We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 101 Park House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
101 Park House
Ranked #37 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Belo Horizonte, Brasil
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 20 November 2010

Great hotel, friendly staff. We stayed at a lovely 2 bedroom suite with a kitchinette. Excellent breakfast and location, near Grocery store, pharmacy, office supplies, restaurants. The hotel guests are mainly there for business travel. This hotel would be a little out of range If you intend going to all the museums and cultural centers downtown. Maybe we thought this way because it was raining a lot at Bogota, so it was annoying to get around.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tetecarneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suites101Parkhouse, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 101 Park House, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
Thank you so much for posting your comment about us, we´re pleased to hear such a great experience you had with us.
Sincerely,
Yesid Rodriguez
E-commerce executive
ecommerce@101parkhouse.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    53
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
44
42
14
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

I cannot recommend this hotel. I booked a 2 bedroom suite 10 days in advance with an advance payment of the total amount required. I received a confirmation number from the booking service and a confirmation number from JetBlue from whose web site I received the recommendation to stay. When I showed up on September 20 at 10 PM with my wife and son after flying in from Orlando, the desk clerk had no record of my reservation or my name. They found me a room in the nearby Cosmos 100, which was OK for a single night, but I wanted no arrangement that smacked of a "bait and switch". I have disputed the hotel charge with my credit card company. Beware of reservations with payment in advance required at this hote.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
Helpful?
2 Thank pablojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suites101Parkhouse, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 101 Park House, responded to this review, 2 August 2011
Thank you “Pablojo” for you comment. We deeply regret and apologize for the inconveniences caused to you during your stay. Thank you.

Sincerely
Yesid Rodriguez
E-commerce executive
ecommerce@101parkhouse.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ramon, California
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2010

This is the second time I stay in this hotel. The service is excellent and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. I came to Bogota to celebrate my father's 80th birthday, since this is where he was born. My parents, sister, brother and I stayed in a suite for 5. The personnel is very thoughtful and accommodating. We told some of them that it was my father's birthay and while we were out visiting some museums, they decorated the room with balloons. The waiter at breakfast, Edgar, had a small pastry with a candle and they all sang Happy Birthday to him. I've never seen such thoughtfulness in a hotel. This hotel is awesome and the people here are the best. A large breakfast buffet is included and also access to one of the best health clubs in Bogota.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlaperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suites101Parkhouse, Guest Relations Manager at 101 Park House, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
Thank you for all the descriptions and comments you made about our rooms, service and quality at large. We hope to be your hotel of preference next time in Bogotá.
Best regards,
Yesid Rodriguez
E-commerce executive
Ecommerce@101parkhouse.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park,Alberta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2009

If you are looking for a Hotel that has all the comforts of home and you want to be catered to like a family member who has not seen home in awhile this is the Hotel for you ! I cannot say enough about the great staff at 101 Park House. They will attend to your every need and even have a have a Hotel social event on Wednesdays to make sure they are not missing any details for your stay!! Rooms are super clean, large,comfortable, and everything is provided to make your stay enjoyable. Bogota and its people make it truly a great destination.
I hope to return again to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Altaclipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suites101Parkhouse, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 101 Park House, responded to this review, 20 August 2011
Thank you for your comments about the experience you had with us. It was a pleasure having you in our hotel, we're always to your service.
Sincerely,
Yesid Rodriguez
Ecommerce executive
ecommerce@101parkhouse.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2009

The service is really what sets this hotel apart. From check in to check out, our eight night stay was made wonderful by the excellent customer service we received at 101 Park House. We travelled to Bogotá for a friend's wedding and were a little concerned about our stay and navigating the town with an infant. Luckily none of those worried were realized. From the taxi waiting for us at the airport, to the porters who insisted on carrying absolutely everything my wife had with her to and from the room (and who remembered all of our names from the time arrived), to the front desk staff who were constantly eager to help us and provide advice, we felt totally attended to.

Other highlights:
- The hotel car service, while much pricier than street cabs, provided amazing convenience and security for us 24 hours a day - at a decent price. We used them for all kinds of sightseeing and wedding-related activities and could negotiate charges by the trip or by the hour. No reservations needed, just walk out the front door! (One tip- pay the drivers directly to avoid the 15% hotel fee)
- Room service food quality was excellent
- The Bodytech gym two blocks away is available for no charge to guests is top notch, and even has a 25m lap pool
- Two excellent supermarkets are within a 5 minute walk from the hotel
- Safe neighborhood
- Included breakfast was great
- Flat screen TVs with surround sound are a nice addition

Minor issues:
- Service in the restaurant downstairs is mediocre at best. Over the course of our stay, tables at breakfast were very slow to be bused after customers left - leaving us sitting for a few minutes in front of a dirty table most days. Requests for small items like additional coffee were often forgotten or very slow to arrive. Food was good though!
- Room amenities are very good, but maintenance is lacking a bit. Aside from the fancy television, rooms look a bit worn.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dleibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suites101Parkhouse, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 101 Park House, responded to this review, 20 August 2011
Hello dleibo, Thank you for your comment and feedback, we´re glad to hear such a good experience you had with us, also we want to make sure to improve our service and quality in all general aspects for best experiences with us.
Sincerely,
Yesid Rodriguez
Ecommerce executive
ecommerce@101parkhouse.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north america
Level Contributor
53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2009

I would not recommend it. Loud noise from bar on first floor. Maybe some dishonesty among staff

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank walNorthAmerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suites101Parkhouse, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 101 Park House, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
Thank you, we deeply appreciate your comment, and on behalf of 101 Park House, please accept our apology for the bad experience you had at the hotel. We want to make sure this will not happen again in the future neither you nor other guests.
Sincerely,
Yesid Rodriguez
Ecommerce executive
ecommerce@101parkhouse.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC, London
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2009

After coming back to my home town New York I look back in a pleasent way my 14 business trip to Colombia. I was 10 days in Bogota and it was so delectable and charming to have this place to come after 7pm that I have the obligation to tell you traveler, dont miss this oportunity of having a very comfortable and excellent service in a very good price. Because the experience ar 101 park House Hotel was delightful! The only thing I did not enjoy of my trip, was somet hings of the city. So the Hotel was the best way to have my mind a break of such chaos, that i get use to sometimes.
Excelent in every aspect, no doubt about it. And if ou can afford it, dont doubt about the excellent service of this hotel! besides, i even had time to go the spa
got to go, I hope I was

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexanderFranck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suites101Parkhouse, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 101 Park House, responded to this review, 31 August 2011
Thank you so much for posting such a good comment about us, we will strive our best for having the service and quality you found in your visit last time.
Sincerely,
Yesid Rodriguez
E-commerce executive
ecommerce@101parkhouse.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Usaquén
NH Collection Royal Terra 100
Morrison 114 Hotel
#6 of 268 in Bogota
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
W Bogota Hotel
#18 of 268 in Bogota
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 101 Park House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 101 Park House

Property: 101 Park House
Address: Carrera 21 #101-10, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Bogota
#15 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#16 Business Hotel in Bogota
#22 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#37 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — 101 Park House 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Service is our priority. That's why we give our best effort to exceed our customer's expectations. We are committed to helping both our community and the environment. We take care of every detail in order to give you the most personalized service ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your 101 Park House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
101 Park House Hotel Bogota
101 Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing