We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great range of choice”
Review of L'Atelier Gourmand

L'Atelier Gourmand
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Noumea
Certificate of Excellence
Description: We aim to create a new experience for each customer. To that end we recruited gastronomic professional : French gastronomy inspired pastry chefs and expert baker with an unparalleled expertise. They will make you discover new recipes, each more tasty and savoury than the last. We provide our chefs with a state-of-the-art lab, because technology associated with raw material wisely chosen contribute to the production of high standard products that meet the needs of the most prestigious establishments. See you soon in our shops !
Restaurant details
Description: We aim to create a new experience for each customer. To that end we recruited gastronomic professional : French gastronomy inspired pastry chefs and expert baker with an unparalleled expertise. They will make you discover new recipes, each more tasty and savoury than the last. We provide our chefs with a state-of-the-art lab, because technology associated with raw material wisely chosen contribute to the production of high standard products that meet the needs of the most prestigious establishments. See you soon in our shops !
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great range of choice”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Try the flan, excellent. There is also a great little food store a few doors down that sells everything including great sandwiches, take away dishes and great nems (Vietnamese spring rolls).

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Macka72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    54
    15
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
141 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This boulangerie is a must visit for anyone visiting Noumea - the food is absolutely delicious. We tried their filled baguettes, salmon quiche, decedent cakes ( almond croissants++) and small rolls. Pity it was inaccessible but I guess I walked off a couple of calories walking there nearly daily for our breakfast and lunch.
Clean and always full, need to get there early not to miss out as its very popular.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MelbournePixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

About 5 minutes walk from La Promenade Hotel - offering a great selection of delicious breads, pastries and cakes. Don't miss this place!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank szjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
233 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Excellent boulangerie”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed nearby at Le Lagon & so every morning we bought our fresh baguette for breakfast. We tried many many different pastries & cakes, all delicious, our favourite being the chocolate fondant...absolute heaven. Open from 7am.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Oldandnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
82 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The most amazing patisserie!”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

This fabulous patisserie is about two blacks back from the beach at Anse Vata along Rte Anse Vata. We stayed in La Promenade and bought breakfast (and often lunch) here. I cannot recommend it highly enough. Everything we tried was delicious, the staff were patient and helpful and their hours seem to be extensive. Our favorites were the Ficelle de chèvre (smaller baguettes but with cheese or salmon inside - a very easy lunch). Kids loved trying a vast quantity of pastries, but we loved the little balls, which were filled with a yummy custard. We could happily feed our family for around $20NZ, which is rare in Noumea! We saw other Gormand patisseries as we drive around the island, but not sure if they're connected.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Atelier Gourmand also viewed

 
Noumea, Grand Terre
 

Been to L'Atelier Gourmand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing