We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not available when high-tide”
Review of Long Beach

Long Beach
Ranked #8 of 32 things to do in Koror
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not available when high-tide”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

If you would like to visit this beautiful place, be sure you check the tide schedule. It only show up when low-tide. So our boat just quickly went there and left. A little pity that we don't get the chance to walk along the beach.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JudyChiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    48
    31
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bora Bora, French Polynesia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“gonne”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

most of it is gonne for now after typhoon, if u r staying longer in the area, sometimes its possible to visit part of it

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shenkx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“we were lucky”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Because of the typhoon, long beach is not always accessible now. Luckily, we were able to see and landed during low tide.
We took a lot of good photos!!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank yukstrino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“No longer there after typhoon”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We tried to go to this beach after seeing all of the positive reviews, but the road to long beach was destroyed after the typhoon last month and is being repaired now. We were also told by the locals that the beach is no longer there as well, we were not able to verify as there is no way to get there anymore.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
124 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Nice place to relax and meet local Palauans”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This nice little park has been upgraded recently and is a very pleasant place to observe local families relaxing and sharing a meal. Bring your bathing suit as there's a nice little beach.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank skink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Long Beach also viewed

 
Koror, Koror Island
Koror, Koror Island
 

Been to Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing