We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Atchison
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Atchison
Certificate of Excellence
Topeka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I do not travel often but I have to say this place was very comfy. I enjoyed the friendly staff, cool breakfast, and the relaxing pool facility. I would recommend this place to family and friends. I will stay again if and when the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
2 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    25
    18
    6
    8
See reviews for
38
14
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Texas
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The check-in clerk was personable and efficient. I had requested a first floor room because I broke my ankle six months ago and they have no elevator but they did not save one for me so it was a struggle dragging baggage upstairs. The room was clean and comfortable - the bed was great! It was quiet and dark which made for a great night's sleep. To have a reservation for Friday, I would have to cancel by midnight Wednesday if unable to make the trip which is a big deal when you depend on the weather to make it or not.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jajurenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is a very nice Hotel. Good size rooms with refrigerator, microwave great bed with nice pillows. The Hotel is clean, breakfast good, nice selection. I defiantly had a good night sleep. The location is very convenient to everything.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Werner6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I reserved a room at the AmericInn after scouring the internet to see what was available in Atchison (not much!) The photo of the property looked like it was in pretty good shape so I took the gamble and made reservations for 3 nights. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the property. My one complaint is that it does not have an elevator which is a hassle if one has physical problems and/or lots of luggage. The front desk clerk was very kind to relocate me to a first floor room. The room was comfortable and appeared clean. People were friendly. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others who are in Atchison for business or other reasons.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
2 Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dacoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

The staff was super friendly. We even received a call after checking in to make sure that we were settled and didn't require anything more. Keurig coffee makers were in the room. Wonderful breakfast. The hotel was so clean and smelled amazing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
2 Thank Alyssa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

This hotel was so nice and clean... The staff here makes u feel right at home! As soon as u walk in the doors u feel like u been there a million times before! Very classy and modern hotel! Love the new carpet!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
2 Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Overall the hotel was great. The breakfast had a wide variety, the rooms were clean and updated, staff was nice. The hot tub and sauna was broken, but the pool water was very warm and my son enjoyed it. A little higher priced than I would like to pay, but in the end it was worth it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Roberta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atchison
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Atchison
Super 8 Atchison
#2 of 3 in Atchison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
20.4 mi away
Radisson St. Joseph
Radisson St. Joseph
#9 of 11 in Saint Joseph
3.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
20.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Leavenworth
Hampton Inn Leavenworth
#1 of 4 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph
24.2 mi away
Ramada Platte City Kci Airport
23.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
#4 of 11 in Saint Joseph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Atchison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Atchison

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Atchison
Address: 500 US Hwy 73 S, Atchison, KS 66002-3175
Region: United States > Kansas > Atchison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Atchison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Atchison 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Atchison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing