We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandy holt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Platinum Suite
Ranked #133 of 269 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This is one of the worst hotels that I have ever stayed in. I am not picky but this hotel sucked. It was extremely noisy and the rooms very small. I am a heavy sleeper but you could hear noise from the street and from inside the hotel. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2013

The hotel is clean, the staff friendly and the breakfast buffet very good and varied. The location is good if you have businesss to do at the US Embassy or Corferias ( the fair palace). It is also near the airport. The wifi speed was very good ( video streaming was fast) at my room in the 4th floor. No problem with my reservation done through Booking.com
The street is busy and noisy and near by restaurants do not seem specially clean. The hotel furnishings look outdated although in good condition. As I said a good location for business in Coferias but not the place for tourism or sightseeing in Bogota

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRaigosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2011

Between Bogota downtowm and airport. Good service, can be noisy if you take a room with the window to the avenue. Good Restaurant..

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jomori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

This hotel is a piece of she.... I arrived on Sunday to spend three nights. The restaurant was closed. They say they don't open on Sundays. The room is clean but really small. When I try to take a bath I had to wait ten minutes to warm the water and I felt taking a shower with a cup with a small flow of water. I called the from desk that said that was the regular folow of water. I ask for the check and change the hotel. It's a trap...

Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
1  Thank htc023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2010

Best budget option close to Bogota's airport, close to US embassy. Modern rooms, free WIFI, kind personal, TV signal needs to be corrected, restaurant could be beter, no Ac in rooms (didn't need it).

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Br1_ar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2008

This is a very new and modern hotel. Chic decor, pleasant colors, designer bathroom. We liked it very much. They provide free pick-up from the airport; a driver was waiting for us right outside baggage claim holding a sign with my name. Check-in at the hotel was quick. A porter showed us to our room, explained how things worked and left without expecting or motioning for a tip. We like very much how tipping is not so customary in South America: people should not depend on generosity for their livelihood.

The beds were very comfortable with crisp linen. The room had a large closet, a work desk, a flat-screen TV, a safe, a refrigerator/minibar with extra space for own items.

The bathroom was very nice except that a significant amount of space on the counter around the sink was taken up by toiletries and water that were offered on sale: toothbrush, toothpaste, razor and such. There were ample towels and very good pressure of hot water at all times.

WiFi internet access was free with a code provided by the porter.

The one thing that was disappointing was the soundproofing. The hotel is on a busy road and the windows failed miserably in blocking the traffic noise.

Breakfast was free and very good indeed, including eggs cooked to order. Strangely, we were asked to authorize a 1,000 Peso tip each. We've never encountered anything like that. No worries, though, that's only about 50 cents U.S...

The location is a bit removed from the city center, but that really wasn't a problem. Taxis are inexpensive, and we also used the many buses that connect the area to the city center. These buses cost 1,200 peso, about 60 cents U.S. Local riders were very happy to tell us where to get off for the places we wanted to visit.

There is a great grilled chicken restaurant just a short walk from the hotel - highly recommended.

If ever again in Bogota, we wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again, but would ask for a room facing away from the busy road.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank zbenye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Didia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Cruz Corferias
Hotel Santa Cruz Corferias
#76 of 269 in Bogota
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Black Tower Premium
Hotel Black Tower Premium
#116 of 269 in Bogota
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
DC Feria Hotel
DC Feria Hotel
#126 of 269 in Bogota
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blu Inn Hotel
Blu Inn Hotel
#164 of 269 in Bogota
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Colombians Suite International
0.2 mi away
Hotel Macao Colombia
Hotel Macao Colombia
#127 of 269 in Bogota
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Platinum Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Platinum Suite

Address: Av Esperanza No. 40 -76, Bogota, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range: £32 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Platinum Suite 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Platinum Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Platinum Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing