We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you are visiting Bogota Harry Sasson is a Must”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Harry Sasson

Harry Sasson
Ranked #13 of 2,298 Restaurants in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$100
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, South American, Colombian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“If you are visiting Bogota Harry Sasson is a Must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice atmodphere
Excellent cuisine
Afordable prices a place to go
And enjoy
Dont forget yo make a Reservation
Go and enjoy

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    855
    324
    111
    48
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Harry's ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent cuisine for a variety of tastes. Excellent service. Pricy but worth skimping on lunch to make the stop.

I've never had a dish I didn't enjoy.

Only a few blocks from the Marriott and the Hilton.

Well worth the visit.

Helpful?
Thank Dslemaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Set in a renovated mansion with a sleek, glass enclosed 'back yard' dining and bar area Harry Sasson definitely looks the part.

Thankfully the food is just as good, with my favorites being the crab bisque and the blood pudding. The service is on point and from a foreigners viewpoint, it's not overly expensive although from a local standpoint, it's the most expensive in the city.

CHECK OUT MY WEBSITE FOR FULL REVIEW: http://ericgraczyktravel.com/2014/05/21/restaurant-review-harry-sasson-bogota-colombia/

Helpful?
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
376 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“excellent - but pricey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We were recommended to visit by a client in Bogota who made the reservation for us. We went for lunch, it is definitely not for budget conscious travellers, however, it was worth the expense. The food was excellent as was the service.
Sitting in the extensive glassed in patio area was very enjoyable.
Will definitely visit again next time in Bogota.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank smaresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
121 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Ultra Good Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

English : is one of the best restaurant I've been to, its architecture is of two types, modern on the outside and conservative part inside style English pub, their dishes are delicious, unmatched attention, if you go to Bogota and did not go to this Restaurant you will have missed the chance to go to a great restaurant taste.

Españoles uno de los mejores restaurant que yo he estado, su arquitectura es de dos tipos, moderno en la parte exterior y conservador por dentro estilo pub ingles, sus platillos son deliciosos, la atencion inigualable, si vas a Bogota y no fuiste a este Restaurant te habras perdido la posibilidad de ir a degustar un excelente restaurant.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank rcavazosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harry Sasson also viewed

Bogota, Colombia
Bogota, Colombia
 
Bogota, Colombia
Bogota, Colombia
 
Bogota, Colombia
 

Been to Harry Sasson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing