We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
234
73
12
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
73
12
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco hotel rooftop spa usaquen area sustainable practices solar power great hotel staff are extremely helpful restaurants in walking distance sunday market checking in main road steam room recommend this hotel top floor breakfast was excellent botero museum would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2019 via mobile

We were in a large group in town for a family reunion (from USA) and all of us were very pleased with our stay.
We had at least 6 rooms, with a variety of room types. Very clean, comfortable, and well designed.

The daily breakfast downstairs (included with the rooms) is spectacular and has a mix of wonderful traditional Colombian offerings as well as more expected breakfast fare, all exceptionally done.

My room was the Master Suite with jacuzzi - because we were traveling with a toddler, we wanted to be able to have her nap in a separate room. The room design was perfect for this. Not obvious in the online room photos: the Suite has two separate entrances, so if someone is sleeping in the “bedroom” or the “living room” (both of which have their own bath) people can come and go without disturbing anyone in the neighboring room. The rooms are connected by an oversized sliding door/wall. We called ahead and they set up a little portable crib.
I cannot speak highly enough of the service, it was great.

We toured all over Bogota by car, but we did also spend quite a bit of time in the neighboring Usaquen neighborhood - there were great restaurants and bars 5-10 minutes away walking, toward the Parque de Usaquen.

We will absolutely stay at Bio Hotel again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank eeeNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIOHOTEL O, Gerente at BioHotel Organic Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2019

Dear guest accept our cordial greeting

It is very pleasant for us to receive your kind comments about our service.

We hope we continue choosing for your next stay


Cordially

Julietta Forero
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2018 via mobile

Located in a nice quiet road, nearby are shopping malls and restaurants. Hotel in excellent condition, well kept and modern. Rooftop spa with turkish and normal sauna, i got the promotional massage for a couple at 100,000 pesos 30 mins each incl. Spa use, this massage could had been a bit tougher on the back though. Stayed in room with Jacuzzi, large room and jacuzzi snug for two. Jacuzzi filtration system and headrests could be cleaner, had to refill twice for dirt to leave on first use. Cocktails were great at Bar Romero, the bartender very accommodating and attentive. Breakfast choices could be more luxurious but hot chocolate with eggs done the way you like them worked for a great start to the day. Overall would stay again at the Biohotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank natedeploys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIOHOTEL O, Gerente at BioHotel Organic Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2018

Dear guest accept our cordial greeting

We are grateful to receive your comments about our service.

We hope you continue being our guest

Cordially

Julietta Forero
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2018

This hotel counts with Spa services at the terrace and it's great! The massages are unforgettable, the service is pure excellence and the view astonishing. It will definitely make your day smooth. Lovely

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luciomdq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIOHOTEL O, Gerente at BioHotel Organic Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2018

Dear guest accept our cordial greeting

We are thankful to receive your comments. Your feedback is very important for us

We hope you continue being our guest

Cordially

Julietta Forero
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

What an amazing place, from the moment we checked in, front desk staff was very kind, they gave us all the information we needed. Room was incredible, very clean, lots of beautiful details around the hotel. Tub in the room was lovely, bed was super comfortable, spa area was very nice. Breakfast was perfect, servers were very attentive and kind, we sat next to a lady who seemed to have just had surgery and over heard the server suggesting what not to eat which was very thoughtful of him. It was the perfect place for a romantic night.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AnaAdrianaBrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIOHOTEL O, Gerente at BioHotel Organic Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear guest accept our cordial greeting

We are grateful to receive your kind comments about our service and the employees.

We hope you continue being our guest

Cordially

Julietta Forero
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

A hotel that does everything right :
- clean comfortable attractive rooms
- helpful attentive staff
- quiet, safe area
- short walk to wide range of restaurants
- really cool bar & vertical gardens
- great breakfast
- excellent value

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wildcrazygoats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIOHOTEL O, Gerente at BioHotel Organic Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear guest receive a warm greeting!

We are appreciate all your kind comments about our service.

We hope you choose the hotel again, on your next visit to the city.

Cordially

Julietta Forero
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews