We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“paradise in solomons” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heritage Park Hotel Honiara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Heritage Park Hotel Honiara
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Honiara
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“paradise in solomons”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I had the good fortune to stay at the Heritage while working in Honiara the staff are friendly and well trained.The hotel is 1st class. On arrival I was greeted at the front desk by a smiling local who ushered me through the process with no issues, the hotel overlooks the ocean and has all the facilities you would require from any holiday resort, gymnasium, function rooms and swimming pool, the rooms are well appointed and all rooms have ocean views. The restaurant is probably the best in Honiara and prices are competitive with other providers the one thing that sets the Heritage apart from other choices is the cleanliness and prompt service the staff are only too willing to offer any help to make your stay an enjoyable experience and coupled with the Solomon Islands climate I would recommend the Heritage as a must visit location while in Honiara.

Room Tip: Inquire about the Block 3 group of rooms I believe that area of the hotel offers privacy and seclusi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shawry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    101
    31
    11
    11
See reviews for
15
45
27
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

My third visit to the outdoor pool restaurant was one of the worse experience in Honiara. The waiters and manager practically ignored me for at least five (5) minutes before setting a table for me, so I expressed my opinions to the general manager straight away; unfortunately the restaurant manager became very angry and asked me for why I wanted to see the general manager. Overall, please do not waste your money and time for lunch or dinner at Heritage Park Hotel in Honinara.

Unfortunately, the hotel provides very poor training to the restaurant staff for the past three (3) years. There is no evidence of service improvement since 2012.

Very very very service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay B, General Manager at Heritage Park Hotel Honiara, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Mr. Dennis,

It is regretful to note the poor experience you had at our poolside restaurant. We do run short of tables at times which leads to delays in guests being attended and having to wait. We are trying to increase capacity in the restaurant and hopefully shall be able to overcome the problem soon.

I hope the meal you had was enjoyable.

I am sorry we fell short of your expectations and hopefully the next time you are around you are able to experience positive changes which have been made.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit.

Kind regards,

Sanjay Bhargava
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

This is a well-run hotel in an excellent setting. The staff are pleasant and most competent. Good food well served and then sit by the sea and sip a cocktail (or, in our case, tonic water). Highly recommended to holidaymakers and workers.

Room Tip: Insist on good sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RovingMike123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay B, General Manager at Heritage Park Hotel Honiara, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you tumas for your very kind feedback. Hugely appreciated by all staff and management.

Kind regards,

Sanjay Bhargava
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

I attended a conference in Honiara and the organizer sent a list of 5 hotels to choose from. Never having been there previously, I relied on the reviews here to guide my decision.

While the pictures of both the hotel and reviewers suggested for me to keep my expectations in perspective, I was pleasantly surprised upon checkin. Clearly this is a hotel designed for international travellers and the service provided upon check in (with a welcome drink and someone to take my luggage to my room) was top notch. The hotel was far nicer than any pictures I had seen before and was spotless throughout, including my room.

My only complaint with my room was the shower head in the bathroom sprayed in every direction but down however managed to use it just fine.

The restaurant also exceeded my expectations the 3 meals I had while I was there. Fresh ingredients, tastefully created and presented gives the diner a number of interesting choices, and they were all quite delicious. Breakfast was disappointing in that the buffet selection was limited to traditional English style offerings, except eggs cooked to order. The breads were rather stale but other than that, nothing is stale when toasted :)

The gymnasium is well equipped and professionally managed. I used it every day and had my choice of equipment I normally use.

All in all, Honiara is not the sort of place to be demanding and this hotel certainly raises the bar for the area. Without a doubt, I will stay here again and is an excellent property overall. If I have to complain about slightly stale bakery products at breakfast and that's it, it is really good!

Room Tip: I have heard not to select rooms by the west side due to noise from a club beside the hotel, however...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GorillaMan1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay B, General Manager at Heritage Park Hotel Honiara, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Sir,

Many thanks for your kind feedback. In the toughest of situations we try and thanks to remarks such as yours we feel encouraged and motivated to continue to strive to do better.

Kind regards,

Sanjay Bhargava
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed 7 nights in this hotel in January and were very pleased with the accomodation. The rooms, gardens and surrounds were meticulously maintained. Our room overlooking the water had very efficient air conditioning, which made for welcome relief at the end of the day to escape the heat and humidity. The pool was exposed to the sun so by the end of the day became quite warm, but was very clean and well maintained. Wifi was at a cost, but worked sufficiently well for the Solomon Islands.
I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel as it will suit most people who want a little bit of western comfort in Honiara.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D-and-C11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Lovely, clean and comfortable rooms. Good pool. Good location. Room cleaning staff delightful and very good. Enjoyed our stay.
Although restaurant food average. Mistakes made every meal and very slow service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen242014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Main Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Thank you to all the wonderful staff at Heritage Park Honiara. Especially to Jane and Leezel for their top class service and hospitality. Great New Year event run by all the staff matched with the best acts including PNGs very own AK47 along with Sambalicious and Cat Thompson. Great food, very clean and updated rooms, perfect views of the ocean and timely pick up shuttle from the airport. Thanks again everyone.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank aaron a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Honiara
0.2 mi away
King Solomon Hotel
King Solomon Hotel
#1 of 7 in Honiara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Solomon Kitano Mendana Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sanalae Apartments
Sanalae Apartments
#3 of 7 in Honiara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Honiara Hotel
Honiara Hotel
#4 of 7 in Honiara
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gizo Hotel
Gizo Hotel
#3 of 3 in Gizo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.0 mi away
Agnes Lodge
Agnes Lodge
#1 of 2 in Munda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Park Hotel Honiara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Park Hotel Honiara

Property: Heritage Park Hotel Honiara
Address: Mendana Avenue, Honiara, Guadalcanal Island 1598, Solomon Islands
Phone Number:
Region: Solomon Islands > Guadalcanal Island > Honiara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Honiara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Park Hotel Honiara 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An upmarket business class hotel in Solomon Islands ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Heritage Park Hotel Honiara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Park Hotel Honiara Solomon Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing