We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau Royal Beach Resort And Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nouvata(Noumea)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Lagon Hotel(Noumea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,074)
Filter reviews
1,074 results
Traveller rating
548
396
85
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
396
85
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanse vataswim up baraquatonic poolnew caledoniala piroguehash brownsbedroom suitehotel restaurantsfull kitchensun loungerswell equipped kitchenclub meddirect access to the beachpool area iscoffee machinegreat resortreception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
554 - 559 of 1,074 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Noumea and it centred around a simply delightful stay at the Chateau Royal. Excellent location, shiny clean and luxurious feel to it with premier dining options. Our room was one with a view out over the water and a wonderful view it was. The room itself was very attractive with quality fittings and a very comfortable space. Bed and bathroom facilities were high quality.

We really enjoyed the grounds and although the weather was not conducive to swimming, we nevertheless managed one enjoyable swim in a very attractive pool.

The staff were uniformly engaging and very helpful.

It is strange that there is no room service, but the overall w]experience would see us return.

Room Tip: Front room looking over the water....spectacular
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Grothville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateaunoumea, Directeur général at Chateau Royal Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Good Morning

Thank you for your feed back.
We are working now on room service...


Kind Regards

Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was the old Club Med property from many years ago, if you had stayed there before, you would recognise the building with its distinctive artwork on the side, but they have completely redone the interior and all the rooms are now either one or two bedroom apartments with big living areas, kitchenette and balcony and lovely views over the water.
The pool is small but the property is right on the beach, there is a day spa with a special hydra pool, and a gym.
It is a short walk to the restaurants and shops at Anse Vata Beach.
There were no bath robes in the rooms, which would be my only negative.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateaunoumea, Directeur général at Chateau Royal Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Good Morning,

Thank you for your feed back.
Bathrobe will be next on our quality of service development.
Hope to see you soon on new Caledonia.

Kind Regards

Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Beautiful hotel. Great guest service. Good breakfast. Well sized, very clean rooms (premium 1 bedroom). I only have one thing to fault with the whole hotel......I personally think that it probably had the worst pillows I've ever slept on. Should have taken the time to ask for new ones!

Room Tip: Ask for the beach view (floor? 10-20)
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateaunoumea, Directeur général at Chateau Royal Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

thanks for feed back.

We have now the possibility to add in your room different kind of quality Pillow.
feel free to ask for it on your next time...Hope to see you soon...

Kind Regards

Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This excellent hotel is located down one end of Anse Vata Beach next to Le Meridian. We stayed here for a week and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was well appointed and tastefully decorated. There is a nice stretch of sand right out side, prefect for just lazing in the sun. Plenty of eateries and shops are within walking distance. Noumea town centre is easily accessible by the local bus. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateaunoumea, Directeur général at Chateau Royal Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Friends,

Thank you so much for your comments...

Kind Regards

Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had a suite for one night, it had a lovely view over the beach, and Le Meredien.
The pool and gym, are nice, maybe there needs to more chaises by the pool. The Korean barman makes amazing mojitos.
Unfortunetly, the restaurants on the pool level, were shutting at ? 3pm, so I was starving, we the sadly walked to Le Meridien and ate at their awful beachside restaurant.
Staff at front desk friendly and well informed, wrt bottle shops, and closure times.
Room, had a lovely kitchen, bathroom, and unfortunately the tv's weren"t working.

Room Tip: Gym is good
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DOCWAYNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateaunoumea, Directeur général at Chateau Royal Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Friends,

Thank you for your comments.
Our pool and gardens restaurant are closed on Sunday 3 pm and monday all day.
Sorry about TV problems and they are now fixed.

Kind regards

Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews