We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely outside restaurant”

Zus & Zo Grand Cafe
Ranked #4 of 105 Restaurants in Paramaribo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Dutch, Bar, European, International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely outside restaurant”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I stayed at the guesthouse and ate at this restaurant several times. It has a lovely off road garden with tables lit by oil lanterns at night. The atmosphere is great. Food is good and fresh- really nice bread, tomato soup, fish dishes, salads and meats.

They also host events every so often (not every night) and the party we went to was SUPERB (coming out day) Fantastic crowd, great music, what more could you want.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    168
    47
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice place to hang out”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

One of the better places to eat in town. Had nice selection of breakfast dishes plus good western style food, great vibe, reasonable prices (for Paramaribo).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ColoColo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
801 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
“meeting place”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This place seems to be the meeting place for tourist. They have a good service and a nice ambiance. We didn't experience to much of the food, because they have just on choice for vegetarian, and it was OK, but with just a little taste. But otherwise, the people around us seems to appreciate their meat plate. So I guess we can recommend it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Road20years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loved the food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

My boyfriend and I had stayed in Guesthouse Twenty4 so we knew of this place and planned to eat here one night. We were not disappointed! The food was excellent and reasonably priced and the atmosphere was just what we wanted to a laid-back fun evening.

I recommend this place for backpacker charm and to have a few drinks and excellent food with friends.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nadeypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice food and a good ambiance”
Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

We've eaten here twice, mainly because it's really hard to find a good place to eat in Paramaribo.
The "uitsmijter" (fried eggs on bread) and toasted sandwiches are generous, while the Saoto soup was delicious.
Really nice to have a beer too after a long day of cycling.

- yesmads.com

Helpful?
Thank Yesmads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zus & Zo Grand Cafe also viewed

Paramaribo, Paramaribo District
Paramaribo, Paramaribo District
 
Paramaribo, Paramaribo District
Paramaribo, Paramaribo District
 

Been to Zus & Zo Grand Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing