We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“QUEENS HOTEL WAS REALY NICE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Queens Hotel Suriname
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Paramaribo
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Really good stay I had, Great location to everything, No pool, but i did not miss it since everything i needed was in walking distance (Historic sites, Restaurants, Bars. etc), Free Wifi worked well, lots of closet space,my standard room was really big, no slippers- i wanted that, Staff real cool, my room balcony faced a concrete wall, due to construction of another building, a building away there is a bar downstairs with Stazz night club you get 10% off on meals with free entrance to the club once you stay at Queen. (try there Baby Back Ribs its really good) overall it was nice i would stay there again.

Room Tip: The Complementary breakfast was really nice, no pool if you need to swim in hotel but there is a Jac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yolanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2012

The staff is excellent. I had an issue with my plane and I've been helped to rescheduled my bookig for the next day. Thanks again to the receptionist Varessa.
The hotel is very nice and clean, and the breakfast is very good.
The location is not the best you can get but it's ok, you can still walk a bit and reach downtown.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rayy973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

This hotel is in a prime location easy access to transportation and if you like to exercise within walking distance to the shopping area.The staff were very friendly @ all times.Room was very comfortable,a home away from home.WE did enjoy our stay.Thanks to your friendly staff.Free airport transportation which was very good since we did not know where we were going & it saved us alot and the Hotel is very far from the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shirla1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Stayed for one nite
Fast check in
Great location
Very nice rooms
However extension being built so no lift and construction drilling all day
Didnt have breakfast as early flight
Free airport transfers which would have cost 40 usd as its far out

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank damo7274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fortalezinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karuna2481, Manager at Queens Hotel Suriname, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MarcusFreitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karuna2481, Manager at Queens Hotel Suriname, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cokvannierop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karuna2481, Manager at Queens Hotel Suriname, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paramaribo hotels
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Paramaribo
Courtyard Paramaribo
#1 of 31 in Paramaribo
428 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Krasnapolsky
Hotel Krasnapolsky
#8 of 31 in Paramaribo
155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Torarica Hotel & Casino
Torarica Hotel & Casino
#3 of 31 in Paramaribo
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eco Resort
Eco Resort
#4 of 31 in Paramaribo
206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Torarica
Royal Torarica
#2 of 31 in Paramaribo
236 reviews
3.0 mi away
Jacana Amazon Wellness Resort
Jacana Amazon Wellness Resort
#11 of 31 in Paramaribo
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Hotel Suriname? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Hotel Suriname

Address: Kleine Waterstraat 15, Paramaribo, Suriname (Formerly Queen's Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Region: Suriname > Paramaribo District > Paramaribo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Paramaribo
Price Range: £48 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Queens Hotel Suriname 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its *** allure, excellent facilities and services Queens Hotel leaves a lasting expression on her guests. Queens Hotel offers her guests a relaxing, also pleasant atmosphere and surroundings. Queens Hotel has 30 spacious rooms. To guarantee a pleasant and relaxing stay, Queens Hotel offers her guests several facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Queens Hotel Suriname reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing