Bistro 106 serves light fare meals, and pizzas in a casual environment. Kosher and Vegetarian meals are available on request. The Chimney Bar features international cocktails, and live music. A business center is equipped with computers, Wi-Fi and broadband internet connection, faxes and more. Six conference rooms are ideal to host business and social events. Fitness center contains cardiovascular, weight-training equipment and a sauna. Other services provided by the hotel include 24-hour room service, turn down service, concierge desk, Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, underground parking, 24/7 security surveillance, and transportation. Lancaster House is ideal for families, business guests and others needing extra space; as well as for those who need extended stay services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lancaster House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster House Hotel Bogota
Lancaster Hotel Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing