We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location.”
Review of 82Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
82Hostel
Ranked #29 of 258 Speciality Lodging in Bogota
Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great location.”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We moved hear after staying at a hostel in the Bogota area of La Candelaria and we are glad we moved. The Candelaria is beautiful, but the area is dirty and dead at night whereas this hostel is near the Zona Rosa which is buzzing. There are loads of cheap places to eat just around the corner. We ate at the restaurant just across the road which was cheap and tasty; try eat near the hostel because the eateries in the Zona Rosa itself (about 3 streets away) are twice the price, if not more.

We stayed in a private room and the bed was really comfortable. I liked the natural light that came into the room and the heavy curtain that blocked it if you wanted it to. The wifi dropped in and out a little bit while in the room, but generally worked perfectly just outside the door. Breakfast is pretty good. The only problem we had was with the bathroom; it's a bit of a struggle to keep the water warm as it goes cold after a minute and it was a delicate process of turning the faucets slowly to get the right temperature. The toilet also leaked; it wasn't incredibly pricey but the private room was a little expensive compared to other private rooms for the quality of bathroom. Would stay here again though for the location and the street is realtively quiet so you can get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bella8887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
82Hostel, Propietario at 82Hostel, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Google Translation
Hola Bella,


Gracias por dejar tu excelente comentario acerca de nuestros Hostel.


Una de las razonas por las cuales este Hostel esta ubicado en esta zona, tu las acabas de mencionar en tu comentario. Sin palabras :)

Saludos y Bienvenida siempre a Bogotá
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    53
    28
    8
    6
See reviews for
5
36
47
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pereira, Colombia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

It is a very well located hostel, there are many places of interest to you and you can go walking, the area is very safe, with many shops, bars and restaurants nearby, staff hostel can guide you anywhere and you can ask anything, they are always willing to help, you have fruit and delicious coffee at breakfast, and if you want to take public transportation can find very close to visit other places in town. :).

Room Tip: Dormitories have a similar style and all have lockers to store your stuff, if needed not forget to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AracellyCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
82Hostel, Propietario at 82Hostel, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Hi Aracelly,


Thanks for leave your Very Good Review about us

Hope to see you soon here

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Best location for hanging out in Bogotá. The people running the hostel are super nice and very laid back. The place is clean and everyone staying here was fun! I had a blast and would recommend this hostel to anyone looking to be within walking distance of a great area of the city while staying in a super safe area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
82Hostel, Propietario at 82Hostel, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Google Translation
Hola Colin,


Muchas gracias por dejar tu buen comentario acerca de 82HOSTEL....

Siempre estamos en la búsqueda de MEJORAR para que nuestros clientes dejen calificaciones como la tuya.

Saludos y bienvenido siempre a Bogotá - Colombia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent location for this Hostel. Very near Bogotas Zona Rosa. Really quiet so a good nights sleep is guaranteed. Really friendly staff that were more than willing to help out in any way possible.

Would definitely stay again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
82Hostel, Propietario at 82Hostel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Hi Colin,

We hope that you are enjoyng Colombia wherever you stay....

Thanks for leave your opinion about 82hostel


Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Excellent location near Transmilenio Bus station and Exito supermarket. Lots of inexpensive restaurants nearby. Good breakfast, fast WiFi, and plenty of bathrooms for dorms. The staff are all friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Chose dorms away from street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank El_Chinito1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
82Hostel, Propietario at 82Hostel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hi Koh,


Firstly, thanks for leaved you good review about us....

Its nice to know that you enjoy everything arround 82hostel, see you later

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We had the double room near the street. It was loud, the sheets smelled like they hadn't been washed, and the walls (both to the street and the rest of the place) were paper thin. That said, it was cheapish (~95k pesos), and conveniently located.

They held our bags for us, which was nice, but when we came back and asked the guy at the desk to call us a taxi, he made ONE call (to one of the DOZENS of possible taxi companies), told the guy where we wanted to go, then told us, "Sorry, they don't have any taxis for you." After that, he went back to playing his video game. Talk about poor customer service.

Next time we'll spend another $25 for the night and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kjcrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
82Hostel, Propietario at 82Hostel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hi Kevin,

Firstly i apologize with if you had a bad experience in our hostel.

For us is very important the guests reviews to improve our service and always give the best coustumer response....

Im going to talk with the Desk Guy about the his service for sure,


Regards and keep enjoyng your trip around Colombia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We wanted a secure and helpful base for our first nights in Colombia and that is what we got. All the staff were friendly and helpful. I liked the communal areas and our private room was huge. The local area isn't that amazing but safe and there's good places to eat plus the transmilenio is close by. Wasn't too full but imagine if it were they'd be a more buzzy atmosphere, but it worked for us as we were happy to chill out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ANDREW H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
82Hostel, Propietario at 82Hostel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Hi Andrew,


Thanks for leave your good rewiew about us...

we´re trying to improve the atmosphere at the hostel, but always to exercise calm


Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Urbana Hostel
#31 of 258 in Bogota
32 reviews
La Candelaria
Kozii hostel D.C
Kozii hostel D.C
#9 of 258 in Bogota
107 reviews
12:12 Hostels
#14 of 258 in Bogota
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mi Llave Hostels
#12 of 258 in Bogota
86 reviews
Republica Hostel Bogota
#30 of 258 in Bogota
39 reviews
AK-Hostel
#148 of 258 in Bogota
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 82Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 82Hostel

Property: 82Hostel
Address: Carrera 19 # 80-14, Bogota 110111, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 258 Speciality Lodging in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — 82Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
82hostel is a cool, modern and comfortable place to stay when you want to enjoy the best of our beautiful capital. Located in a safe and calm area, just a few blocks from many of the city’s best bars, cafes, restaurants, clubs and shopping. Our staff will give you the best welcoming service, so let us know how we can help you plan your stay! Some of our goodies includes free continental breakfast, fresh Colombian coffee and tea 24/7, free WiFi and a fully equipped kitchen. We accept all mayor credit cards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your 82Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing