We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and spacious with a nice pool”
other travellers have booked this property
Vue de la terrasse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vue de la terrasse
Bienvenu Salon cuisine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Vue de la terrasse
Bienvenu
Salon cuisine
Cuisine
Salon
Chambre
Chambre
Salle de bain
Rose de porcelaine du jardin
Logement vu de face
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Noumea, Grand Terre

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Footprint...
1 review
“Comfortable and spacious with a nice pool”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The king size bed can be split into two singles, which was good for us two friends. Carole and Gilles were very helpful and hospitable, and gave us suggestions about where to go. The area (Robinson) is about 15-20 minutes drive out of Noumea and has a supermarket, petrol station with store and, most importantly, a boulangerie (bakery) within a couple of minutes walk which opened at the crack of dawn every day. Carole speaks very good English but was happy to help with our less-than-fluent French. Altogether we had a very enjoyable stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2018
Thank you for giving time to leave a comment. You have been very pleasant hosts and we will have pleasure to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somervell...
Cambridge, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Magnifique”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We totally enjoyed our 8 days at this lovely quiet and peaceful apartment. Hostess Carole was very helpfull and gracious . All the amenities especially the pool were first class. We shall return as soon as possible . Many thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee H
Launceston, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What gracious hospitality”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From our arrival our hostess Carole ensured that any queries we had were answered promptly and we were made to feel very welcome.

The facility was clean and comfortable and situated just a three minute walk from the local supermarket and patisserie. The bus stop was just a few steps further on from the supermarket and the journey to Centre Ville, Noumea took 20 minutes.

Having the pool just outside our door was a treat and the only down side was that all TV channels were in French.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2018
Sorry for the late response time, thank you for your. You have been very pleasant hosts and we will have pleasure to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
94harriet...
Noumea, New Caledonia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely relaxing weekend”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a lovely long weekend in the Faré Pacifique. Gilles and Carol greeted us warmly. The bungalow is very will equipped with a lovely shower and comfortable bed. We made good use of the pool and enjoyed their beautiful garden in this quiet area of Nouméa. Easy access by car to the centre of town and Carol has lots of good ideas on where to go and what to do. Thanks for a lovely weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Hello Harriet and Tom, thank you for your comments. You've been friendly , respectful and attentive hosts. We had great pleasure to welcome you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Béatrice...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2017
Merci pour votre commantaire élogieux. Au plaisir de vous acueillir une prochaine fois. Bien cordialement Gilles et Carole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgesK2...
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Bonjour George, merci pour votre commentaire élogieux.
Nous aurons plaisir à vous accueillir à nouveau si vous envisagez de revenir sur notre île.
Bien amicalement
Carole et Gilles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabrinap3...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2017
Merci pour votre commentaire. Nous avons eu plaisir à vous accueillir et sommes heureux d'avoir contribué à la réussite de votre séjour.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing