We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it!”
Review of Royal Torarica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Torarica
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Paramaribo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Kind staff, good rooms, nice restaurant with good breakfast buffet, evening dining: excellent kitchen.
Loved the pool and poolside;
walking distance from city center and highlights; restaurants nearby.
Airport transfers well organized; will definitely return.

Room Tip: river view is the best side of the hotel: quiet and a nice view to the garden and pool; the river is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helenTheNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2012

Very Nice hotel, a few minutes walking from World heritage Inner City of Paramaribo.
the service is also very good, staff friendly, kind and competent.
Food in general is very well cooked and tasty.
Small business corners with all needed, small gym and medium pool.
the hotel offer shuttle to/from Airports, which is really positive.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jolive75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Great hotel great service! It was our 2nd stay. We will be back as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Totally GREAT! The rooms are well equipped. The staff at the receptiondesk are very kind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnBridgeBirjmohun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

During the travel arrangements I didn´t realized that I can find a hotel like Royal Torarica in Suriname. The hotel is a 4 stars hotel, with a great service, all staff are extremelly polited and very concerned about your well-being.

The standard room is very big, a king size bed is very confortable and allows you to relax after a hard bussines day. The bathroom is also big and offers a good varety of products and facilities (hair dryer, to showers with a good water pressure).

Every night the maid come to close the curtains, open your bed and leave a chocolate...

The restaurant is also good, with an international menu and a good varety of wines, spririts etc.

The breakfast made me fell like in Netherlands: good taste, diferent kind of cheese, hot dishes etc.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JMFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

When I arrived the Chinese Vice-President was also arriving. So what's good enough for him is good enough for me (except for communism).

Is a really great modern hotel in the best part of Paramaribo. Was immaculately clean and my room was perfect. Big double bed, large widescreen TV and in the bathroom has one of those showers with the really big showerheads.

The hotel has really fast free wifi, a pool, restaurant, bar and business centre.

All the main bars are opposite the hotel (wouldn't bother with the Waterkant, was dirty and boring). Worth pointing out that even though my room was at the front of the hotel I could barely hear the noise from the bars full of depressed Dutch football fans after their loss to the Germans in Euro 2012!

The hotel is just a few minutes walk away from the centre and the neighbourhood is really safe, even at night.

To me was a bargain at 110 USD a night. Couldn't recommend this place enough. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NigelTufnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Been threre for one month, excellent, well located and quiet. It totally recomended for any type of traveller with a budget of 120 USD/Day.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tomgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

According to our cabdriver "the most expensive hotel in Paramaribo"- but most assuredly the most modern one. Just across the canal from Prez Bouta's office, on the bank of the wide Suriname River, and within an easy walk to the "Waterkant" (riverside walk), this hotel has all the facilities and staff for a great stay: full a/c, wifi, easy access to the entertainment district, a nice pool and garden, restaurant & bar- and most important: very friendly staff who will do their best to make your stay a nice one...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HansieDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paramaribo hotels
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Paramaribo
Courtyard Paramaribo
#1 of 31 in Paramaribo
427 reviews
0.1 mi away
Torarica Hotel & Casino
Torarica Hotel & Casino
#3 of 31 in Paramaribo
272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eco Resort
Eco Resort
#4 of 31 in Paramaribo
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Krasnapolsky
Hotel Krasnapolsky
#8 of 31 in Paramaribo
155 reviews
3.0 mi away
Jacana Amazon Wellness Resort
Jacana Amazon Wellness Resort
#12 of 31 in Paramaribo
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Paramaribo Princess Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Torarica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Torarica

Address: Kleine Waterstraat # 10, Paramaribo P.O. Box 2927, Suriname
Phone Number:
Region: Suriname > Paramaribo District > Paramaribo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Paramaribo
Price Range: £86 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Torarica 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Torarica is the most exclusive and prestigious hotel in Suriname. Our hotel has all the features desired by high-end business travellers, it is also very suitable for holidaymakers with a longing for abundant luxury. The chic hotel with its unique glass elevators and high ceilings bathing in a beautiful starry sky of light will provide you personal service, originality, modern 'state of the art' meeting rooms, high speed Internet and a beautifully designed saltwater swimming pool. Retreating at Royal Torarica will make you feel like royalty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Torarica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Torarica Hotel Paramaribo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing