We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deluxe Accomodation on a Budget?”
Review of Nouvata

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nouvata
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Noumea
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Le Parc is listed as the deluxe accomodation (3 star) of three complexes within Nouvata Parc. We had a huge room, certainly by what I've experienced before on the fourth floor; big (blissfully firm) double bed and a single set out of the way, spa bath/shower and a balcony overlooking the pool complex. The decor is getting a bit dated but the room was still very comfortable. Free Wifi was advertised but the signal couldn't get through all the concrete walls and so emails were checked by the pool (what a hardship I know) or outside the room.

The staff at Le Parc were generally helpful but I did get blamed for not knowing how to connect to the internet when the Wifi thing was discovered.

Why do hotel builders not put decent sound proofing between each room?

The Nouvata facilities were good but we didn't eat in the restaurant because the prices were higher than the surrounding restaurants and it was usually full of cigarette smoke.

Nouvata is right in the middle of a great beach and restaurant area meaning we didn't have far to go for much. And the buses stop right outside.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLPhotelsNoumea, Responsable réception at Nouvata, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Nouvata Parc Complex.
We have taken note of your comments, which are of valuable assistance to us, in order to constantly improve our service.
These Comments have been discussed with the different hotel departments concerned.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Best Regards,
General Manager Hotel Le Complexe Nouvata Parc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 172 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed 4 nights June 27th to July 1st on the eight flloor. The view is exceptional. Fantastic sunset views. The sliding windows create a balcony. Don't be deterred that this is rated a 2 star hotel. It's the best deal in Noumea. Closest to the beach. Basic, but we've stayed five star many times. The money saved can be used for the extortionate price of dining out in Noumea. Enjoy.

Room Tip: High floor, sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Trav678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLPhotelsNoumea, Responsable réception at Nouvata, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Nouvata Parc Complex.
We have taken note of your comments, which are of valuable assistance to us, in order to constantly improve our service.

We are delighted that your recent stay with us met with your expectations.
It will be our pleasure to share your positive comments with our staff.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future

Best Regards,
General Manager Hotel Le Complexe Nouvata Parc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

we had to spend a night in Noumea, before boarding Coral Princess Oceanic Discoverer to sail and explore through 4 islands of the Pacific-Noumea, Vanuatu, Solomon Islands and Papua New Guinea. The hotel, was in a wonderful position overlooking a lovely bay. Rooms were large and clean, with a kitchenette, and a reasonable price. surrounded by lots of cafes and resturants.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coralie365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLPhotelsNoumea, Responsable réception at Nouvata, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Nouvata Parc Complex.
We have taken note of your comments, which are of valuable assistance to us, in order to constantly improve our service.

We are delighted that your recent stay with us met with your expectations.
It will be our pleasure to share your positive comments with our staff.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future

Best Regards,
General Manager Hotel Le Complexe Nouvata Parc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My hubby & I stayed 5 nights at this hotel while having meetings and appointments in Noumea.

The hotel itself is well located in the midst of restaurants, cafes, tourist shops and the Anse Vata bay. You can enjoy the promenade from the front of the hotel. The hotel room was spacious with a his and her bathroom. The bath with a shower was enormous however, if you are not tall, getting in and out of the bath can be a challenge. This is because it is very high and slippery when wet.

What disturbed me more was the noise that you always hear (like something falling, very heavy sounds of people walking near the room or on different floors, people talking loudly in corridors).

I was also very disturbed with the lack of professionalism of the staff. We had appointments very early in the morning so often returned in between appointments to rest if we could.

One afternoon we did not want be disturbed because we wanted to rest. We returned to the hotel and put out the 'do not disturb' sign on the door. Despite this we got called twice by phone to make up the room. We had informed the house keeping after the first call that it was ok we did not need anything that day and wanted to rest. One hour later they called again while we were deep asleep.

The next day was an early day again for us. We went to our appointments and requested through reception that our room be made within the next 3 hours so that we could come back and rest before flying out that evening. We paid extra to keep the room until 6pm.

When we returned the room was not made. We put out the 'do not disturb' sign and tried to rest and again started getting calls by the house keeping to make up the room. Then we got a knock on a door to make up our room!!!

There has to be better communication and coordination between reception and house keeping so that guest requests are met and guests are not disturbed when there is a 'DO NOT DISTURB' sign outside the door!

I was not impressed with the overall service and attitude of this hotel.
Will I ever go back to this hotel by choice - don't think so!

Room Tip: Perhaps the rooms on the higher levels will be quieter. We were on the 4th level and there are 7 lev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sunita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLPhotelsNoumea, Responsable réception at Nouvata, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Nouvata Parc Complex.
We have taken note of your comments, which are of valuable assistance to us, in order to constantly improve our service.
These Comments have been discussed with the different hotel departments concerned.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Best Regards,
General Manager Hotel Le Complexe Nouvata Parc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed 2 times 3 nights at the Pacifique. I chose this hotel for 2 reasons: first I wanted something on Anse Vata, secondly it was the cheapest in Anse Vata: I was on budget.
I was extremely and pleasantly surprised by this hotel which is part of the "Novata Parc" complex with different hotel of different categories.

Consequently you can use the swimming pool of the complex - very nice area, calm (despite the road in front of the hotel, the swimming pool is well done).
I did not booked a sea view room but I had a large view on the bay. The room is large, rather clean, the bathroom is a bit old and not luxury but absolutly good for the price paid (around 120 AUD/night if I remember well). I did not try the breakfast.

The location is great - Anse Vata is definitively the place to stay with the restaurant the roof and the bar/night club the Bodega and the Pop light.

To be noted: the first time I stayed my room was facing the garden (still with sea view) and it was quiet, the second time unfortunately I had a room facing the PopLight night clib (which is about 300 m away but it is an outdoor night club). The noise was really high despite the fact that I closed the windows, try to avoid it by asking the very nice staff at the reception.

The lift is a bit old but who really cares as long as it is safe ?

Definitively I would come back to this hotel and recommend it, it is so expensive in Noumea that I think it is a very good value for money.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms facing the poplight outdoor night club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieLND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLPhotelsNoumea, Responsable réception at Nouvata, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Nouvata Parc Complex.
We have taken note of your comments, which are of valuable assistance to us, in order to constantly improve our service.

We are delighted that your recent stay with us met with your expectations.
It will be our pleasure to share your positive comments with our staff.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future

Best Regards,
General Manager Hotel Le Complexe Nouvata Parc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We read the reviews and decided to stay here on our first night in Noumea because the price was more reasonable than the Hilton or the Ramada. We extended for 3 more nights. Location was very nice--the beach was just across from the road. A half dozen restaurants are nearby. On Friday nights there are free music shows. The room was spacious and clean, the furnishing OK, TV old. I got the pool view, which was a bit cheaper. Not sure if the ocean view room is worth the extra cost because you still have to look as the main coastal road to the ocean as it's not directly on the beach. Wifi, although free, has to be one of the worst experiences I've ever had in recently memory. The front desk staff acknowledged the problem but said that this was an island-wide issue. I'm not so sure. I didn't opt for the hotel breakfast because there are small eateries around where you can try typical French foods for a reasonable price. And if you don't wake up early enough for breakfast, you just go to brunch or lunch. The front desk gave us information on using the ferry for a day trip to the Isle of Pines but it was incomplete, forgetting to tell us that it does not run everyday. We had to drive all the way to the ferry terminal just to learn that. Kind of disappointed. Parking was free.

Overall, it's a pleasant stay but unless they improve the wifi, we may not come back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bonsaisai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLPhotelsNoumea, Responsable réception at Nouvata, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Nouvata Parc Complex.
We have taken note of your comments, which are of valuable assistance to us, in order to constantly improve our service.

We are delighted that your recent stay with us met with your expectations.
It will be our pleasure to share your comments with our staff.
Regarding Internet, unfortunately, this is a real problem in New Caledonia.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future

Best Regards,
General Manager Hotel Le Complexe Nouvata Parc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week on business in a deluxe Waterview spa room, check in took an hour as they couldn't find my reservation for some time despite me having the paperwork with me, room was clean and functional but the decor is from the 80's and needs a good renovation. The beds were just foam and not spring mattresses so sleep was pretty uncomfortable, good sized rooms and bathroom with nice water views over the lagoon and pool is nice but after staying at the Hilton just up the street that is a much be option.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank conjolaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLPhotelsNoumea, Responsable réception at Nouvata, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Nouvata Parc Complex.
We have taken note of your comments, which are of valuable assistance to us, in order to constantly improve our service.
These Comments have been discussed with the different hotel departments concerned.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Rénovations are normally scheduled for next year.

Best Regards,
General Manager Hotel Le Complexe Nouvata Parc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noumea hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Lagon Hotel
Le Lagon Hotel
#1 of 20 in Noumea
673 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Beaurivage
Hotel Beaurivage
#7 of 20 in Noumea
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Noumea
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Noumea Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Casa del Sole
Casa del Sole
#8 of 20 in Noumea
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nouvata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nouvata

Address: 123 Promenade Roger Laroque | Anse Vata, Noumea, Grand Terre 98800, New Caledonia (Formerly Le Parc)
Region: New Caledonia > Grand Terre > Noumea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Noumea
Price Range: £58 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nouvata 2*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Nouvata is composed of 3 wings around a courtyard with tropical gardens, restaurant, bars, shops, a big swimming pool and one small kids pool. Perfect for meetings and events, Nouvata also has New Caledonia's largest conference and event centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nouvata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parc Hotel Noumea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing