We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice staff, noisy area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bogota Regency
Ranked #135 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Nice staff, noisy area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

The hotel is located on a very noisy street. There is no heating which is a problem when it's cold.
The rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is good and the staff very very friendly. There are no restaurants nearby but you can walk to Usaquen where you can find all kind of food.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamilajanus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    40
    18
    5
    5
See reviews for
9
30
8
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dongen
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

A very good Hotel, we did a trip to Guatavita lake arranged by the hotel with our own personal driver ( Thanks Edgar) this was the highlight of our stay, the location is at walking distance from nice bars and restaurants we will go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Slept on the 7th floor no complaints at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcoDongen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weston-s-mare
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

i really like this hotel, it is close to some malls and parks and there is planty to do locally, pan pa ya is around the corner for good pizza too! the rooms are clean and tidy, the building is easy to spot and therefore always easy to find if you are on foot. breakfast was good, i never ate dinner there. as a european traveller i am more concerned with people than gadgets, i think that the satff here were excellent, whenever i speak to north americans they seem to moan about a lack of air con and things like this, but i would trade that against good service. personally i dont really think you need air con in bogota and to be fair if it gets too warm open a window, i was 5 or 6 floors up and found an open window worked really well. i know this involves more effort than pressing a button as you actually have to get up and walk but consider it part of the south american adventure. this hotel is not going to blow you away, but it does offer good value and has all the basic standards needed to ensure a reasonable degree of comfort.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yabberuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

The hotel is nice enough and clean with good service in most areas. It is let down by its lack of air conditioning, so the hotel is quite cold all the time. This is a problem when the weather is cold.

Room Tip: Higher up the hotel floors offer better sleep quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Average large hotel. Averagely clean. Average breakfast. Average location (no public transport around, only taxi, 15 min by taxi to old town.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olga_lus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
554 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

I spent a week in this hotel, and I can say that is enough if you come for a business trip, it is well located, as Bogota is an enormous traffic jam at certain hours of the day, the room is fine, and big enough, I had no noise in my room overlooking one the busiest avenues, and good lighting in the room, a good desk to sit and work as well. As for the defects, the cable selection is poor and they should add more channels, and the breakfast is fine but should add better bread, as what they offer is not good enough to my taste, in a nutshell, the price was fine for what you get a low 4 star property, but enough and maybe better than others in the same area of town.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Temper43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

I travelled to Bogota with a friend of mine in February this year and we stayed at the Regency Hotel, after I found information on internet and had read the reviews here. We were accommodated in two nice single rooms next to each other that came with a breakfast.

The room had everything I needed, including a tv with many channels. My bed was very comfortable and I got good sleep. The staff was very helpful and attentive. They gave us tips on how to reach the central area and which are the good places to eat and to party.

The breakfast was fine and there were many items to choose from. It was a good start of the day.

I was disappointed from the noise that came from the road below. I could not open my windows as it became louder.

Anyway, the hotel is good for a short stay and the price is ok.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PavelTitov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Usaquén
Dann Norte Hotel
Dann Norte Hotel
#93 of 268 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Usaquén
Tryp by Wyndham Bogota Usaquen
Usaquén
Hotel Santa Barbara Real
Hotel Santa Barbara Real
#153 of 268 in Bogota
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Usaquén
Hotel Bogota 100
Hotel Bogota 100
#31 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Ibis Bogota Museo
#47 of 268 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
Usaquén
Hotel Hill House
Hotel Hill House
#114 of 268 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bogota Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bogota Regency

Property: Hotel Bogota Regency
Address: Carrera 7 numero 127 - 21, Bogota, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota > Chapinero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Bogota Regency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bogota Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing