We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great centrally located Hotel close to Marina”
Review of Hotel Le Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Paris
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Noumea
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great centrally located Hotel close to Marina”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed twice at the Hotel, at the start and at the end of our Yacht Charter. The hotel staff were always ready to help out; the location was central to good Restaurants, Marina, High Street Shopping,and Bus Interchanges. It is a convenient & economical hotel if you are on business or, as we were, joining a prepared Boat Trip. The Staff were exceptional in solving any little problems (like our locked suitcase and no keys!) for us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rowan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    63
    37
    5
    3
See reviews for
18
49
23
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Ideal location if you are catching an early ferry to Isle of Pines - just 15 minutes walk. The service, however, is poor.

We arrived late in the evening and expected the baby cot that we pre-booked to be in our room already. Our toddler was tired from the flight and needed to be put to sleep as soon as possible. The lady at the reception told us it had already been set up in our room. It however wasn't, and it took her forever to get it delivered to our room even though our toddler was crying out loud and we asked for the cot several times. She prioritized to handle the check-in of several other guests arriving after us before attending to us. I highly regretted having booked the hotel.

If you are catching the 7am ferry to Isle of Pines, you will have to leave hotel before 6 and therefore miss breakfast which is only served from 6am. It would be nice with a grab-and-go breakkie for early risers.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisbetandersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Noumea hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Well placed hotel - near Place des Cocotiers. The hotel lobby is a bit small, giving it a cramped feeling, but the room was spacious and clean.

Lighting needs attention as the bright white lights in the rooms leave little atmosphere and give the impression of being on a sports field at night. The bathroom is well stocked with toiletries but the towels need a good replacement as they are old and worn. Bed linens were crisp though not replaced daily.

I didn't try the breakfast at the hotel which seemed exorbitantly priced - instead I walked around the neighbourhood and found a cafe selling good croissants and coffee - at less than half the price of the hotel breakfast.

There are good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and the main bus routes at the Places des Cocotiers is also readily accessible.

Room Tip: The third floor appears quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bluemercury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed a couple of nights prior to and after our wonderful Dream Yacht charter in Noumea. This is a very clean & comfortable hotel. Rooms were freshly painted, bathrooms worked well, good wifi, room safes, comfortable beds, etc.

Very close to the markets, marina and museum.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HohepaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The staff at Hotel Le Paris were our (English speaking) saviors on a trip where everything seemed to go wrong for us due to flooding and no access to the Loyalty Islands. They helped sort out new travel plans, rental cars, book replacement accommodation (and even wrangle a deal) for us.

Both the room and bathroom was very large, smart and clean.

The location is great for those wanting to keep away from the cheesy tourist mecca down Ans Vata way. Discovered a number of great shops in the neighborhood, close to the market, museum, and an amazing restaurant Chez Toto just down the road. However to be wary - don't stay Sunday night and go looking for somewhere to eat, everything is closed in the central city area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maritahewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 383 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The hotel LE PARIS is very good 3 stars hotel in the heart of the city. IOf you are not there for beaches or nightlife , is the best option. Big rooms FREE WI FI , friendly helpful staff reasonable prices. What else we want . I go again for the above and because has the best matresses on the beds!!!.

Room Tip: Askl for upper floors for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BIZAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

After my mother had to be off loaded from cruise ship to hospital in Noumea after an accident on board I was taken to this hotel. In a very distressed state the staff assisted me beyond the call of duty. They spoke good English which helped me in getting things don't. Nothing was too much trouble and Phillip on the desk a godsend in helping me get correspondance to insurance company. Rooms just like at home in basic hotel. Clean comfortable with bar fridge, tea etc in room, air con, big room, flat screen TV and right in the city. They have made my stay a lot easier and I thank them.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Milyro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noumea hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Beaurivage
Hotel Beaurivage
#7 of 20 in Noumea
166 reviews
2.1 mi away
Nouvata
Nouvata
#12 of 20 in Noumea
583 reviews
1.9 mi away
Le Lagon Hotel
Le Lagon Hotel
#1 of 20 in Noumea
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences
1.8 mi away
Hotel Le Stanley Noumea
2.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Noumea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Paris

Property: Hotel Le Paris
Address: 45 / 47 Rue de Sebastopol, Noumea, Grand Terre 98846, New Caledonia
Region: New Caledonia > Grand Terre > Noumea
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Noumea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Paris 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Nouméa, the Best Western Le Paris conforms to the international standards of the Best Western Hotels and is between the tourism and business centers.The location is ideal for shopping or organizing tourism activities (close to airline companies and the cruise ship terminal) or for professional and business meetings.The Restaurant/Bar «Le Best Café» offers new menus every day and is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner (closed Sunday after breakfast). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Noumea
Noumea Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing