We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Small Town Lodging” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Atchison

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Atchison
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Atchison
Certificate of Excellence
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
237 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Very Nice Small Town Lodging”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2010

We were in Atchison September 10 and 11 for a high school reunion and stayed at the Americinn Lodge. Walking in we found the lobby area to be clean and attractive. Registration was quick and friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff were always quick to greet us and offered a welcoming and "happy you are here" attitude. The continental breakfasts were done well with a nice variety of foot items. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBoysGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    25
    17
    6
    8
See reviews for
38
14
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macon, MO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

Nice hotel. Very quiet, no problems at all with noise. Nice breakfast included. Book early as it fills up quickly. Not a smoker but stay in a "smoking permitted" room. Only trace odor of cigarettes noted.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ErisD6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2009

What a horrible experience! AmericInn claims to have construction that is scientifically constructed to reduce noise. In fact, they state that it makes "speech and TV sounds inaudible." Tell that to the couple that were making love in the room next to ours! Apparently, speech and TV are inaudible, but screams and moans come through crystal clear! Thank god for the technology built into every AmericInn room!

Additionally, make sure you wake up early in the morning to take a shower or else there might not be enough hot water. Due to a lack of hot water, we were forced to take luke warm showers at best and had to shave with cold water.

Also, make sure you hit their breakfast bar early or the selection is limited and the trash bins are overflowing.

Another complaint: the fitted sheet did not fit the bed. It came off immediately and was just too short for the mattress.

Finally, I wrote to AmericInn and made my complaints known to them and asked for a response. I have yet to hear back from them.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KCKid73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2009

I stay at the Americinn several times a year. I travel for my work and this is by far the nicest hotel in town. The cookies are an added bonus when I come in, Thank you

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank florist10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2005

Rates were very high for the quality and size of the room. For $15.00 more you can go to the Hyatt.

Rates and amounts that are charged to you are completely different. They offer no wedding party member discounts or gov't discounts. Was originally told wedding party members if staying there would get discount.

Strongly advise going to Comfort Inn same room size for less money, pay for the pool.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2003

beautiful rooms great service.comes with a contnental breakfast. bring your bathing suit. huge indoor pool and jacuzzi, steam room also.stayed there three times ,never disappointed

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atchison
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Atchison
Super 8 Atchison
#2 of 3 in Atchison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
20.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Leavenworth
Hampton Inn Leavenworth
#1 of 4 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
20.4 mi away
Radisson St. Joseph
Radisson St. Joseph
#9 of 11 in Saint Joseph
3.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph
24.1 mi away
Ramada Platte City Kci Airport
23.2 mi away
Quality Suites St. Joseph
Quality Suites St. Joseph
#7 of 11 in Saint Joseph
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Atchison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Atchison

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Atchison
Address: 500 US Hwy 73 S, Atchison, KS 66002-3175
Region: United States > Kansas > Atchison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Atchison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Atchison 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Atchison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing