We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Italian restaurant in town”

Trattoria La Divina Comedia
Ranked #90 of 3,384 Restaurants in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Traditional Italian Trattoria with homemade fresh pasta with a variety of Italian wines
Reviewed 1 July 2018

La Divina Comedia´s recent renovation was very successful. Ambiance is much better and the quality of the food is outstanding. My pasta was done to perfection and the rest of the family salid they throughly enjoyed their dishes. Hope La Divina Comedia maintains it's high standards that make it the best Italian restaurant in Bogota...

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cocolo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2018

Excellent place to share a good working lunch. Excellente italian food. The waiting time howvere a little long, but it is worthy

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Constantino B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

A nice, high quality sit-down restaurant in the heart of Bogota’s gourmet-zone. I was staying at the Embassy Suites in Rosales, and I was tired of the local grub and wanted something a little more international. The place is easy to find, and is located in a safe area where you see police walking around. There’s a hostess, a bar, and nice ambiance. Only wealthy Colombians can afford to come here, but having eaten in, say, Tom Colichio’s restaurant in Vegas, I found the place pretty cheap. The food is top notch. The salad that came with the steak was actually one of the best I’ve had. Colombians dine at 8pm. I recommend arriving a little earlier than that. They bring the credit card machine directly to your table. I recommend.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank trfcnte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio M, Director General at Trattoria La Divina Comedia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you for your comment it was a pleasure to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

The setting was nice and clean the staff was attentive. I had a great meal with a very nice red wine. The italian pappardelle pasta with porcini mushrooms longastino and truffle oil is to die for. I would recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Went for lunch... nice casual atmosphere and attentive service. Bread basket was enjoyable. Pasta with anchovies was Ok but the salad with seafood was a soggy mess with a chewy selection of calamari, mussels, and bay scallops. Shrimp and calamari were fine.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank zwischen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria La Divina Comedia also viewed

 
Bogota, Colombia
 

Been to Trattoria La Divina Comedia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing