We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overbooked and hard to find.”
Review of Casa Posada Amelia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Posada Amelia
Ranked #165 of 331 Bogota B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My flight arrived an hour late in Bogota and since the hotel hadn't heard from me, they allowed someone else to enjoy the room that I had reserved. The hotel/house management waited for the driver of the taxi to leave before informing me of this and proceeded to show the poor excuse for an extra room that was still available. This "room" was right behind the reception and had no sound barrier from either the outside or the reception desk. This yielded a very interrupted sleep and an awkward walk to the nearest available shower once an upstairs room was unoccupied. The room was cheaper than what I had originally booked, but I would not use it again.
The taxi driver I mentioned actually got lost and took twice as long as he should have to get to the hotel/house. He was very frustrated with the fact that I wouldn't pay him as much as he expected, but I told him that it wasn't my fault that he couldn't find his way around (even with the map that I provided). All in all, not a particularly pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Make sure you insist on keeping the room from your original reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASA A, Propietario at Casa Posada Amelia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

You did a reservation, but you cancelled twice by email. Finally , we give the reservation to other guest. When you arrive we offer you other aditional room, for not to let you outside. Instead of that we never persuade you to stay with us, we could have called another taxi to take you another place if you wanted.

Finally , we sent you the map to guide you, we dont have any conection with taxi drivers, we only offer options to arrive to our site, your choice is TOTALLY FREE.

Best Regards ¡

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

This place is close to the airport so it's handy and well priced if you have a short stopover or early flight.

I wouldn't use it for a longer stay but it's perfectly adequate for a budget airport hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASA A, Propietario at Casa Posada Amelia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thanks for stay with us ¡ Your comments are really important to us ¡

See you the next time you visit Bogota¡

Best Regards¡

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Cercano al aeropuerto, zona tranquila de Bogotá
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMILCARR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Bajo ninguna circunstancia acepten la habitación de enfrente.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cachi_Molina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fedecosta2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: cuenta con 13 habitacionespide el que esta en la parte de arriba tiene una terraza muuy chevere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cypress Normandia
Hotel Cypress Normandia
#77 of 331 in Bogota
20 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bogota Open
Bogota Open
#42 of 290 in Bogota
13 reviews
0.5 mi away
A Bogota On Holidays
A Bogota On Holidays
#4 of 331 in Bogota
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Casa Hotel Shalom
#97 of 331 in Bogota
11 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Bogota House
#224 of 331 in Bogota
3 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Confort Bogota
Hotel Confort Bogota
#40 of 331 in Bogota
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Posada Amelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Posada Amelia

Address: Carrera 24d - 85, Bogota 110621, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 331 B&Bs / Inns in Bogota
Price Range: £20 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Posada Amelia 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Casa Posada Amelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing