We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
101
62
12
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
62
12
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zona t rain shower great location definitely stay at this hotel again type hotel nice design quality hotel andino mall restaurants and shops water pressure comfortable hotel hotel is located hotel staff nice neighborhood taxi driver mini bar minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The Bioxury hotel is a nice looking and well located hotel. The room was small but very comfortable. The shower was what I loved the most of the bathroom. The hotel is located near the Centro Comercial Andino, a high end Mall where you'll find everything. There are also nice restaurants in a strip next to the mall. There's a nice little park in front of the hotel where you can have a nice time chatting with friends or reading a book. The room has cable TV, a complementary safe, a mini bar (not free) and a very comfortable and cozy bed. The breakfast is very good. They prepare your egg in different ways. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EJFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HernandoPat, Gerente at Hotel Bioxury, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear EJFP.

On behalf of the Hotel Bioxury staff please receive out warmest greetings!

Thank you so much for your wonderfull comments. I'll be sure to share your kind feedback with my whole team, all of them will be thrilled to know that you had this awesome experience with us. It has been an absolute pleasure to read your fantastic review because you stand out our comfy rooms, amazing showers, and of course the great locations we have on the most exclusive area in Bogotá.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Hernando Patiño.
General Manager,
Hotel Bioxury.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

John was very wonderful to us. He helped us with our luggage from the elevator to the taxi and so forth. Everything went really well. The rooms were clean it did laundry service for us they provided a good breakfast in the people were very nice. The Only Exception was an elderly man who would sit at the bar behind the counter with tablets counting something he was maybe he was a bookkeeper I don't know but he could have been more pleasant you would I would stand there and instead of taking our order it would later on say we're closed. He could have said that sooner and with at least a smile. They have a good sushi bar

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank ArmandoE269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HernandoPat, Gerente at Hotel Bioxury, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Your constructive feedback is most gratefully received, we're pleased to read your comments about our exemplary service, the treats which you enjoyed by John upon your arrival, the good breakfast and of course our great rooms. I apologyse for the inconvenience that you had with this person behind the bar counter, we will share the comments with the restaurant's company operators in order to achieve this lack that they present.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

Hernando Patiño.
General Manager,
Hotel Bioxury.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

I spent some days at this hotel for business. Price is too high for this kind of accommodation. Additionally check in /check out was horrible takes more than 15’ mins

Transportation is good enough, however if you compare local fares are 50% cheaper

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank H5758LXfelipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HernandoPat, Gerente at Hotel Bioxury, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback. I'm sorry that you found the price per night very expensive on this type of accommodation, on a future opportunity we will ensure that you stay in a more spacious room. Thank you for your kind advice about our check in and check out process, rest assured that I will be reviewing the above comments with the front desk team.

We hope to see you back with us in the near future.
Kind regards,

Hernando Patiño.
General Manager,
Hotel Bioxury.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

I stayed three nights at this hotel.
The location was perfect, near the Andino Mall and the Andres DC restaurant too.
The room was well appointed although a bit small.
The gym is very poor, very bad just a bike and a threadmill.
The breakfast was served in a conference room, it was not good, but the staff was very attentive though.
There is a beautiful roof where we went every evening for a drink

Room Tip: Ask for front rooms they overlook a small park.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AUECWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HernandoPat, Gerente at Hotel Bioxury, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Guest.

Allow us to thank you for choosing our Hotel as lodge option on this opportunity.
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and I'll be sure to share your comments with the team. It has been a pleasure to read your review not only the great comments also about the good recomendations that you give us as an improve advice.

We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Hernando Patiño.
General Manager.
Hotel Bioxury.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

the pros:
Great location
friendly service (they only speak Spanish, English is very poor)

the cons:
terrible poor breakfast
gloomy dark hotel that doesn't have an identity
not a business hotel, more for a last minute reservation if you don't find a place
noisy parties Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights that don't allow to sleep if you are staying on a top floor, last time I stayed they rented one of the roof bars from 3:00 pm to 1:00 am

PS1 don't book over the weekend way too noisy
PS2 for an extra 30 dollars the Cabrera Imperial is a much better place for the buck

Room Tip: a room with a terrace 801
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonimba55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HernandoPat, Gerente at Hotel Bioxury, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Bonimba55,

Allow us to take this opportunity to send you our best wishes!

We appreciate your attentive opinions about the special location we have. Thank you for recognize the great service our staff offered you. We truly value all guest feedback and I have shared your comments about your experience to each area manager in order to improve the lacks that we present. On a future stay I would like to nicely recomend you another room options on a middle floor to avoid the noise.

Please be assured that we have taken your feedback with regards.

Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

Hernando Patiño.
General Manager.
Hotel Bioxury.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews