We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solomons' Flagship Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heritage Park Hotel Honiara
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Honiara
Certificate of Excellence
Townsville, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Solomons' Flagship Hotel.”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

When booking we thought we were being extravagant BUT as it turned out we were glad of the superior accommodation provided in what could be an awkward town for visitors.
Our first story water front room immediately overlooked Iron Bottom Bay & made the most of our visit to Honiara.
The hotel is in easy walking distance of the major attractions including the busy local markets.
An enticing trio played beside the pool in a pleasant tropical garden setting in early evening.
The front desk staff handled our every request smoothly & with out fuss.
Their advice re local guides was accurate & helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 255073Happytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    111
    36
    12
    11
See reviews for
17
52
29
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The Heritage Park is the 'ritziest' place to stay in Honiara, but needs to do a lot more to live up to its price tag. The food is poor, probably because they go through chefs like you would change your underwear, and probably because the primary revenue raiser is the room rates. Service is abismal, and if you get unlucky enough to stay in the rooms on the western side of the property then be prepared for a bit of noise from the Kava Bar next door.

The good bits about the place is the rooms are the newest in town, so they haven't had time to fall into that typical state that many of the hotels in Honiara are in. The pool is nice, and having water frontage is nice.

Overall, if you're not fussed at the prices and can accept bad service then this place is good to for a room. If you are after a level of delivery commensurate with the price tag, you may well find better value elsewhere.

Room Tip: Rooms on the eastern side of the property are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TopLeaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanaka, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We booked this hotel as a bit of luxury to finish off a 10 day trip to the Solomon Islands, up until the last day we had been staying at small resorts in the Western Provinces.
Our flight was brought forward so I decided to contact the hotel via email to confirm that our pre-arranged airport pickup was going to be adjusted for the new arrival time. I was assured that they followed the airports schedule and would be there at 11.25am to pick us up.
Well, we were still waiting at 12pm so I had a member of the airport staff call the hotel and was assuredthey would send someone out straight away.
At 12:15 a van from the Hertiage arrived and went to the International Terminal, we were at the Domestic Terminal so assumed they had goneto the wrong place and would be back to pick us up, but no they drove straight past us and luckily stopped for a smoke and a snack at the nearby market stall. I walked over and discovered that they knew nothing about us and were only there to pick up a parcel. Thankfully after their snack they drove over and took us to the Hotel, by this time we had been standing outside the airport for just under an hour. It's not that long I know, but as we only had 24 hours in Honiara we were not happy.
The check in staff member was not apologetic and offered no compensation.

Room Tip: Stay next door at the Mendana
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSWanaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We organized a very successful conference at Heritage Park Hotel in October 2013.
Starting from the initail contact with the General Manager Sanjay , everything worked like a clockwork.
We were able to negotiate very good group rate for our delegates and conference package.
Accommodation was the best available in Honiara, as we did compare with other hotels.Conference room and all other related facilities were of first class and we found the staff members were always polite and helpful.
Three restaurants, members club, well equipped gym , swimming pool and the ocean view make this hotel stand out as the best meeting place.

Due to good hygiene and cleanliness throughout the hotel , we found fewer mosquitoes in the hotel with comparision with other places in Honiara

Room Tip: Ask for first floor ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BNE AU
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Having stayed at sister hotels in PNG the Lamana and the Airways I expected more of the same and I was disappointed. I took my family for breakfast and it was a disaster only one in the restaurant 45 minutes to get a coffee the "mugachino" was milky coffee served in a beer handle just rubbish then after an hour the food arrived we were ONLY people in at that time my 3 eggwhite omelette with cheese, tomato and onion as advertised on the menu with a side of bacon was 3 egg whites pan fried with no fillings and cold bacon, the smoked salmon and poached eggs was salmon off cuts and hard poached eggs again all cold the place is poorly run the food is the worst I have ever had and the place is an embarrassment, the PNG based owners along with NPF need to have a good hard look at the service, cleanliness and quality of the food and beverage, the rooms may well be great but the thread bare uniforms of the reception staff and the shithouse food and bev service are a joke would never recommend any one eat here until they get this sorted its pathetic.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natedizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suva, Fiji
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The Heritage Park is the best of Honiara hotels but this comes with a price. The Club HP experience is very good and the restaurants offer good choice as well. Locals as well as expats hang around in the evenings and is a good place to catch up with contacts. The gym is well equipped and guests can have a good work out. Conferencing facilities are excellent as well and is ideal in view of the ample parking space. This is indeed the best in Honiara.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krishnan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed 6 nights beginning of August for business. Had ocean view room on top floor which was amazing. No lift and a heavy suitcase wasn't so amazing. Room was large and functional very clean with shower etc. Lovely balcony and a/c was very effective. Restaurant has good selection of food as eating out in Honiara is very limited! Breakfast buffet was OK but the cooked breakfasts were excellent. Staff on the whole were great and very very friendly. Housekeeping was a bit hit and miss though. Great swimming pool and the gardens are immaculate. Having looked at the other hotels available this was by far the best and most up to date. Hotel as 2 shops and 1 Beauty place. Facilities overall were well maintained and of a good standard. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welshcake038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Honiara
0.1 mi away
Solomon Kitano Mendana Hotel
0.0 mi away
Honiara Hotel
Honiara Hotel
#4 of 8 in Honiara
41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sanalae Apartments
Sanalae Apartments
#3 of 8 in Honiara
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Coral Sea Resort & Casino
0.0 mi away
Gizo Hotel
Gizo Hotel
#3 of 3 in Gizo
85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Evis Resort at Nggatirana Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Park Hotel Honiara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Park Hotel Honiara

Property: Heritage Park Hotel Honiara
Address: Mendana Avenue, Honiara, Guadalcanal Island 1598, Solomon Islands
Phone Number:
Region: Solomon Islands > Guadalcanal Island > Honiara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Honiara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Park Hotel Honiara 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An upmarket business class hotel in Solomon Islands ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Otel and Cancelon so you can book your Heritage Park Hotel Honiara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Park Hotel Honiara Solomon Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing