We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Casona del Patio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casona del Patio
Ranked #2 of 300 Bogota B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
114 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2008

Friendly guest house in a good location in the G Zone, but not close to the main restaurants or shops. Not fancy, but ok if one is on vacation with teenagers or grownups.

  • Liked — kindness of staff
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Resende99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    135
    43
    4
    5
See reviews for
60
98
65
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2008

This is a nice guesthouse. The staff is very friendly. It is located in the G Zone (or Gourmet Zone). Safe area. The bathroom is ok and the beds were so so. For the price we paid (about $60USD) it was fine. The staff spoke little english. Breakfast was ok. Free internet.

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — beds
  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2008

Very comfortable. safe area close to nice restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cubalibre101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2008

We stayed there for 2 nights..the place is in a great and safe location..everything nearby in walking distant..the restaurant next door offered great lunch in reasonable price..good food +good values. The hotel's room's very big and clean with cable TV & phone. Good order breakfast included in hotel price. All staffs were friendly and helpful. We paid $75/ 2 people/big room.

  • Liked — Location & values
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ChillOutanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2008

Fellow Travelers, I stayed at the Casona Del Patio Amarillo for one night on April 11, 2008. I paid $70.00 for a double room with private bathroom. The price included breakfast. The location of this B&B is great. It’s near to la Avenida 72. It’s a very safe and secure area. Their staff it’s very friendly and helpful. Our room was very simple, big and very clean. We had enough heavy wool blankets to be protected from the cold at night. FYI, for those who have not visited Bogotá, the temperatures drop at night and they don’t use calefaction. Even though the shower is a head electrical shower, I got enough hot water to feel comfortable. It was better that luke warm. Breakfast was good. They have a choice of eggs, ham and cheese sandwich and of course the traditional “changua” if this is your first time in Bogotá, you got to try the Changua. The only thing that I did not like about this B&B is that entire building has uncarpeted wood floors, therefore when guests are leaving their rooms at very early hours, you will wake up by their noises. So, feel free to book a room in this B&B, you will not regret it. For their value, they are the BEST!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — uncarpeted hard wood floors
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank BDiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
294 reviews
283 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2008

I can only confirm what has been said. The location is good, close to Zona T and Parque de la 93, the rooms are quite big, if basic, the beds comfy and the breakfast was decent with a choice of eggs, french toast (which I recommend) or guasca (the traditional soup breakfast).

The only thing was one of the rooms we stayed in had these shower head heaters which only provides luke warm water. We paid 120 000 COP for a couple, which is good, considering Bogota's hotel are quite expensive for South American standards.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Lubiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
83 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2007

We recently spent 4 days at this property. I have been all over the world living in accommodations ranging from 1 star to 6 star. I have to say that this property is the best value for my money when I had to pay for regular rates, around $45-50 a night. First of all this small hotel has lots of charm and character. The free breakfasts are delicious. The Staff went out of its way always to make sure that our needs are met. On one occasion we decided to wash some of our clothes and left them hanging on hangers to dry. (First of all we were being cheap since the cost of washing clothes was an incredibly reasonable $1.00 per piece) but in any event, when we returned, the clothes we left hanging to dry where dried and nicely folded. The staff always had a great smile waiting for you. I was also appreciative of the free wireless internet (you need to provide your own computer). The hotel also had a computer terminal with internet for guests at very very reasonable fee of about $1 per hour. Our room itself was adequate for the price. The room was always clean, contained a small desk and a 13" TV with cable and had a small closet with many hangers. The bathroom was small but very clean. There was hot water in the shower but water pressure was low but certainly adequate. I would definitely stay in this property again should I find myself in Bogota.

  • Liked — Everything--Great Location, Lots of Charm, Great Staff, Adequate aind Clean Rooms
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank jinapsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Chapinero
Hotel Vilar America
Hotel Vilar America
#42 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Hotel Casa Paulina
#124 of 268 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Rosales Plaza
#14 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Hilton Bogota
#11 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casona del Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casona del Patio

Property: Casona del Patio
Address: carrera 8 No. 69 _ 24, Bogota 11001, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 300 B&Bs / Inns in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casona del Patio 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casona del Patio is located in Quinta Camacho Chapinero, a quiet nestled area in the heart of the financial district where there are also great restaurants, night life and shopping like the central commercial Chile Avenue, G Zone, the Rose Zone and the Andino Mall. as well as easy access to public transportation which is one block away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casona del Patio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casona Del Patio Bogota
Casona Del Patio Hotel Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing