We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Downtown Inn

Downtown Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Paramaribo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Downtown Inn
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in Paramaribo
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved the service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2008

The hotel is situated in the hart of Paramaribo. The rooms are spacious and clean, equiped with a tv, fridge, safe, two queen beds, a table with two chairs and a closed. We found the owner and the staff very friendly and always ready to help.

They provide coffee and tea all day long for free. There is also internet available (wireless and be a stand alone computer in the lobby.

We enjoyed our stay there.

  • Liked — service and location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Esje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2008

Having checked the hotel reviews in this site I contacted them directly. The hotel is in a very central block, two doorsteps from the famous Krasnapolsky. The hotel is simple and affordable (with quite a powerful central air-con). And you can use all the amenities from next door, including restaurants, coffee places, taxis, etc.
Staff are very friendly too.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — too powerful of an air-con
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Business_brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lowsky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2007

I recently visited Suriname for business and found this hotel/inn a great and affordable place to stay. The staff is friendly and the location is amazing. I was right in de middle of Downtown. They don't serve food but there are many restaurants all in walking distance. I would surely recommed it to anyone....
krasnapolsky hotel is right next to it and almost double is price.

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank lowsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suriname
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2007

Have you ever gone on vacation, paid alot of money for a hotel, and never used all the amentities you paid for? This happens to me all the time. I just want to go on vacation, stay in a clean, safe and comfortable hotel and not worry about the expensive price I have to pay for a tennis court, spa and pool i don't use. Well, i found it. Downtown Inn is right in the middel of downtown Paramaribo. The staff is unbelievably friendly and the prices are great.......check it out next time you visit

  • Liked — the pricing and location
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Surinametraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paramaribo hotels
0.0 mi away
The Golden Truly Hotel & Casino
0.0 mi away
Queens Hotel Suriname
Queens Hotel Suriname
#14 of 32 in Paramaribo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tran Elite Hotel Apartments
Tran Elite Hotel Apartments
#15 of 32 in Paramaribo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Babylon
Hotel Babylon
#17 of 32 in Paramaribo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Perola
Hotel Perola
#16 of 32 in Paramaribo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.0 mi away
Q-Inn
Q-Inn
#6 of 32 in Paramaribo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Downtown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Downtown Inn

Property: Downtown Inn
Address: Domineestraat #37 (1st floor) | Paramaribo, Paramaribo 1282, Suriname
Region: Suriname > Paramaribo District > Paramaribo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in Paramaribo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on the most popular strip of down town Paramaribo, Downtown Inn is the perfect place to stay for comfort and easy shopping access. This budget hotel, consisting of 15 rooms, is in walking distance from dozens of popular shops, restaurant and minutes from points of interest like the historical sites, night life, government institutions and many other fun and exciting attraction. If you're looking to relax and shop on your Suriname vacation, look no further than Downtown Inn. We look forward to making your stay an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Downtown Hotel Paramaribo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing