We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place”
Review of Armadillo

Armadillo
Ranked #38 of 2,476 Restaurants in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I loved this place. I got the smoked salmon quesadilla as an appetizer, a glass of wine, and a steak. The food is great and the service is also. It has a very friendly feel to it. I was also very impressed with the value of the meal and service when the check came! Highly recommend.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank qmed111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    66
    18
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best beef in town...and how about the pasta!!!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We ordered a ribeye steak and was fabulous, thought nothing could top it...but one bite of the duck ravioli with corn carbonara...I THOUGHT I DIED AND GONE TO HEAVEN!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice brangus beef experience”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

One of the best places I ate in a short trip to Bogota.
Recommend the brangus or angus beef.
Walking distance from embassy suites Hilton hotel

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gmillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doorn, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in the neighberhood”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I visit this restaurant everytime I'm for business in Bogota (on a monthly basis).
The menu (also in English available) has a wide selection of different dishes and none of these have been dissapointing. On the contrary, most of the dishes are excellent!

Staff is very friendly and is trying to help as much as possible.

Atmosphere is top also because of the nice fireplace and the great bar with all the bottles going up to the ceiling.

Price - quality is very well balanced

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We had a long business lunch here, and the service was attentive, the food was great, but most of all, the decor and ambiance! The inside of the restaurant looks like an old house, solid wood everywhere. It was a delight.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jpdaigle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Armadillo also viewed

 
Bogota, Colombia
 

Been to Armadillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing