We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feeling at Home at Spanhoek Boutique Hotel in Suriname”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Spanhoek Boutique Hotel
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Paramaribo
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I am travelling to Suriname since July 2005 and have stayed in several Hotels there.


In 2007 I was privileged to feel the taste of Spanhoek and since then, The Spanhoek Boutique Hotel is my place to stay in Suriname,

The cozy and elegant Spanhoek Hotel, lies in downtown, Paramaribo, with a walking distance from main activities.
The Hotel's restaurant “Spanato”, serves, great Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and exotic drinks and cocktails.

Spanhoek Hotel, your Home away from Home, when you're in Suriname, where a team of Multilanguage staff and personnel, give content to the words “Boutique Hotel” by providing excellent service with a warm South American Smile.

Eric Panneflek

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Global_Trotter_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
There are newer reviews for Spanhoek Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed for three nights at our arrival in Paramaribo. Their shuttle picked us up at the airport which was very nice, since we arrived in the middle of the night. The staff was very kind and helpful and the hotel is so well located that it is easy to go everywhere in town.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Spanhoek hotel in Paramaribo downtown : elegant, simple, without noise in spite of big avenues near the building.
Service is soft and regular. TV, Fridge, great bathroom and modern amenities make the stay nice.
Spanhoek is completed by a restaurant, tearoom, where you can also eat meal of the day, delicious salads or icecreams, in the air. Breakfast can be taken in the same place.
Good if you enjoy cars and people all around you ; city life…

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 7,535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed for 3 days in this hotel.
The staff at the reception was particularly helpful to advise us on where to go for dinner, what to see, and called taxis several times for us.
The room was very big, a huge double bed (a bit too firm to our taste, but still comfy), the only negative would be the smell of cleaning products on the floor. Once we left the balcony door open, the smell would disappear.
Breakfast was fine, fresh fruit and omelettes on request.
All in all we would recommend this hotel, as it is very well located, and the staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goldengoose_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

It has a certain Ikea-like feel that actually isn't bad. This modern-ish hotel in central Parbo is hard to beat for location and value. Easy walking distance to any of the town's central attractions and restaurants.

I stayed here after an extended tour through Guyana's remote areas so the transition was stark. I found the room perfectly clean and comfortable. Lots of hot water. Big comfy bed. Some trouble getting the wireless internet to work, but they had tech support for that. Several eating options right in front, McDonalds right across the street, and several large casinos on the adjacent block. The cramped lobby and hallways are not indicative of the spaciousness of the rooms.

Compared to the Motel-6 scene at Torairica Eco-Resort, this place is positively Euro-Cool. Compared to the over-fluffed lost-in-the-70's Torairica Hotel/Casino, Spanhoek is far more up to date but lacks the laundry list of amenities. It doesn't quite stack up to the far more expensive "5" star Torairica Royal... but is far less expensive, too.

I first visited in 2008 and plan to return this Spring (2010)

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MRMinSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank friton237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank GiseleRoosLaDiosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paramaribo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Krasnapolsky
Hotel Krasnapolsky
#8 of 31 in Paramaribo
154 reviews
1.0 mi away
Eco Resort
Eco Resort
#4 of 31 in Paramaribo
202 reviews
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Paramaribo
Courtyard Paramaribo
#1 of 31 in Paramaribo
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Babylon
Hotel Babylon
#12 of 31 in Paramaribo
9 reviews
2.3 mi away
Jacana Amazon Wellness Resort
Jacana Amazon Wellness Resort
#11 of 31 in Paramaribo
31 reviews
0.8 mi away
Torarica Hotel & Casino
Torarica Hotel & Casino
#3 of 31 in Paramaribo
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spanhoek Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spanhoek Boutique Hotel

Address: Domineestraat 2-4, Paramaribo, Suriname
Region: Suriname > Paramaribo District > Paramaribo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Paramaribo
Price Range: £59 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spanhoek Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located,downtown of Paramaribo,Suriname,South-America, Spanhoek Boutique Hotel provides highly personalized services to business travelers, shoppers and tourists. We provide highly functional and comfortable rooms and studios in a tasteful ambiance, where you can enjoy maximum comfort and privacy.Every room is uniquely designed to create a homelike atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Spanhoek Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing