We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel and Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bogota 100

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Bogota 100
Ranked #35 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Excellent Hotel and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

It was really a great experience to stay in this Hotel. Rooms were clean, with a beutiful decor and the enviroment was pleasant. The staff was friendly and always ready to help in any way.
I highly recommend this Hotel, it is in an excellent location, located centrally nearby shopping and restaurants.
There is a big terrace on the last floor overlooking the city.

Room Tip: Even though my room was facing the street, it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viajera1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    197
    52
    3
    8
See reviews for
74
153
49
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Floresta, Uruguay
Level Contributor
219 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

My first time staying at this hotel. Modern and neat. Location is not bad either although traffic is definitely an issue when heading to and from the business district...
Free wifi and breakfast included provide additional value for the money.
The staff is attentive and kind.
Negative note was the fact that I was assigned an interior facing room... with no air conditioning!!!
This types of room cannot be setup without air conditioning!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuber_Linares, Gerente at Hotel Bogota 100, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Mr. Edward,

Thanks for having shared with us your opinion. To know the opinion of our guests is very important to us because it allows us the opportunity to make the necessary changes to improve. Take this opportunity to tell you that every room has a ventilation system and currently rooms with air conditioning are assigned depending on availability. However, at a very early date we will install air conditioning in the remaining rooms.

Will like to be able to count on you during the next visit to Bogota, so you can fully enjoy your stay here at Pestana Bogota 100.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I realise this could possibly happen anywhere, but it happened to me here during an overnight stay. I only left the room for a couple of hours, the management refused to contact the police, said they'd check the security cameras, but then told me they didn't see how it could have happened. I gave up in the end as I had a plane to catch. The follow up email they promised to send has yet to arrive 18 days later. Despite the other positive reviews this is what happened to me

Room Tip: I would avoid the place like the plague
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fernhead100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuber_Linares, Gerente at Hotel Bogota 100, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Mr.Paul Coombs

We would like, first, to present our apologies for the delay in responding expected.
We want you to know that we do not ignore the subject and we try to ascertain what happened to your coat.
We dosen´t contact the authorities, because in no time, nobody entered or left the room with his coat. It was possible to verify this information, because our security system, cameras and people who control entry and exit of guests, don´t detect any input register in the room with a key that was not attributed to you.
We would like to clarify that, during your stay not informed us that had lost yours glasses,however , we do not have any information that someone found the glasses in your room.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
200 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed here for 1 night during our layover.
it is close to Zona Rosa - the best part of Bogota.
It is a chic modern hotel with really cute well furnished rooms - loved it and for the price you pay, this is a bargain
Staff - super friendly and helpful - including the shuttle drivers who go above and beyond - they took us to Zona rosa and gave us detailed instructions on what to do and see.
A real gem

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThiaTravelvast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuber_Linares, Gerente at Hotel Bogota 100, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Thia
Thank you so much for your nice appreciation about your experience at Pestana Bogotá 100! We are really glado to know that you enjoyed your time in our hotel, and we are happy to know that all the services offered to you lived up to your expectations. We hope to have you again in our hotel, no matter how longo r short is your stay, it’s a pleasure for us to attend you as you deserve.
Best Regards!
Pestana Bogotá 100 Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Stayed there for a week for work and absolutely loved their service. The only downside is that gym pretty bad as they are in the process of moving their equipment to newer larger room. My room as clean and staff was amazingly friendly. I will surely stay here again should I return to Bogota. Special thanks to Viviana, David, and Alberto!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HernanCubillos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuber_Linares, Gerente at Hotel Bogota 100, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Mr. Hernan,

your opinion and your comments are very important for us. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our hotel and that your expectacions have been meet.
We would like to thank you for remember our employees, for them was a pleasure to assist you during your stay in Pestana Bogotá 100.

About our gym, we espect to have it ready in your next stay, or give you a good alternative.

Hope to see you soon in Hotel Pestana Bogotá 100, to give you welcome.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasília
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

If you are looking for a hotel design with stamped façade, poor services and a fully glazed bathroom, stay at Pestana 100 in Bogota. But be certain that the location is not the best, far from the Transmilenio. Has a brige in front and all apartments: or are facing the overpass, with plenty of light that disturb sleep, or are facing to a dark and airless corridor. Mysteriously the windows do not open. At least it's not expensive and the breakfast is good.

Room Tip: Comparing the options: apartments facing to the street, and facing to the inner hallway, facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bir0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuber_Linares, Gerente at Hotel Bogota 100, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Mr. Bir0
We want to thank you for your valuable comments about your experience in our hotel, because these opinions help us to improve our service every day. Our location is certainly a central spot for the northern financial center and it’s really near to the main attraction places in the city such as Zona Rosa and Parque de la 93. We are happy to know that you decided to use Transmilenio as your main transportation, since it’s quite an experience to use it and not many hotels in the area are near the Autopista Norte to have it available. About the rooms with window views, they have a full blackout which completely blocks the sunlight if you feel disturbed by it, additionally, windows are designed that way to guarantee noiseless rooms, taking into account that the hotel is facing a main avenue. Finally we are glad to know that you liked the breakfast service and we are keen to offer more variety of quality products every day. Wishing you a nice day, we hope to have you here again and give us the opportunity to assist you in your needs as you deserve.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

I had a pleasant surprise staying at the Pestana Bogota. Good location, excellent room cnditions and service. Price was good too! Even though the room Is relatively small, it has everything you need and all newly built. The staff is friendly and helpful. Recommend it and will use it in my net trips.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Moshe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuber_Linares, Gerente at Hotel Bogota 100, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Mr Moshe:
We are indeed pleased to know about your good time at Pestana Bogotá 100! We are glad to see that every service you requested and needed from our hotel was promptly atended, to the point that you have chosen us for future stays, and we will be honoured to have you everytime here to serve you as you deserve. We hope yo see you soon!

Best Regards,

Pestana Bogotá 100 Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
BioHotel Organic Suites
#5 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Hotel B3 Virrey
#33 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Ibis Bogota Museo
#45 of 267 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster House
#38 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Chapinero
Hotel Vilar America
Hotel Vilar America
#39 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Morrison 114 Hotel
#6 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bogota 100? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bogota 100

Property: Hotel Bogota 100
Address: Calle 100 No. 14 - 26, Bogota 110010, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota > Usaquén
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Bogota 100 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bogotá 100 Hotel offers it's guests a modern atmosphere in one of the most dynamic capital cities. It's minimalist decoration , personalized attention and convenient location provides our guests an unforgettable stay. Now you have the opportunity to come and enjoy all our impeccable services and exquisite hospitality, with 81 rooms designed to make our guests to feel like home for both business and leisure travelers. Our restaurant "Urbano" offers an exquisite selection of national and international gastronomy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Bogota 100 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing