We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kindness :)”
Review of 82Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
82Hostel
Ranked #31 of 282 Speciality Lodging in Bogota
Reviewed 7 July 2014

It is a very well located hostel, there are many places of interest to you and you can go walking, the area is very safe, with many shops, bars and restaurants nearby, staff hostel can guide you anywhere and you can ask anything, they are always willing to help, you have fruit and delicious coffee at breakfast, and if you want to take public transportation can find very close to visit other places in town. :).

Room Tip: Dormitories have a similar style and all have lockers to store your stuff, if needed not forget to b...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AracellyCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
82Hostel, Propietario at 82Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Hi Aracelly,


Thanks for leave your Very Good Review about us

Hope to see you soon here

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for 82Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Best location for hanging out in Bogotá. The people running the hostel are super nice and very laid back. The place is clean and everyone staying here was fun! I had a blast and would recommend this hostel to anyone looking to be within walking distance of a great area of the city while staying in a super safe area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
82Hostel, Propietario at 82Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014
Google Translation

Hola Colin,


Muchas gracias por dejar tu buen comentario acerca de 82HOSTEL....

Siempre estamos en la búsqueda de MEJORAR para que nuestros clientes dejen calificaciones como la tuya.

Saludos y bienvenido siempre a Bogotá - Colombia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent location for this Hostel. Very near Bogotas Zona Rosa. Really quiet so a good nights sleep is guaranteed. Really friendly staff that were more than willing to help out in any way possible.

Would definitely stay again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
82Hostel, Propietario at 82Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Hi Colin,

We hope that you are enjoyng Colombia wherever you stay....

Thanks for leave your opinion about 82hostel


Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Excellent location near Transmilenio Bus station and Exito supermarket. Lots of inexpensive restaurants nearby. Good breakfast, fast WiFi, and plenty of bathrooms for dorms. The staff are all friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Chose dorms away from street.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank El_Chinito1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
82Hostel, Propietario at 82Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Hi Koh,


Firstly, thanks for leaved you good review about us....

Its nice to know that you enjoy everything arround 82hostel, see you later

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We had the double room near the street. It was loud, the sheets smelled like they hadn't been washed, and the walls (both to the street and the rest of the place) were paper thin. That said, it was cheapish (~95k pesos), and conveniently located.

They held our bags for us, which was nice, but when we came back and asked the guy at the desk to call us a taxi, he made ONE call (to one of the DOZENS of possible taxi companies), told the guy where we wanted to go, then told us, "Sorry, they don't have any taxis for you." After that, he went back to playing his video game. Talk about poor customer service.

Next time we'll spend another $25 for the night and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kjcrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
82Hostel, Propietario at 82Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Hi Kevin,

Firstly i apologize with if you had a bad experience in our hostel.

For us is very important the guests reviews to improve our service and always give the best coustumer response....

Im going to talk with the Desk Guy about the his service for sure,


Regards and keep enjoyng your trip around Colombia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We wanted a secure and helpful base for our first nights in Colombia and that is what we got. All the staff were friendly and helpful. I liked the communal areas and our private room was huge. The local area isn't that amazing but safe and there's good places to eat plus the transmilenio is close by. Wasn't too full but imagine if it were they'd be a more buzzy atmosphere, but it worked for us as we were happy to chill out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ANDREW H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
82Hostel, Propietario at 82Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Hi Andrew,


Thanks for leave your good rewiew about us...

we´re trying to improve the atmosphere at the hostel, but always to exercise calm


Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The hostel is clean and secure. It's not much to look at from the outside, but nice enough when you climb the stairs to reception.

We stayed in one of the private rooms with bathroom, Pacifico. It was roomy (one of the other private rooms we saw with no bathrooms was teeny). The furniture they have looks nice but we found our bed to be pretty awful. The mattress and pillows were okay the the sheet looked like it belonged in the room of a teenager despite the modern designs reflected on the website. But the frame itself was so busted it creaked loudly with the littlest movement and really should be replaced. There is also not a single piece of furniture in the rooms. A bed-stand table and lamp would be a big and inexpensive upgrade for them to make. A new shower fixture that sprays the water instead of streaming it out like a garden hose would also be nice. The shower also only had hot water very briefly.

It's not a loud party hostel, a big plus in my book. But the rooms by reception at least (which include Pacifico and at least one of the doors), are bad bets because you can hear the loud buzzer whenever it rings in the middle of the night for people to be let in. That plus the creaky bed can make it tough to sleep.

They were responsive in my emails to them, happy to call a taxi for me. Other people staying there that night took advantage of the Saturday night trip to Andres Carne de Res in Chia they advertise, about $30 for the transportation, admission, and maybe some booze, quite a good deal if you're looking to get up there. Instead we walked to the Zona Rosa district and it's Andres and everything else going on, a safe 10 minute walk.

Though they don't take credit cards to hold reservations, you can pay with a card there (with a 6% fee), dollars, or Colombian currency.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoshInDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
82Hostel, Propietario at 82Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014
Google Translation

Buenos días Josh,


Primero que todo muchas gracias por dejar su comentario y ayudarnos a mejorar siempre..


Bueno.... en cuanto vi este mensaje, de inmediato a las 8am hora en la que entro a trabajar en el hostel entré a revisar la cama de la habitación en donde ustedes se hospedaron.

La verdad y le soy sincero, nada de lo que usted dice en le comentario de los ruidos de la cama, del espaldar roto y del colchon eran verdad, pues la verdad revise todo y todo se encontraba en perfectas condiciones. La verdad me sorprende que aveces muchos comentarios no sean tan ciertos como parecen ser....


En cuanto al ruido de la recepción y del timbre, estamos buscando la manera mas inteligente de cambiar el timbre, y que este no sea molesto a la hora de que los viajeros que normalmente vienen a disfrutar de la ciudad de noche lleguen tarde.



Saludos y bienvenidos siempre a Colombia, Bogotá y 82hostel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Hotel Saint Simon
#117 of 268 in Bogota
206 reviews
Hotel Confort 80 Sede Lago
#153 of 268 in Bogota
88 reviews
Urbana Hostel
#34 of 282 in Bogota
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AK Hostel 82
#144 of 282 in Bogota
1 reviews
12:12 Hostels
#14 of 282 in Bogota
190 reviews
La Candelaria
Destino Nomada - DnHostel Bogota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 82Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 82Hostel

Address: Carrera 19 # 80-14, Bogota 110111, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 282 Speciality Lodging in Bogota
Price Range: £9 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — 82Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
82hostel is a cool, modern and comfortable place to stay when you want to enjoy the best of our beautiful capital. Located in a safe and calm area, just a few blocks from many of the city’s best bars, cafes, restaurants, clubs and shopping. Our staff will give you the best welcoming service, so let us know how we can help you plan your stay! Some of our goodies includes free continental breakfast, fresh Colombian coffee and tea 24/7, free WiFi and a fully equipped kitchen. We accept all mayor credit cards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your 82Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing