We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I admire this building a lot.”

Presidential Palace
Book In Advance
More Info
US$34.38*
and up
Paramaribo City Tour
Ranked #7 of 50 things to do in Paramaribo
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I admire this building a lot.”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I loved the picture perfectness of this building and the near garden ,however I wished that there was some facilitation of touring the building for a small sum available because of its rich history.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mellaneybruyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    37
    22
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I've never seen a tour take place”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A lot of money being spent on a building that even the president won't live in. I'm sure it must be nice, however I don't know of anyone who has had a tour. It seems to be under construction most of the time. I'm sure if you ask the guards they will let you take pictures outside.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Guyana
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Well maintained”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Lovely structure... was receiving a face lift at the time in preparation for Carifesta... yet it was a lovely sight...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KammiC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Classy”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I love the whole town of Paramaribo and this is a great example of the buildings around town just on a whole 'nother level! Located opposite the Fort this will make a good addition to a walking/cycling tour around the city.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramenmuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not as glamourous as our Whitehouse, but approachable to say the least!”
Reviewed 9 January 2013

They are in the middle of refurbishing the building. Loved the wooden Dutch structures that are a century or more old, that make up the downtown area. I am surprised they never burned down.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank KtsGonSailin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Presidential Palace also viewed

Paramaribo, Paramaribo District
Paramaribo, Paramaribo District
 
Paramaribo, Paramaribo District
Paramaribo, Paramaribo District
 

Been to Presidential Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing