We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place in Honiara”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heritage Park Hotel Honiara
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Honiara
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best place in Honiara”
Reviewed 20 December 2011

We didn't stay at the hotel, as we were staying with friends who had a property for business, but we did spend most of the day at the restaurant and at their bar.

It was nice to spend time in Honiara soaking up the culture, but it was also nice to be able to visit the Heritage for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner to get international standard dining and service. The pool area bar was beautiful, and staff were nice...

Although don't ask for a Martini without giving any guidance... Mine was served in a whisky glass.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niq C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    110
    36
    12
    11
See reviews for
16
52
29
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2011

I have been there twice for work. The room is definitely the best in Honiara with good view. Very nice swimming pool but the restaurant is not so good. I would rather going to the restaurant of the hotel next door to eat. The bar fridge in the room can be noisy now and then though

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pizzalover85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Very happy with the Heritage Park on a one week business trip to Honiara.
Comfortable, clean rooms with cable TV, surprisingly good food (especially the Indian options), spacious new gym and reliable service.
Just make sure you book well in advance because, as the only international standard hotel in Honiara, it seems to get booked out on a regular basis.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ulyssesonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

I stayed at the hotel during my recent work trip to the Solomons. I was very impressed with the service and aesthetics of the rooms, but I nearly fell over when I got the bill.
The cost of staying there is the equivalent of a 5 star hotel in Sydney. The downside is there is no Wi-Fi and hotel transfer are hard to organize.
The staff are lovely and will go the extra mile to help.
The food is nice but by no means worthy of 5 stars. Having said that, you will go a long way to find better French toast.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NTMontenegro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pohnpei, Federated States of Micronesia
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Was great to get out of the Honiara heat to this hotel. Loved the iced facecloths on arrival. The rooms are nice, clean, modern and new, very comfortable beds.
The doors don't always lock automatically, so make sure to push the button in before shutting it behind you. As we were on the ground floor it might have been a bit of a security risk.
We were in the block between the pool and the terrace and it was occasionally a bit noisy from the band or events in the park next door but not enough to prevent sleep. The 'rascals' band was very good and enjoyable to unwind with in the evenings.
They had a nice pool and people who used it were very impressed with the gym.
Service as others have said is a bit slow but friendly and accomodating, better to go up to the bar to get drinks than to order from table etc...
Breakfasts were good, and others who had dinner said it was enjoyable.
Wireless Internet (bumblebee) was very unreliable when we were there, it was less frustrating to use the business centre, although there was a Honiara wide powercut for half a day which we didn't know about because of the generator in the hotel kicking in so swiftly, but it meant no internet in the business centre either for that time.
Its near the museum and only a short cheap cab ride (walkable but hot) to the market which is worth a look especially the seafood section.
Our meeting was in another hotel right next door and I was happy to be in the Heritage!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raroliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Best offer in Honiara with friendly staff and a good restaurant. As Honiara is small it was a good surprise to find a hotel with international standards.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms arevexcelent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bankshl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honiara
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

I had been living in a developing countries. I have a steak meal with my family for a special family celebration, the meal that i had was the truly worst that i ever had in my life in an establishment which purports to be above a fast food restaurant... The people were nice, the place is nice but the food was crap!

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank BernieHoniara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Honiara
0.2 mi away
King Solomon Hotel
King Solomon Hotel
#2 of 7 in Honiara
291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Solomon Kitano Mendana Hotel
0.0 mi away
Honiara Hotel
Honiara Hotel
#4 of 7 in Honiara
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sanalae Apartments
Sanalae Apartments
#3 of 7 in Honiara
22 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gizo Hotel
Gizo Hotel
#3 of 3 in Gizo
84 reviews
0.0 mi away
Evis Resort at Nggatirana Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Park Hotel Honiara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Park Hotel Honiara

Property: Heritage Park Hotel Honiara
Address: Mendana Avenue, Honiara, Guadalcanal Island 1598, Solomon Islands
Phone Number:
Region: Solomon Islands > Guadalcanal Island > Honiara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Honiara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Park Hotel Honiara 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An upmarket business class hotel in Solomon Islands ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Heritage Park Hotel Honiara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Park Hotel Honiara Solomon Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing