We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and services”
Review of Casona del Patio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casona del Patio
Ranked #2 of 298 Bogota B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and services”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Hotel Casona del Patio is located in a quiet and safe part of Bogota, not too far from the historical center of the city. Very close to the "Zone G" (10 mn by walking) where you can find a lot of nice restaurants for the evening. People from the hotel are very helpful and find you taxi for any destination at any time. They advice you for the visits. Everything for a good price. Hotel very clean, good breakfast. An excellent choice in Bogota for the price.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 75VAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasonadelPatio, Director General at Casona del Patio, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear 75VAL,
Thank you for your review, we are really happy that you liked our Hotel — the satisfaction of our guest is our most important purpose. We hope to see you back in Bogota in the future.

Best regards,
Hotel Casona del Patio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    137
    43
    5
    5
See reviews for
60
98
65
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two days last week.
Positive: the folks that work here. Very attentive, room clean, nice area of town to walk around
Negative: The food is mediocre. Granted it's free, so you "get what you pay for." Nice cafés in the area to walk to though.
I would stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank lmm20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasonadelPatio, Director General at Casona del Patio, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Imm20,
Thank you for your review, we are really happy to know you liked our Hotel. Make sure we will take actions to improve our restaurant, it is very important for us to understand your needs so we can make the proper adjustments. Opinions like your helps us in improving our services. Thank you.

Best regards,
Hotel Casona del Patio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itajai, SC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel is well located, staff is very helpful.
Bedroom does not have hair drier, neither air cond / heater. But most hotels in Bogota doesn't, even of a higher grade.
Breakfast is not buffet, individual dishes are prepared with care, much nicer. Juices are fresh. Suggest to try the many different options of local desayunos. Changua, calentado, etc ...
Important .... wifi of very good quality and free of charge.
Would definitely stay there again...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alfredo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasonadelPatio, Director General at Casona del Patio, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Dear Alfredo P,

Thank you for your review, we are very happy to know that you liked our Hotel. The satisfaction of our guest is our number one priority, your comments allow us to better understand the needs of our guest so we can make our best effort in serving you and helping you getting around Bogota. We hope to see back in the future.

Best regards,
Hotel Casona del Patio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I chose La Casona del Patio for my stay in Bogota after reading many hotel reviews, and I'm really glad I did. The hotel is in an excellent location….close to many restaurants and the Transmilenio bus system, and in a quiet and safe neighborhood. The hotel staff is very helpful. They will cheerfully help you with whatever you need. I stored my extra suitcase there every time I left Bogota, for no charge. This is one of the few mid-priced hotels in Bogota and is a good deal. There are many expensive hotels in Bogota and quite a few cheap hostels, neither of which appealed to me and my traveling companion. Breakfast is included, and they have their own taxi service, which is slightly higher than regular taxis but very convenient. If you want a luxury hotel, you should try a hotel in one of the fancy and less convenient neighborhoods to the north. If you want a comfortable and convenient hotel, you can't go wrong with Casona del Patio.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlpwrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasonadelPatio, Director General at Casona del Patio, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear mlpwrc,

Thank you for your review, we are really happy to know you liked our Hotel. Opinions like yours allow other guest to make an informed decision about our Hotel and allow us to understand better our guests. Thank you for the time you took in writing about us. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest; we hope to see you back in Bogota in the future.

Best regards,
Hotel Casona del Patio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
América, Managua, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

also, awesome hot water and water pressure in the shower. super clean and good included breakfast. also, much larger than it looks and in a lovely spot - tucked away on a street so not noisy, but really accessible.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank clare s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasonadelPatio, Director General at Casona del Patio, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Clare,

We are really happy to know that you liked our Hotel. Your opinion is very important for us, so it allow us to improve our services, and to our future guests so they can make an informed decision about our Hotel. Thank your for the time you took in writing your review, we hope to see you back in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great hospitality... the staff (specially Alexander) is nice and very polite! Always eager to help. The location is good, close to restaurants. The breakfast is ok according to the price of the stay. The only horrible thing was the shower: very little flow of water to keep it hot enough, at least in my room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank m_a_r_c_e_l_0_34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasonadelPatio, Director General at Casona del Patio, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear m_a_r_c_e,

Thank you for your comment. It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest, and we are happy to know that you liked our Hotel. We will look into the issue you mention about the shower, we will fix it. We hope to see you in you future trips to Bogota.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Good hotel in a neighborhood where there aren't many other hotels geared for international travelers (Chapinero). The location is convenient and close to things but on a quiet street. Rooms are small but efficient - our "single" had 2 twin beds and was larger than the matrimonial with a double bed. We were travelling with our baby and the staff were very helpful storing things, providing a crib, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brisa_del_rio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasonadelPatio, Director General at Casona del Patio, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear brisa_del_rio,
It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest in the Hotel, we are really happy to know that you liked the Hotel. Thank you for your kind opinion and for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see back in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Chapinero
Hotel Vilar America
Hotel Vilar America
#41 of 265 in Bogota
315 reviews
Hilton Bogota
#10 of 265 in Bogota
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapinero
84 DC
84 DC
#13 of 265 in Bogota
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casona del Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casona del Patio

Property: Casona del Patio
Address: carrera 8 No. 69 _ 24, Bogota 11001, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 298 B&Bs / Inns in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casona del Patio 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casona del Patio is located in Quinta Camacho Chapinero, a quiet nestled area in the heart of the financial district where there are also great restaurants, night life and shopping like the central commercial Chile Avenue, G Zone, the Rose Zone and the Andino Mall. as well as easy access to public transportation which is one block away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Casona del Patio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casona Del Patio Bogota
Casona Del Patio Hotel Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing