We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Airport Hotel”
Review of Habitel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Habitel Hotel
Ranked #43 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Airport Hotel”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed at Habitel Hotel on a layover in Bogota and very much enjoyed my time there. The rooms are large and comfortable, and had nice bar and restaurant. I ate diner at the restaurant and was very surprised at quality of the food...very enjoyable. The staff at check-out were a little slow, but very friendly. The shuttle to the airport is very convenient. I will definitely stay here again on any layover in Bogota.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benchwarmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelhabitelBogota, Departamento E-Commerce at Habitel Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Google Translation
Buenos días Benchwarmers,

Reciba un cordial saludo.

Agradecemos mucho por tomarse el tiempo de comentar su experiencia tan grata con nuestro hotel para nosotros es muy importante saber sus opiniones y sus sugerencias.

Esperamos tenerlo nuevamente por nuestro hotel para que nuestro equipo trabaje por su comodidad.

Cordial saludo;

e-commerce Manager
Hotel Habitel
Bogotá D.C., Colombia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    342
    133
    36
    21
See reviews for
142
229
135
373
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, VA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I like this hotel in Bogota and yes it's proximity to the airport with free shuttle service especially for a short stay. Very helpful staff. At least 3 people ready to help with whatever the request is all in English. This is a sign of warm hospitality... and makes me want to go back and visit Bogota which is absolutely breathtaking from Montserrate. Best part of Hotel Habitel is there were no deceptive charges and problems at check out like Hotel Karmairi in Cartagena.

Room Tip: Room was a bit cold but hotel provided heaters pronto
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbug2011136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelhabitelBogota, Departamento e-commerce at Habitel Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Google Translation
Buenas tardes Alexandra

Para nosotros es muy satisfactorio que tuviera una excelente estadia en nuestro Hotel y que sea una razón para volver a Bogotá, por esta razón agradecemos el tiempo que se tomo dejandonos este mensaje.

Esperamos su pronta visita y gracias por habernos elegido como su lugar de hospedaje.

Cordial saludo;

e-commerce Manager
Hotel Habitel
Bogotá D.C., Colombia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orinda, California
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

You can't get closer to the airport than this hotel. Shuttle service every 15 minutes. They were even waiting for us at the arrival area. HUGE rooms with comfortable beds. Staff speaks English and are quite helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Arrived late evening and left early morning but check in was smooth and easy. Front desk very helpful. I was offered hot tea while checking in. Bellboy courteous and pointed out where breakfast would be and the times. Pointed out amenities in room and made sure everything worked before leaving. Room neat and clean. Breakfast was good and many choices. Airport shuttle very good and only about 10 minutes from the airport, but you didn't hear the planes! Good hotel for a quick overnight.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, England
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night last month (Feb 14). Room was tidy, well appointed. Got in early evening, was able to get something to eat and drink in the bar - staff friendly and helpful - spoke English - as did the check in staff.

Modern decor, clean and tidy.

When a bus was running its engine outside my 1st floor window at 0400, a quick call to reception soon solved the problem.

I would be happy to stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank LadysmithJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Just minutes from the Bogota airport, the service starts with a very convenient airport shuttle connection and a friendly and helpful staff. Check-in from an internet reservation was a breeze. Wide hallways and nice decorative touches lead to very clean, spacious rooms. Although the rooms are advertised as "sound-proof," there was still some noise from departing jets. I personally did not find that it affected my sleep. Nice, but not extensive, breakfast selections.

However, I would not select this hotel if I were planning on several days visiting Bogota tourist attractions as it is quite some distance from the museums, churches, etc.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Located next to the airport, it is in a very convenient location if you are arriving on an evening flight to Bogota and taking a connecting flight the morning after. The airport pick-up / drop-off service running every 15 minutes works very smoothly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trantor2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bogota Airport
0.1 mi away
Movich Buro 26 Hotel
Movich Buro 26 Hotel
#74 of 267 in Bogota
336 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aloft Bogota Airport
Aloft Bogota Airport
#33 of 267 in Bogota
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
City Express Plus Bogota Aeropuerto
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bogota Airport
2.6 mi away
GHL Hotel Capital
GHL Hotel Capital
#19 of 267 in Bogota
1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Habitel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Habitel Hotel

Property: Habitel Hotel
Address: Avenida el Dorado 100-97, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#17 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#21 Green Hotel in Bogota
#24 Family Hotel in Bogota
#24 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#56 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Habitel Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Habitel, Bogota Colombia, located 3 minutes from El Dorado International Airport, first Hotel awarded whit the Five Star Diamond Award from the American Academy of Hospitality Sciences as the best VIP Bussiness Bogota hotel. New tower opened in December 2013 Events and convention center with 11 meeting rooms for up to 300 people, a beautiful oasis in the middle of the City. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Habitel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Habitel Hotel Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing