We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Affordable Helpful”
Review of Hotel Paramuru

Hotel Paramuru
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Paramuru
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Paramaribo
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Clean, affordable and helpful.
I used this hotel for a 24 hr stopover and checked in after midnight no problem.
I checked out the following day at 0100 hrs no problem.
Clean, Internet worked, easy walk to downtown. Helpful people.
Breakfast was adequate but could have been a bit better, but I think there were not so many guests.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adamvasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012

The big plus of this hotel is the very friendly and helpfull staff they make you feel welcome and they help you with information. The rooms are quite large but basic, there is a very small balcony so you can sit outsite on a folding chair. The rooms smell a little musty and the couch in the room looked dirty and old, it would be a good idea to throw it out. They say there is hot water but not in our shower, maybe if we asked, there was a boiler, but we stayed in 2 different rooms and in the both had no hot water. The breakfast is basic but okay. The location is good it's walking distance from the center and the waterfront, fort Zeelandia, palmengarden but at night you would have to take a taxi to get to the restaurants because it's not safe to walk on the streets at night.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Very pleasant and safe hotel right in the middle of the action. The very friendly Kalloe family takes care of all your needs. Excellent breakfast was included. Good balance of price and quality. Of course quite different from the Toraricastuff but highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hans v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

I have stayed at this hotel thrice while I visited Paramaribo for meeting some friends of mine. I always get a warm welcome here as most of the staffs know me well. The location is quite central, close to the casino, the night club, and the town. The air conditioned room with clean and well maintained atmosphere makes it a great place to stay. The facilities available here, though basic are adequate for a traveler like me. I never have regretted staying at this place. This clean and comfortable place with necessary amenities comes at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drsadir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Etienne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Changer d'hotel !!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank lili k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalloe_R, Manager at Hotel Paramuru, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paramaribo hotels
1 mi away
Q-Inn
Q-Inn
#9 of 31 in Paramaribo
12 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tran Elite Hotel Apartments
Tran Elite Hotel Apartments
#16 of 31 in Paramaribo
22 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheva Hotel
Sheva Hotel
#29 of 31 in Paramaribo
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Perola
Hotel Perola
#15 of 31 in Paramaribo
2 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palacio
Hotel Palacio
#4 of 31 in Paramaribo
91 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Babylon
Hotel Babylon
#11 of 31 in Paramaribo
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paramuru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paramuru

Address: Waaldijkstraat 28-30 | Centre, Paramaribo, Suriname
Region: Suriname > Paramaribo District > Paramaribo
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Paramaribo
Price Range: £33 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paramuru 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paramuru, the location where you get a real taste of Suriname! We offer great accommodation for tourists, business travelers and anyone looking for a well situated hotel with excellent service. Our 24 room hotel including an exclusive penthouse offers you furnished rooms in a traditional Surinamese style. From our location, a central point of the city of Paramaribo, you will find at a walking distance many shops, restaurants, casinos, discos to enjoy night life in Suriname. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Paramuru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing