We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Verry good service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lee's Korean Restaurant

Lee's Korean Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 100 Restaurants in Paramaribo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Asian, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Verry good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

verry good food and service they helpfull waiter so you get what you want.
I will love to wissit this resturant again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mosterdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    20
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tasty, super nice owner, and I'd eat the kimchee by the bucket if I could”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

We went to this place for lunch today. I was so happy to find it! A simple bowl of bibimbap is such comfort food, and we've been living in Cayenne where there is definitely no Korean food. I've also been craving kimchee and the owner very generously helped me out in my quest to make it myself. The kimchee at this place is made by his mother, and I'd have been content with a bucket of it and a fork.

Nice people, good food, very fresh.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DBG555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paramaribo, Suriname
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

I eat there a lot of times and the service is good. All the food is tasty and enough to eat. I go there at least twice a year. It's just that GOOD!!! Just try the hot-plate steak and the sweet and sour fish and shrimp. Also their fried rice and noodles are Yummy!! see you soon!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Roosje M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paramaribo, Suriname
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Koeran food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

A bit expensive, but still good. Not great. Good atmosphere, slow service like everything else in Paramaribo.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank FatElvisLives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lee's Korean Restaurant also viewed

Paramaribo, Paramaribo District
Paramaribo, Paramaribo District
 
Paramaribo, Paramaribo District
Paramaribo, Paramaribo District
 
Paramaribo, Paramaribo District
Paramaribo, Paramaribo District
 

Been to Lee's Korean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing