We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolut disregard for customers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Estelar Windsor House
Ranked #66 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Absolut disregard for customers”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We were attending a corporate event booked over 2 months beforehand and the hotel management couldnt care less about it... They changed the venues without prior notice, we had to wait for another corporate meeting before...
Cannot review the staying options but as a venue for corporate events is far from acceptable... Is BAD

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank atonitayperpleja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles E, General Manager at Hotel Estelar Windsor House, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Respected Guest

We appreciate your comments about your experience in our hotel, it helps us to improve the quality of our service, We will take the corrective actions to be sure that situations like this does not come about again.
We look forward your next stay , and assist you with the quality and warmth of service that identifies our Hotel Chain Organization.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    66
    22
    6
    3
See reviews for
25
32
17
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
96 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed here during a business trip several months ago. Hotel was ok, but my rom was very dark and not so cosy. Food was ok, service satisfactory. Training rooms on the top flore are very convenient. I would recommend the hotel for business.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgi_Tsvetanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
122 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

There was nothing estelar about this property. At one point the smell of raw sewage came up into the room- for hours! The food was not very good at all, not compared to other hotels in bogota of similar price. The arepas were dry and small and not warm. No cheese either, had to ask. Normally good fruit juices are available at quality hotels in bogota, this one had nothing that looked appetizing. The room had no view of anything, just the wall of another building. Staff were not informative about much at all. I never figured out where the fitness center was and internet was spotty.
If I were the hotel estelar group and I had to decide which hotel to close it would be this one. Aside from troubles with the building itself- you should never smell raw sewage for hours in your room, it is poorly located in the city- far from most cultural attractions. Cross this one off your list if you were thinking of a pleasant stay in bogota.

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank richard a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I stayed in the Windsor for 19 nights as I was in a business trip in Bogota. It's quite a long time to be in a hotel. You cannot expect everything to be perfect over such a long period of time, and yet there are some things that the Windsor could do much better. To begin with, the person in charge of cleaning my room threw away stuff without me requesting it. Not once or two or three times, but four. The first time were a bunch of newspapers that I had brought from the UK and that I hadn't read it yet. They were in my desk and that person understood that they were rubbish. The other three times were bottles of waters that I was using. Despite my complain, they kept throwing away my bottles.

Other issue was security: my room had a window to an interior corridor, and twice that window was left open by the person cleaning my room. It was like leaving the door wide open - unaceptable.

Breakfast was not very varied and although some of the food in the room service was good, other was simply unedible - like some carpaccio that I ordered one day, which was simply disgusting.

Laundry came a couple of hours later than I was told, which caused me to cancel an appoitment.

And finally the parties. There were two other people in my team and one of them, who was staying two floors above me, had to change hotel because in the sixth floor there were parties a couple of days per week with music quite loud till very late.

All in all, a dissapointing experience. The front door of the hotel shows five stars on it but the quality of the service is far from it. The worst part of it was the feeling that I had to be complaining every single day for a new reason, which is a very tiring experience.

Having said that, the staff always tried their best to deal with these issues but... sometimes the only thing they could do was apologize. And an apology is ok the first time, but after the problems come back again and again, is simply not enough

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mateo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland, EEUU
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Nice hotel in the north of the city, ~45 minutes from the new airport. Decent rates, breakfast included, great omelets, nice but small bar in the foyer. Rooms are large with the typical hard wood floors and comfortable beds. Internet worked great. Great hotel for business people.

Room Tip: I would ask for the suite room and face away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpgaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This hotel is quite particular. Is very good located, near to parque de la 63. Rooms are big, but without air conditioning (as most hotels in Bogota). Access to rooms is a bit complicated with lifts taking you in different directions. Breakfast is good, service as everywhere in Colombia is great. The restaurant for dinner (a la carte) is very good. Choose the Raviolis or onion soup as they are really good.

Room Tip: Do not choose facing the street as they are quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamiroMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The room was large and included work space. Decor is rather plain but adequate. Free Wi Fi. Reasonable breakfast, good staff. No A/C, but lack is not crucial. Iron and board included in room Overall good value.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoram_Shimoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Ramada Bogota Parque 93
#80 of 268 in Bogota
165 reviews
Chapinero
Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93
Atton Bogota 93
#10 of 268 in Bogota
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel GHL 93
#83 of 268 in Bogota
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Estelar Windsor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Estelar Windsor House

Property: Hotel Estelar Windsor House
Address: Calle 95 No 9-97, Bogota 110211, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Bogota
#37 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#48 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Estelar Windsor House 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Estelar Windsor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ghl Hotel Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing