We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Georgetown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pegasus Hotel Guyana
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Georgetown
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ok hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Pegasus is one of the more popular hotels in Georgetown. The restaurants are good. The room i stayed in was an executive room. The room was a good size with all the amenities you come to expect. The wifi connection was good. The hotel needs to pay attention to the areas in the room not in plain site. For instance there were scoff marks and dirty curtains.

However you will be comfortable here once you can get pass the issues above. Bed was comfortable and clean, including the bathrooms.

I would recommend but with the Marriott opening (under construction about 1 block down), Pegasus has its work cut out for it.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Ravi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    114
    99
    27
    29
See reviews for
42
33
36
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hell, Norway
Level Contributor
125 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I am here for the last few days on business. The hotel is old but the room and bathroom are large and bed is comfortable, TV has some US channels and it faces the pool.

The food in the restaurant is local and an average attempt to have some international aspect to some of the dishes.

The gym is surprisingly new and with more equipment than other "five star" hotels.

The price here is salty... Location is the best in town.

Room Tip: Stay in the rooms facing the pool, not the ocean, too much noise from the engine room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodrigo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Our Stay was a wonderful one. The service and the staff was excellent. Nakita and Tyrone was a pleasure to work with. Nikita listened to us and complet our request (ie. the room of our choice). The hotel staff saw I need to use my blow dryer and brought me a large mirror so I could use my blow dryer in the room, since I couldn't use it in the washroom.


Regards,
Nari & Husband

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guyana2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHENNAI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

nice recepyion
best services
cool room services
24x7 assistance
clean rooms
very compact
neat bathrooms
good food
clean swimming pool
best dining
nice business centre
heart of the city centre
competitive room fare
value for money

Room Tip: Better reserve rooms at Higher floors have best visibility of the sea.............
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KRK64IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PegasusHotel G, General Manager at Pegasus Hotel Guyana, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Pegasus Hotel, Guyana. The Hotel has been doing substantial renovations over the past two years and it is indeed a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your visit with us.

Yours Sincerely

Susan Isaacs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

My first stay at this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised with the service. The rooms were nice
and clean. While there was construction happening, the staff never deviated from their
second to none hospitality. The buffet breakfast was absolutely 5 star and the coffee was
great!! Would return here for sure in 2014!

Room Tip: Overlooking the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PegasusHotel G, General Manager at Pegasus Hotel Guyana, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Pegasus and were very pleased to hear that our team members helped make your stay an enjoyable one. We should complete our refurbishment by the end of this year and I do hope that when you stay with us in 2014 you will have an even more enjoyable stay.

Susan Isaacs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

We travel to Guyana, South America every year and Pegasus is still the best place to stay in GT. For me its safe, clean, friendly staff and a relaxing place. I was born in Georegtown and staying here feels like..home. The hotel is located right on the seawall, a great place to go for a walk or just enjoy the breeze. We have lots of family living nearby, so its great for keeping in touch with everyone. Also, its only minutes away from town, where you can go for lunch and go shopping.

Even though this hotel does need some improvements, i can see the staff trying there best at all times. They have even started to host music and dancing events on friday, saturday and sunday nights. The best time of the year here, is Christmas & there annual 'old years party'. I look forward to visiting Guyana & this establishment very soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nisilovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PegasusHotel G, General Manager at Pegasus Hotel Guyana, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Pegasus and were very pleased to hear that our team members helped make your stay an enjoyable one. We have embarked on a full renovation program throughout the hotel and I do hope on your next visit you will see firsthand the improvements that have been made.

Thank you once again for your comments.

Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

I stayed here 2 weeks for business. Maybe this hotel is 5-star for Guyanese standards but it would not earn more than 3 stars in the North America or Europe. Overall service is decent and friendly, and the room was well serviced and clean. Food was quite expensive, especially if you know overall prices in Guyana. Example: breakfast buffet costs 23 US$. Good things: there is some live music on Friday and Saturday next to the pool. Annoyances: no possibility to open any window i the room. Even with a closed window only, many mosquitos in my room. And a lot of noise due to construction work. Yes, they need definitely need the remodeling because the hotel is aging. But do I need to hear a drill in my ceiling on Sunday afternoon?

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frisco118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Georgetown hotels
0.2 mi away
Guyana Marriott Hotel Georgetown
4.5 mi away
Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel
1.2 mi away
Herdmanston Lodge -- Guyana Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cara Lodge
Cara Lodge
#2 of 19 in Georgetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Coastal Hotel
Grand Coastal Hotel
#4 of 19 in Georgetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
1.2 mi away
Signature Inn
Signature Inn
#6 of 19 in Georgetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pegasus Hotel Guyana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasus Hotel Guyana

Property: Pegasus Hotel Guyana
Address: Seawall Road | Kingston, Georgetown 101147, Guyana
Region: Guyana > Demerara-Mahaica > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pegasus Hotel Guyana 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the delta of the Demerara River and the Atlantic Ocean- the Pegasus Hotel Guyana holds the most stunning seascape views. Within walking distance of many of the major commercial and tourist sites. The hotel is centrally located in the city of Georgetown- making it an ideal location for both business and leisure travelers to Guyana. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pegasus Hotel Georgetown
Le Meridien Georgetown
Georgetown Le Meridien
Pegasus Hotel Guyana Georgetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing