We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Estelar De la Feria
Ranked #129 of 269 Hotels in Bogota
Reviewed 4 January 2013

This hotel is a very nice option if you are staying close to the airport. We arrived kind of late to Colombia and we were going to travel again the day after. All we needed to get some rest was perfect at this hotel.
PLUS:
It takes 10 min from the airport to this hotel by taxi (20 000 Colombian pesos: 12 USD)
They have very nice rooms with a comfortable bed, tv with several channels, telephone, windows with isolation from the traffic. Nice bathroom with shower with warm water and all you need to rest.
Very nice friendly staff, reception service 24 hr.
Awesome breakfast buffet with typical Colombian food: arepas, soup, eggs, fruit, good coffee, different kind of juices, different kind of bread, "milo" -chocolate, teas, you name it!
Room service 24 hr with very nice choices of meals.
Sauna if you want to get more relaxed
MINUS
-Wifi without charge but it does not work very well in some places, you almost need to use it close to the reception
- not nice view, boring streets
- they promise free transport from the hotel to the airport, we thought they had the shuttle from the hotel, we were 4 persons but they called ONE little taxi with no place for the baggage, we stopped another taxi and the staff wanted us to pay the second taxi, they accepted to pay anyway, so I have to say that I still recommend this hotel, but you have to be precise with the things you ask so it won't be misunderstandings.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aragonsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2012

This is one of those hotels that really surprise you at the last moment. Everything went well. I can
not complaint of the service. Staff really nice and attentive. Abundant and rich breakfast buffet, Modern, clean and nice rooms and building....but when we check out, the initial price they told us we were going to pay for the insurance was not honored. We book through Expedia and they should stick to the price given by them . Instead we were charged 20 more dollars.
This is not a matter of money but rather is the moral and ethical principle involved. We agreed in the price at the check in because that was the price we booked the hotel with Expedia.
This is not the way you do bushiness with people that could bring more clients. i would pay more in another hotel next time with a more solid and worldwide reputation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Old towels, old carpet, old furniture, small room, noisy street.
For the price you pay, I would recommend go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmaparicio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

This is one hotel where the pictures don't even begin to tell the story. It is located in a very busy thoroughfare. You don't even need an alarm to wake up. Automobile traffic will do it for you. The interior is dated. Added to that, there was extensive renovation going on. So, if you want peace of mind, don't hang around the hotel. The constant sound of construction will drive you nuts! Oh, did I mention the price? It was an outrageous $140.00 per night. For me, the most lopsided cost-reward ratio ever.

So, what's its selling point? It is really close to the US Consulate, and in a street with a lot of run-down buildings, it manages to shine with a passable exterior. If you have business at the Consulate and plan just a one-day visit, there are other hotels on the street. They are not quite as desirable from the outside, but they cost considerably less, suffer the same bedlam from automobile traffic and, hey, it's just one night, right? Even our cab-driver warned us that it was too pricey.

You've been warned.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wasepia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

I went to the International Footwear and Leather Show in the Corferias Exhibition Center in Bogota. I chose this hotel because it's just a few blocks from the Corferias E.C.
There is a Mall close and good restaurants very close to the Hotel.

Room Tip: Backside is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quinhobooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

We came to Bogota to attend exhibition in Carferias center and chose this hotel cause it's just next to the center. We expected very average quality for the money we paid, but were surprised in a pleasant way on the arrival. The rooms are nice and clean with good tv and lots of channels, free internet is pretty fast, room servise is excellet and staff is helpful and (thank God!) english-speaking. Breakfasts in the morning are decent, gym and turkish bath (free!) make their input in forming positive opinion about the place. A single disadvantages of the hotel is that in our room safe box wasn't working and somehow wasn't fixed on our request. All in all, I'd like to thank management and all the staff for making us feel comfortable during our staying! :-)

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariposa_1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

My stay at the Estelar De La Feria was nothing short of WONDERFUL!!! The room was better than advertised. The staff were the true stars of my stay. I have to give personal mention to the shift manager, Oscar; the outstanding crew of bellhops: Oscar, Christian, Albert, and Yimer. They were ultra-professional; courteous, polite, and ready to meet any request or need that came up!!! The cleaning crews were detailed and thorough; my room was always cleaned & spotless every time I returned to it. My only two minor complaints were there are no climate controls inside the rooms. No air-conditioning; no heat. The windows have no screens, so I was attacked by mosquitos the first night. These were only minor issues that bore little effect on my overall stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmlking1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bogota
4.8 mi away
Hotel Estelar Calle 100
Hotel Estelar Calle 100
#100 of 269 in Bogota
98 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Estelar Windsor House
2.5 mi away
Hotel Estelar Suites Jones
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
126.8 mi away
Hotel Estelar Yopal
Hotel Estelar Yopal
#4 of 17 in Yopal
31 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Estelar La Fontana
Hotel Estelar La Fontana
#37 of 269 in Bogota
710 reviews
411.9 mi away
Estelar Cartagena de Indias Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Estelar De la Feria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Estelar De la Feria

Address: Av Ciudad de Cali 24 # 43A-85, Bogota 110911, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 269 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range: £41 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Estelar De la Feria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a new concept in hospitality. Estelar de la Feria was created to satisfy our guest needs regarding national and international business trips. It is conveniently located nearby the airport, the United States embassy and the Corferias-International Business and Exhibition Center; certainly, the hotel has best location for your business trips with special technology, security and business center services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Estelar De la Feria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estelar De La Feria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing