We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's trying hard, but doesn't quite get it right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Madisson Inn Hotel & Luxury Suites
Ranked #79 of 269 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2012

This hotel offers large suite-style rooms with separate living & bedrooms, and 2 bathrooms. Despite this, it's just not quite right. Staff had to turn on the power at the main breaker when I checked in at 10pm after a long flight. Staff also knocked several times on the door at night despite the "do not disturb" sign hanging on the door (when I answered the door & pointed it out, the person just said oh, sorry. Not as sorry as I was to be woken up.)

The thing that bothered me the most, however, is the lack of thermostat or any sort of temperature control in the room. I found my room quite hot & airless, but there is absolutely no air control. My only choice was to open a window. My room was on the second floor and above a balcony, and seemed quite easy to break into to me -- being that this is downtown Bogotà, I really wasn't crazy about leaving the window open (in the end it was fine open -- I figured it was a choice of not sleeping because I was worried about safety, or not sleeping because it was stifling.)

Breakfast buffet was nice, but at lunch, I recommend ordering from the menu instead of the buffet.

One more thing, you will do well to speak at least a bit of Spanish, as most staff spoke very limited English.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H2where
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginna V, Jefe de Reservas at Madisson Inn Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Dear Guest:
Kindest regards from all the team at Hotel Suites Grand House.
First of all we thank every one of your comments about our service and hotel infrastructure, this allows us to continuously improve our processes and help us to provide you a better service.

Based on the information provided by you, we have reinforced the service training with all our employees to guarantee maximum guest satisfaction.
In addition. We are glad to inform you that in February 2013 ,the hotel will go under a total renovation process which will include all guest rooms and public areas.

Dear Guest, please accept our sincere apologies and for your next visit to Bogota, we are pleased to extend you a complimentary upgrade to a Business Suite, courtesy airport transportation to the hotel and VIP amenities in your room.
We hope to have the opportunity to host you during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2012

The hotel itself is great. On one of the nights in which we were staying I was woken by my mother calling me from her room, she informed me that she had at least 5 strangers in her room. Inraged we notified security and the front desk immediately. With the little Spanish we spoke we finally worked out that, the intoxicated people were actually guests of the hotel. They had asked the front desk for the wrong key, with no hesitation or double checking they gave the guests the key to my mothers room. As infuriated as we were we understand mistakes happen and approached the front desk to a) seek hotel management and b) find out what happened this was at 8am. We were informed that no manager was there as he had a meeting and was due in at 10 we wrote a note and left it informing them that we would be back at 12. At 12 we were told he was half an hour away seeing as we had an appointment with an orphanage we told them we must see him once we return at 5. When we arrived at 5 we were again told he was not avaliable no reason was given we spoke to a low level staff manager who gave us little help and instead offered us a cheap trincklet from the hospital cabinet and a dismal apology letter from the manager. We left the next day still with no attention given to a) our room issue and b) any attention from the manager. I emailed the manager one last time within a week of leaving seeking a response or a apology none was given. I will not advise this hotel to anyone due to the poor service and horrible communication between service personal and management.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomdidj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This place really surprised me! It was great and the rooms are very spacious, well kept and some rooms even have a big balcony.
PROS: Location is wonderful, staff service, breakfast and food overall is at international standards level, Rooms are spacious, the Suites are marvelous and are almost the size of an apartment

CONS: couldn't find any, but maybe that it's sometimes difficult to book it, because of high demand.

I came across this place, because our office is just around the corner. Glad we did!

Room Tip: If you like Balconies, ask for a room with one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColombiaJuanSe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I have stayed 4 times in this hotel. I love the place, love the staff. Very clean and convenient for business travellers. Very recommended

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hanzerito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Good location with a very friendly staff. It located very close to (10 minutes in a taxi) from the T Zone area, which is full of restaurants and nightclubs. If you don't feel like taking a taxi you can walk to Parque 93, which has about 20 or more restaurants to choose from. It is located only 10 minutes walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clepitak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

After an unpleasant stay in another hotel we booked this at the last minute. We got an amazing junior suite and wished we had stayed here from the start. Great staff, super clean, terrific spa area and a very nice location.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hablahabla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

This was my first time in Bogota Colombia , because of what we hear in the news we decided to stay in a better hotel. We went there on a business trip - Anato Vitrina turistica trade show ( corferias) and it was somewhat close 30 min with traffic and 15 without traffic.
The people are very friendly and most of them speak English, the only bad thing was that the safe didn't work for my colleague and they didn't fix for the whole 3 days we were there.
We got the 6th floor rooms and it had a stairs and balcony which was very nice. Bought our tickets at otel.com for a really great deal.
The breakfast was good , but always the same... overall a great hotel and great locations.

The shower had jacuzzi heads and it was great! Free wi-fi

Note that if you get the hotel taxi is going to cost more than the yellow taxi and as long as they call for the yellow taxi is just as safe.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzanaU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
0.1 mi away
Blue Suites Hotel
Blue Suites Hotel
#110 of 269 in Bogota
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Bogota
0.4 mi away
Hotel GHL 93
Hotel GHL 93
#93 of 269 in Bogota
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Richmond Suites
Hotel Richmond Suites
#191 of 269 in Bogota
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel BH Parque 93
Hotel BH Parque 93
#58 of 269 in Bogota
185 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Exe Bacata 95
Hotel Exe Bacata 95
#84 of 269 in Bogota
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madisson Inn Hotel & Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madisson Inn Hotel & Luxury Suites

Address: Carrera 18 No. 93-97 | Barrio El Chico, Bogota 111211, Colombia (Formerly Park Inn By Radisson Bogota)
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#33 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#34 Family Hotel in Bogota
#43 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#67 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range: £47 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Madisson Inn Hotel & Luxury Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the most attractive tourist, shopping and financial area of the city, Madisson Inn Hotel Luxury Suites (formerly Park Inn by Radisson), surrounded by offices, shopping centres, restaurants, bars, clubs and specialized trade. Located near the Zona Rosa of Bogota, T-zone, internationally recognized for its exquisite gastronomy, the 93 and major shopping malls such as the Centro 93 Park and the Andean Center. The international airport El Dorado (BOG) is 18 kilometers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Madisson Inn Hotel & Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing