We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night!”
Review of El Caracol Azul

El Caracol Azul
Ranked #135 of 3,390 Restaurants in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Description: El Caracol Azul, The most exclusive ecuatorian restaurant, now here in Bogota. We are pioneers in mediterranean food and all types of seafood with our special latin touch.
Restaurant details
Description: El Caracol Azul, The most exclusive ecuatorian restaurant, now here in Bogota. We are pioneers in mediterranean food and all types of seafood with our special latin touch.
Reviewed 17 September 2018

A very special night, the decoration of the table, the food was sublime, the best attention of the staff, always willing and kind to our requirements, the atmosphere and the music very warm and romantic. Excellent and recommended!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rubencho B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

One of my favorite places when visiting Bogota...... the food and its elaboration, the exposed in plate,the design and of course its unmistakable flavors to Pacific Ocean Fusion. Come back and experience the best dish, the best in cocktails and good service.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Gimel Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

I had the best night in Bogotá at the Caracol Azul. The food was incredible. It was fancy. It was not expensive. It was just perfect. I had an amazing time with my couple; the cocktails were great.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ssabogalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Went with friends an had a great time. The owners are sometimes around, we met Oswaldo and Alvaro, and really enjoyed listening to their stories. I recommend the lobster soup

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank dowenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

This place is fabulous: decor, atmosphere, location in the heart of Bogota’s gastronomy zone, service but above all... the seafood!!! Grilled octopus, lobster soup, white fish ceviche... you can choose whatever, and score the best of the best latino cuisine. Super recommended ❤️

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank cdc75000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Caracol Azul also viewed

Bogota, Colombia
 

Been to El Caracol Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing