We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Centro Internacional
Ranked #127 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a very clean, comfortable hotel at a very good price within walking distance of the Museo de Oro and the Art Gallery. I stayed there with a friend for 8 nights, and the service was excellent. Clean comfortable rooms, internet access was no problem, and bathrooms were fine for hot showers. Very fine breakfast which was included in the price. Of course, the coffee was outstanding.
Like many Colombians, the staff have a quiet reserve and a gentle presence bordering on shyness, but their hospitality was eloquent testimony of their desire for me to have a memorable stay. Special thanks to our waiter, Ernesto, and Nohemy at the reception desk. I hope to go back there.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street may be quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank almostheaven1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Centro Internacional
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

I think its comical that the owner wrote about the tanks of water for three days.
My room was changed twice for lack off hot water.
I returned after three weeks and the owner said there were problems with the gas. then I got a call saying there would be no water for two hours, that they were fixing the hot water problem. This is February 2014. I have never gotten a straight answer out of anyone there. They all have a different story.
The rooms are good if you are not offended by potentially cold water. No matter WHAT they tell you it may be cold. The owner said it is an old building. The receptionist said that there is hot water. You have to call sometimes and then fifteen minutes later there is warm water. So a good room with risky water and a host of excuses for that. Want to stress that the rooms are kind of classy in an old world way. The bathrooms are classic and huge. Too bad about the hot water ; wouldn't stay there again because they are not being honest about the problems, I believe. I don't know what they are but I heard many reasons, old tanks, gas problems, you have hot water, we'll change your room. On second stay, yes you have hot water, later on that morning call from receptionist that water will be turned off to fix tanks. Then there was hot water. Oh well.

Room Tip: make them promise to upgrade you if you have no hot water. They are not straight forward about this...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tervesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saín A, Gerente at Hotel Centro Internacional, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you for your comment we appreciate your business and our compromise is to stay above all of your needs. Indeed there was a problem with the hot water in your room. The reason is that the gas service went down for 2 days without prior notice. The district is repaving the street next to the Hotel and we got noticed after the service was down. Although service was reestablished I am truly sorry for your inconvenience and hope to have you back with us in your next visit to Bogota.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The place is clean, has good service and my only but was that there was no hot water when I first arrived, and Bogotá is a chilly place to take cold showers. The internet is so-so, at least at my room was very, very weak, and breakfast is good.

Room Tip: Just make sure they have hot water, after a long flight, anyone needs a decent shower.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank rickleite2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Spent 4 days at the hotel with my mom and the attention from everyone were excellent starting from the receptionist who was very kind and very helpful .
The room were neat , very comfortable, spacious. The food its what we love the most , lol . Guest services were very kind and never doubt on give us a hand in our basic needs. I'll highly recommend all you who want to spend a few days or more with family , for business, love or a solo night to enjoy this great hotel , with an excellent location , not far away from great restaurants and bars. Love it . Come by . You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaCRestrepo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Spent 3 days in the hotel and everything was great. Modern, spacious rooms with nice shower. I will definitely recommend to anyone going to Bogota. Guest services were very polite and helpful with all questions. For the price you cannot beat this hotel. Located in the central of Bogota. Minutes away from all the bars and clubs.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Stayed here over the Memorial Day weekend and I have to say it was exactly as the pictures described it the room was clean and the hotel very elegant . Right in the center of the city and the staff was extremely help full . Will be back !!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J7d2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This past weekendi stayed at the Hotel Centro Internacional and it was fantastic. It was in a prime location in the heart of the city, the staff was very helpful and on top of your every need. The rooms were actually quite update, clean and larger than expected. If you happen to travel through Bogota, this is definitely the place to stay.

Stayed: June 2013
Thank Fabian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Chapinero
Hotel Vilar America
Hotel Vilar America
#36 of 268 in Bogota
371 reviews
Usaquén
Charlies Place Hotel
Charlies Place Hotel
#69 of 268 in Bogota
291 reviews
Ibis Bogota Museo
#51 of 268 in Bogota
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapinero
Hotel L'etoile
Hotel L'etoile
#163 of 268 in Bogota
45 reviews
Hotel Casa Paulina
#141 of 268 in Bogota
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Centro Internacional? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centro Internacional

Address: Carrera 13a No. 38-97 | Carrera 13A No 38-95, Bogota, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range: £26 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Centro Internacional 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a luxury 3 star hotel located in the financial area of Bogota. The location is very convenient for business and tourism. The historic area of La Candelaria is only 10 minutes away as well as the Monserrate cathedral, both are a “must see” in the city. You can expect a personalized attention, great food and comfortable accommodation. With 7 suites and 45 standard rooms Hotel Centro Internacional has been positioned as one of the best in their category and one of the few with a quality certification guarantee. All rooms and public areas have WI-FI available and transportation service is provided.On the 2nd floor you will find La Cascada restaurant, a very nice well decorated and incredible flavored place where you can enjoy the best of the colombian gastronomy. All rates include American breakfast. Special rates for weekends and december.All major credit cards are accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Centro Internacional reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing