We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel near airport”
Review of Habitel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Habitel Hotel
Ranked #42 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very good hotel near airport”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

A very good hotel very near airport.

Friendly and helpful staff.

They have shuttles from/to airport every 15 minutes.

The breakfast was included and it is ok, they don't have much variety.

The down site it take a while to go to "downtown" during daytime, to have a nice lunch, or shopping, because of the heavy traffic.

Room Tip: There are some rooms without conditioner, ask for the ones with it. I think the rooms with A/C is on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Felamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    337
    131
    33
    19
See reviews for
138
222
132
364
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I usually stay at Habitel when my agenda keeps me closer to the airport, which lately has been 90% of the times :-/
The Hotel is just a great setting, customer service is superb and everybody for the years I've been in this place, always treat me as a superstar making me feel at home! I can name all the people by name now and they continue to be courteous and respectful, never surpassing the client-service provider line. Another building is almost ready for opening, I'm sure the acceptance and recommendation is bringing much success to this hotel. The amenities such as Gym, Sauna, Massage, Beauty salon, are in pristine condition and easily accessible. I believe I and a flight captain, when we had the opportunity to cross paths are the only ones using the Sauna... it is totally new and the humid room is just perfect.
Food is good, Bogota has awesome places to go and eat so there is always better choices, but when you are stranded for work or layover from the airport at the hotel, food is alright: empanadas, sopa dos mares, ossobuco in linguini... the best!
Although the hotel is the closest to the airport and allows me to wake up one-hour later to catch my flight as when I stay at the North of the city... always risking to lose my flight due to the intense and terrible traffic.
So much good news ehh? The bad part, and I swear is the only bad part I have to report is when a flight is cancelled and hundreds of people just arrive and clogs the reception desk, the bar and the restaurant... then everybody turns crazy and service deteriorates. Just the time I brought my wife and daughter as last day in Bogota and to be closest to the airport, an aerolineas argentinas flight got stranded and everything broke loose, my daughter then stated "and this is the perfect hotel you were talking about...?" :-/ I referred this to an attendant whom in turn called the administrator and within minutes we received the apologies, were placed at a set up table at the bar, quieter than anyplace at the time, and had one waiter from Santa Martha at our service. Just perfect turn around! ;-)

Room Tip: Always book your room and then ask for free upgrade, room 229 or 329 are the best. The airplanes'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dinonasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel is perfect for a lay over. I needed a place to stay for a 12h over-night lay over. It is really close to the Eldorado Airport (about 5min drive) and have their own shuttle service. I stayed there 2 nights, one on the way to my destination and then on the way back. Had a perfect night sleep, great breakfast and great service. The only minor problem was not having AC in one of the rooms. So if you need it, ask for it on your reservation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBosiAlmeida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Had a 14 hours transfer at El Dorado airport and I decided to book at Habitel Hotel. Got the shuttle bus few minutes after i started to wait and in 5 mins I arrived at hotel. Staff is friendly and helpul with a good english level. Rooms are spacious and functional, very nice atmosphere also in the bathroom.
My room was very quiet even if the hotel is only few hundred metres away from the runways.
Great place.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilot_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio de Pereira, Colombia
Level Contributor
232 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My wife and I landed here "by accident." Our flight from the US was severely delayed, and the airline was nice enough to put us up in Habitel Hotel during the 5 hours before out connection to Medellin. We managed to get 3 hours of much-needed sleep. The beds were sufficiently comfortable.

Habitel appears to be a new hotel. The premises are clean and modern. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are right-sized and have all the amenities you would expect in a hotel oriented towards business travelers. The rooms are well-appointed and have all the amenities to ensure convenience and comfort. My only comment is that the beds are not up to standards of an international hotel and are a bit hard on the body. We did not have much time to enjoy the excellent breakfast offered by the hotel as we had an early 7:15 am flight to catch.

Habitel was a pleasant surprise, and turned out to be a welcoming haven for two sleepy travelers at 2:30 am in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eulenspeegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Very nice hotel near the Bogota airport. Very quiet. Great service from the ever attentive staff who are there to provide you with whatever you need. Did not eat there except for breakfasts, which were quite good. One would expect great coffee while in Colombia, but unfortunately, the coffee here is not so good. Reminded me of american hotel watered down coffees..

Upon arrival at the airport, there was a nice lady with a sign and our names on it. You don't see that with most hotels that I travel to, and I travel quite a bit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bravo_deals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
131 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I was a single female travelling on my own in need of a safe hotel for the night after a full days travel! And I would definitely recommend this hotel. I had emailed in advance to advise of my flight details although I rang to confirm when I didn't get a reply to my email. But they had my details and were waiting for me with a sign at arrivals so that I could avail of the free bus transfer (which takes about 3/4mins!). The hotel has security on the gates which are always closed.

The hotel staff were friendly, helpful and the hotel was very clean and modern. There was excellent wifi access in each room also. My room was a good size with tv and lovely clean bathroom and huge shower!! Breakfast the next morning had an excellent selection and the staff couldn't have been more helpful (especially with someone who only has little Spanish!).

My only bad comment is that the hotel is very close to the airport and my room was right at the back effectively overlooking a runway (at least it felt like it!). I was woken at 6.30 the next morning as regular planes flew past so ask for a quiet room if possible.

Room Tip: My room at the back of the hotel suffered from noise from the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meenamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bogota Airport
0.1 mi away
Movich Buro 26 Hotel
Movich Buro 26 Hotel
#60 of 265 in Bogota
314 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aloft Bogota Airport
Aloft Bogota Airport
#34 of 265 in Bogota
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
City Express Plus Bogota Aeropuerto
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bogota Airport
2.6 mi away
GHL Hotel Capital
GHL Hotel Capital
#17 of 265 in Bogota
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Habitel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Habitel Hotel

Property: Habitel Hotel
Address: Avenida el Dorado 100-97, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#17 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#19 Green Hotel in Bogota
#24 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#24 Family Hotel in Bogota
#56 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Habitel Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Habitel, Bogota Colombia, located 3 minutes from El Dorado International Airport, first Hotel awarded whit the Five Star Diamond Award from the American Academy of Hospitality Sciences as the best VIP Bussiness Bogota hotel. New tower opened in December 2013 Events and convention center with 11 meeting rooms for up to 300 people, a beautiful oasis in the middle of the City. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Habitel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Habitel Hotel Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing