We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel at an excellent location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Morrison 84

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Morrison 84
Ranked #67 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel at an excellent location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

This is my hotel of preference in Bogotá.
I have stayed here many times in the last 10 years or more and, in my opinion, it is one of the best hotels in Bogotá.
The hotel underwent some expansion and renovation a couple of years ago. The rooms have free Wi-Fi connection, flat screen TV's, mini-bars plus all the amenities needed.
The location is one of its greatest features. It is located right in the middle of one of the best shopping and dining areas of Bogotá. It's a couple of blocks from Centro Andino (shopping center) and "Zona T" (dining and entertainment area). There is a nice and small park right in front of the hotel.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Definitively recommend it!

Room Tip: Probably the best rooms are facing the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeedr66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Gerente at Hotel Morrison 84, responded to this review, 9 May 2016
Google Translation
Buenos días Estimado Huesped:

Gracias por sus comentarios de nuestro hotel Morrison 84. Estamos ubicados en un sitio privilegiado de la ciudad de Bogota. Estamos cerca de los mejores centros comerciales, boutiques de alta costura y restaurantes y bares de la ciudad. Trabajamos para que nuestros huespedes se sientan a gusto en nuestro hotel. Lo esperamos nuevamente en nuestro hotel Morrison 84 par que tenga una estadia excelente en la ciudad de Bogota.
Nuevamente muchas gracias por venir a nuestro hotel.

Cordial saludo,

Adriana Laverde
Gerente Hotel Morrison 84
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    145
    37
    13
    9
See reviews for
76
83
29
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2011

I've stayed at the Hotel Morrison many times over they years, as it has been our corporate hotel of choice in Bogota. While I've always liked it, I'm not sure I'll continue to stay there in the future. The rooms are good and comfortable. Usually, the service is excellent, and on this most recent visit, I had a mix of both superb service and lousy service. The front desk staff and bell hops are excellent (and seem to have been around a while). Exemplary, in fact, in Colombian style. However, service during breakfast was pretty poor - I wasn't even approached for coffee service, one of the staff members just stood at the other side of the room while I requested (nearly having to shout) for coffee. They used to be far more outgoing and responsive.

My main gripe is actually the pounding noise of the neighboring discos. It didn't used to be this way, and the proximity to the many excellent restaurants, shops, and bars of Zona Rosa was and is a big plus for the Morrison. However, I can't continue to patronize a hotel when I have to suffer pounding music into the wee hours of the morning - my sleep is worth more to me than that. The staff understood, even offered me earplugs, but were also unable to move me to a less noisy room, or even hold on to one for me as I had to check out for a night and return the next day for travel w/in Colombia. I'm gonna miss this place.

Room Tip: Seek a room far from the discos
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tourismspecialist88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Gerente at Hotel Morrison 84, responded to this review, 9 May 2016
Google Translation
Buenos días Estimado Huesped:

Gracias por sus comentarios de nuestro hotel Morrison 84. Estamos ubicados en un sitio privilegiado de la ciudad de Bogota. Estamos cerca de los mejores centros comerciales, boutiques de alta costura y restaurantes y bares de la ciudad. Trabajamos para que nuestros huespedes se sientan a gusto en nuestro hotel. Lo esperamos nuevamente en nuestro hotel Morrison 84 par que tenga una estadia excelente en la ciudad de Bogota.
Nuevamente muchas gracias por venir a nuestro hotel.

Cordial saludo,

Adriana Laverde
Gerente Hotel Morrison 84
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2011

I stayed in the hotel and the location was great !!! The staff was very helpfull and polite and most of them speak very good English. If you leave the hotel , especially on fridays and saturdays you are in the middle of a very nice nightlife spot. Stay till when the bars ands clubs close otherwise you cant't sleep due to all the noise you hear from the streets. The rooms are comfortable and clean but not really 5 stars. There is no descent restaurant nor a bar where you can relax and have a drink at night. If you are a young traveler I would really recommend this hotel , for the elder people I would choose a more quite area. If were to go back to Bogota I would definetely go back to this hotel !!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Gerente at Hotel Morrison 84, responded to this review, 9 May 2016
Google Translation
Buenos días Estimado Huesped:

Gracias por sus comentarios de nuestro hotel Morrison 84. Estamos ubicados en un sitio privilegiado de la ciudad de Bogota. Estamos cerca de los mejores centros comerciales, boutiques de alta costura y restaurantes y bares de la ciudad. Trabajamos para que nuestros huespedes se sientan a gusto en nuestro hotel. Lo esperamos nuevamente en nuestro hotel Morrison 84 par que tenga una estadia excelente en la ciudad de Bogota.
Nuevamente muchas gracias por venir a nuestro hotel.

Cordial saludo,

Adriana Laverde
Gerente Hotel Morrison 84
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivas, Nicaragua
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2011

We stayed at the Morrison Hotel from 23rd December to the 26th December 2010 and would like to outline the following complaints.

We were only offered a 20 dollars discount, this was after paying more that 500 dollarsfor a 3 night stay! We would rate the Morrison Hotel as 3 star at best. Here are my complaints in detail:

No welcome drink was provided by the staff on our arrival, this was included in our package and we did not recieve it.

Renovation was taking place therefore construction noise was heard throughout our stay (with the excetion of christmas day), there was constant banging. The renovations taking place led to a smaller restuarant for breakfast however the restuarant was more like a room next to the conference room and seriously lacked character. On the first morning we had to listen to a company conference taking place next to us! the only divide was a seperation wall you would find in an office block!

No notification of the construction, inconvienence and construction noise was recieved by us via email before we arrived, i contacted the hotel via email to confirm reservation 2 weeks before hand, this would have been the ideal time to tell us and is standard practice for all the hotels we stayed in. However, we did not recieve any contact.

Our booking was for a junior suite for 3 nights, on arrival we were directed to a superior room and not the junior suite we requested, we only noticed this the next morning when looking at the difference in rooms on the company website. If we did not notice it we would have been charged for the junior suite without even staying in in. The hotel sent strawberries to apologise but this was the least we expected under the circumstances. In other hotels we would recieve an upgrade and a bottle of champagne.

For christmas morning we decided we would like breakfast in bed so filled out the details and left the room service on the door knob the night before. The room service details were not collected from door knob for christmas morning, I cheked at 09:00 and the sheet was still there. I had to call reception to ensure that we were not forgotton, we recieved the breakfast 1 hours later than expected.

Also as we were leaving the payment invoice stated additional room service that we did not ask for, this is overcharging and we were lucky we spotted it.

When we complained about the several inconvienences the manager offered a disgraceful 20 dollars discount. The 20 dollars discount not sufficent as we payed over 500 dollars for our stay.

We would not like other tourists to experience what we did at this hotel. It is too much money to spend on such bad service, it should be spent elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinker_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2010

We were pretty satisfied with our room overall but the bathroom could have been nicer and more spacious. Really comfy beds; great breakfast. Our taxi-guide Hector was fantastic and really made our time there wonderful. However, some (not all) of the front desk staff were rather surly and didn't make one feel too welcome at times.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bieneDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2010

Morrison Hotel is located in Bogota's high-end shopping district with tons of restaurants (Italian, Colombia, Arabic, Sushi, etc), boutique stores, and a fancy mall. It faces a small park and – assuming you are in a front room – you have a nice view of the mountains. You can walk ten blocks (20-25 mins) to Park 93, which is also high-end and has great restaurants. Overall, this hotel wins on location… with the possible exception of Friday and Saturday nights when you might hear noise coming from the nightclubs nearby.

The room itself is very comfortable – reminds me of the Hampton Inn. The beds are cozy, the bathrooms are modern, the shower water pressure is good, and the flat screen TV is a nice touch. The staff that services the room is excellent. They clean your room, turn down your sheets at night, and are always super-attentive when I need to use an iron. If I had to suggest improvements, I’d request an iron/board in the room at all times and a better hair dryer. I’d also request a more reliable Internet connection – it’s unsecure with low signal strength and didn’t work about 2x a week.

The only reason I rate this hotel three stars instead of five is because I question their integrity, which makes me think I will not stay here again. My company signed me up for a 5-week stay at the hotel. I got the company rate which was roughly $20 higher per night than what every other guest was paying. When I discovered this, I approached the staff and they weren’t the least bit apologetic or embarrassed about the obvious double-standard. Moreover, I thought they might give me a better rate since I was staying for a long time. They eventually reduced my rate to the same as everyone else’s, but it did not apply to the week I had already stayed there – tacky. I think this can be avoided by booking the hotel yourself directly through the Internet and not letting on that you are an American with a US company. Needless to say, the incident left a really bad taste in my mouth because I felt my company and I were being taken advantage of. The front desk staff also is disorganized and weren’t at all helpful when I was trying to track down my luggage – lost for a few days by American Airlines.

In short, I would recommend this hotel… but make sure you’re not getting ripped off.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SambaDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2010

Stayed here for four (4) nights in May 2010. The hotel is far from the airport (but then everything is far in Bogota due to the sheer size of the city and the traffic), but it is located in a great neighborhood. Facing a quiet square/park, Hotel Morrison is surrounded by boutiques and restaurants within 1-2 minutes walk down the street. There are also two malls within walking distance that offers movie theatres, more restaurants, and of course...shops.

The staff is friendly, polite, helpful, and speaks English. Ask for a room facing the square as (or so I'm told) the rooms facing the rear can get more noise as it faces a club that operates Wednesday-Sautrday nights. The rooms are an adequate size for two people and it has two very soft and relaxing queen beds.

The bathroom is a bit dated and small, but it's clean. The sink/vanity is separated from the shower (no tub unless you have a suite) and toilet. There's a mini-bar with snacks and drinks that's isn't outrageously overpriced and a safe.

Breakfast is included in the price of the room, which consists of the usual cold cuts, cheese, breads, and local fruits (the mangos and papayas are delicious!!!). Free WiFi is available throughout the hotel. The hotel doesn't have a gym, but guests can use the fitness center across the street for FREE.

The hotel can arrange for taxis or you can hire their driver, which is what we did. She gave us a five hour private tour of Bogota for $10USD per hour! What a deal!!!

I would stay here again and recommend this to anyone who will be travelling through Bogota.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank i-gots-wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Gerente at Hotel Morrison 84, responded to this review, 13 May 2016
Google Translation
Buenas tardes Estimado Huespedes,

Muchas gracias por su opinion en tripadvisor. Seguimos trabajando para su comodidad. LO esperamos en este su hotel.
Cordial saludo,

ADRIANA LAVERDE
GERENTE HOTEL MORRISON 84
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
NH Bogota Boheme Royal
#55 of 268 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
GHL Hotel Hamilton
#45 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Chapinero
84 DC
84 DC
#12 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Saint Simon
#94 of 268 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Morrison 114 Hotel
#7 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Morrison 84? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morrison 84

Property: Hotel Morrison 84
Address: Calle 84 Bis # 13-54, Bogota 110731, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Bogota
#18 Business Hotel in Bogota
#26 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#42 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Morrison 84 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
English-style Hotel situated across the Park Leon de Greiff; in commercial & cultural area of the city, convenient to Andino Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Morrison 84 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morrison Hotel Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing