We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good biz hotel very close to the airport”
Review of Habitel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Habitel Hotel
Ranked #48 of 266 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 19 August 2012

I am using the Habitel for 1-2 days biz trips to BOG around the airport. it is at a safe place, very close to the airport, clean and very spacious rooms, the food is average, but the service excellent.
Overall I recommend this hotel for biz visitors around the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,082)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 341 of 1,082 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2012

We needed a place to stay for one night close to the airport since our flight was departing at 6 am. The Habitel is located 5 minutes away, they have an agent that greets you at the airport and escort you to their van, and service back and forth from their property to the airport . Rooms are outdated but clean, with bathrooms amenities that I have not seen in a hotel in a long time without having to call housekeeping ( toothbrush/toothpaste and shaving cream and razors) their restaurant is nice but very service oriented.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gerrita4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I had to spend one night at the Bogota el dorado international airport and the only hotel located in the area was the Habitel, I can not complain about which is ok. the breakfast is also quite decent but I think the place is overpriced. they just have no competitors around the airport and obviously impose such as high fare.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marlonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

For a five star hotel, doesn't have room ac or temp control, open the window for ventillations. Its a nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Coffee available at the lounge area 27/7. The closest and best hotel close to the international airport in Bogota. Good food and service at the restaurant. Would recommend except for room temperature control.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Alex Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I use habitel for location. My connection arrives too late to connect and my next flight is very early. Thus there are no other hotels closer to hotel. The Marriott is a nicier option however during the week Habitel is cheaper in price and like i said I use it only for layovers.

I must say I like the hotel for some reason. It is not nice but clean. The shuttle service is great. The rroms are big but towels are not soft. All in all this is a great layover option for the location to airport. If you were staying in Bogota for vacation or even a few days you do not want to use this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian_sutcliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I stayed at this hotel on a day-use basis while on a long stop-over in Bogota. Was very pleasantly surprised. Great service and large, comfortable room with excellent shower. Room service food was very tasty. Free shuttle to and from El Dorado airport.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EmilRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I made an unplanned visit to this hotel, but had a very positive experience while here. I was only in Bogota for a connection flight from Pereira to Miami, when my flight was cancelled. The hotel staff were at the airport after much confusion to help me with my luggage, and get me off to the hotel. The hotel is about a mile or so from El Dorado airport, so very convenient if you need to be near the airport. They have a shuttle bus that runs to and from the airport every 15 to 20 minutes, beginning very early in the morning.

Once at the hotel I was given a standard room that was spacious, yet cozy, very clean, had a fantastic shower, and all the amenities I would need including wi-fi. Being a bit dazed and confused after a less than positive experience with my airline, the Habitel Hotel, and it's staff provided me with some much needed calm.

I did not venture out of the hotel, as I arrived late afternoon, was alone, not familiar with the area, and so cannot describe the surroundings beyond it being close to the airport. The hotel did have a nice bar, and restaurant at which I had two very good meals.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
0.9 mi away
Aloft Bogota Airport
Aloft Bogota Airport
#39 of 266 in Bogota
666 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bogota Airport
1.7 mi away
La Sabana
La Sabana
#200 of 266 in Bogota
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Movich Buro 26 Hotel
Movich Buro 26 Hotel
#83 of 266 in Bogota
408 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bogota Airport
0.8 mi away
City Express Plus Bogota Aeropuerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Habitel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Habitel Hotel

Address: Avenida el Dorado 100-97, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#20 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#21 Green Hotel in Bogota
#29 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#56 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range: £48 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Habitel Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Habitel, Bogota Colombia, located 3 minutes from El Dorado International Airport, first Hotel awarded whit the Five Star Diamond Award from the American Academy of Hospitality Sciences as the best VIP Bussiness Bogota hotel. New tower opened in December 2013 Events and convention center with 11 meeting rooms for up to 300 people, a beautiful oasis in the middle of the City. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Easy Market Spa, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Habitel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Habitel Hotel Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing