We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good base camp to explore bogota”
Review of 82Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
82Hostel
Ranked #32 of 288 Speciality Lodging in Bogota
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Beds are comfortabele enough, there are enough lockers avalible, shower is hot for a long time, easy to reach by transmillinum and to travel to other parts of town, internet avalible, breakfast is good and complete

Room Tip: Al the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bart825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
82Hostel, Propietario at 82Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014
Google Translation

Hola Bart,

Gracias por dejar tu comentario y bienvenido siempre a 82HOSTEL.

Saludos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 70 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

We moved hear after staying at a hostel in the Bogota area of La Candelaria and we are glad we moved. The Candelaria is beautiful, but the area is dirty and dead at night whereas this hostel is near the Zona Rosa which is buzzing. There are loads of cheap places to eat just around the corner. We ate at the restaurant just across the road which was cheap and tasty; try eat near the hostel because the eateries in the Zona Rosa itself (about 3 streets away) are twice the price, if not more.

We stayed in a private room and the bed was really comfortable. I liked the natural light that came into the room and the heavy curtain that blocked it if you wanted it to. The wifi dropped in and out a little bit while in the room, but generally worked perfectly just outside the door. Breakfast is pretty good. The only problem we had was with the bathroom; it's a bit of a struggle to keep the water warm as it goes cold after a minute and it was a delicate process of turning the faucets slowly to get the right temperature. The toilet also leaked; it wasn't incredibly pricey but the private room was a little expensive compared to other private rooms for the quality of bathroom. Would stay here again though for the location and the street is realtively quiet so you can get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bella8887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
82Hostel, Propietario at 82Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014
Google Translation

Hola Bella,


Gracias por dejar tu excelente comentario acerca de nuestros Hostel.


Una de las razonas por las cuales este Hostel esta ubicado en esta zona, tu las acabas de mencionar en tu comentario. Sin palabras :)

Saludos y Bienvenida siempre a Bogotá

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

It is a very well located hostel, there are many places of interest to you and you can go walking, the area is very safe, with many shops, bars and restaurants nearby, staff hostel can guide you anywhere and you can ask anything, they are always willing to help, you have fruit and delicious coffee at breakfast, and if you want to take public transportation can find very close to visit other places in town. :).

Room Tip: Dormitories have a similar style and all have lockers to store your stuff, if needed not forget to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AracellyCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
82Hostel, Propietario at 82Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Hi Aracelly,


Thanks for leave your Very Good Review about us

Hope to see you soon here

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Best location for hanging out in Bogotá. The people running the hostel are super nice and very laid back. The place is clean and everyone staying here was fun! I had a blast and would recommend this hostel to anyone looking to be within walking distance of a great area of the city while staying in a super safe area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
82Hostel, Propietario at 82Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014
Google Translation

Hola Colin,


Muchas gracias por dejar tu buen comentario acerca de 82HOSTEL....

Siempre estamos en la búsqueda de MEJORAR para que nuestros clientes dejen calificaciones como la tuya.

Saludos y bienvenido siempre a Bogotá - Colombia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent location for this Hostel. Very near Bogotas Zona Rosa. Really quiet so a good nights sleep is guaranteed. Really friendly staff that were more than willing to help out in any way possible.

Would definitely stay again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
82Hostel, Propietario at 82Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Hi Colin,

We hope that you are enjoyng Colombia wherever you stay....

Thanks for leave your opinion about 82hostel


Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Excellent location near Transmilenio Bus station and Exito supermarket. Lots of inexpensive restaurants nearby. Good breakfast, fast WiFi, and plenty of bathrooms for dorms. The staff are all friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Chose dorms away from street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank El_Chinito1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
82Hostel, Propietario at 82Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Hi Koh,


Firstly, thanks for leaved you good review about us....

Its nice to know that you enjoy everything arround 82hostel, see you later

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We had the double room near the street. It was loud, the sheets smelled like they hadn't been washed, and the walls (both to the street and the rest of the place) were paper thin. That said, it was cheapish (~95k pesos), and conveniently located.

They held our bags for us, which was nice, but when we came back and asked the guy at the desk to call us a taxi, he made ONE call (to one of the DOZENS of possible taxi companies), told the guy where we wanted to go, then told us, "Sorry, they don't have any taxis for you." After that, he went back to playing his video game. Talk about poor customer service.

Next time we'll spend another $25 for the night and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kjcrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
82Hostel, Propietario at 82Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Hi Kevin,

Firstly i apologize with if you had a bad experience in our hostel.

For us is very important the guests reviews to improve our service and always give the best coustumer response....

Im going to talk with the Desk Guy about the his service for sure,


Regards and keep enjoyng your trip around Colombia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Confort 80 Sede Lago
Hotel Confort 80 Sede Lago
#156 of 269 in Bogota
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saint Simon
Hotel Saint Simon
#111 of 269 in Bogota
209 reviews
0.2 mi away
GHL Hotel Hamilton
GHL Hotel Hamilton
#25 of 269 in Bogota
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Urbana Hostel
Urbana Hostel
#30 of 288 in Bogota
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
AK Hostel 82
AK Hostel 82
#147 of 288 in Bogota
1 reviews
1.3 mi away
12:12 Hostels
12:12 Hostels
#12 of 288 in Bogota
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 82Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 82Hostel

Address: Carrera 19 # 80-14, Bogota 110111, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 288 Speciality Lodging in Bogota
Price Range: £11 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — 82Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
82hostel is a cool, modern and comfortable place to stay when you want to enjoy the best of our beautiful capital. Located in a safe and calm area, just a few blocks from many of the city’s best bars, cafes, restaurants, clubs and shopping. Our staff will give you the best welcoming service, so let us know how we can help you plan your stay! Some of our goodies includes free continental breakfast, fresh Colombian coffee and tea 24/7, free WiFi and a fully equipped kitchen. We accept all mayor credit cards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HostelWorld so you can book your 82Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing