We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting”

Diana Garcia Chef en Movimiento
Ranked #136 of 3,383 Restaurants in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Colombian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Large menu with options for everyone. Not really my favorite restaurant but worth a visit. Posta cartagenera was ok. Corvina Peruvian style was ok as well.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 420claudiaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

I had an amazing lunch! The plates are very big and very tasty! You also need to try the desserts: they are very good! The service is fast and very friendly! If you are having a business lunch, it may be pretty noisy but manageble! It is worthy, don't miss it if you are nearby!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank V127127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

I came back after almost 2 years (last time we visited Bogota), and this time with a french friend (1st time in Colombia), with the intention of showing him some of the cuisine of my parents' region. We ordered a Carne en Posta with Arroz con Coco and an Esalada de Curry y Mango, both for sharing. For drinks, Jugo e Corozo and Jugo e Tamarindo. The "to share" option was just perfect since they split the dishes into 2 separate portions and for the size of the combination was just what you would eat. It was tasteful, very Costenio and specially it was not fatty nor heavy (very common features of coaster (and colombian) food. Ah! and a set of Arepitas e huevo for appetizer. As last time I remembered it was just perfect, the same with the staff, the attention and the prize (is not cheap, but you feel is a fair price for the quality of the food you have). We finished with a couple of expressos with the typical colombian taste... just a great lunch in an amazing place!!! Once again VERY recommended!!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Alexis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

It is well located. The one we visited is just acroos the Fundación Santa Fe. Lot of people for lunch. The menu is huge. Food was very good.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 513isaach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Great atmosphere and the waiter was quick. Could not provide English menu- but managed. Great taste and the Lulu juice is great

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank arnebirkeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Diana Garcia Chef en Movimiento also viewed

 
Bogota, Colombia
Bogota, Colombia
 
Bogota, Colombia
Bogota, Colombia
 

Been to Diana Garcia Chef en Movimiento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing