We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FULL OF DRINKERS DRUGS & LOUD MUSIC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pacific Casino Hotel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Honiara
Rockdale, Australia
Level Contributor
553 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 392 helpful votes
“FULL OF DRINKERS DRUGS & LOUD MUSIC”
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Rooms are dirty & need plenty of TLC, staff appear to be under the influence of booze! nothing on offer for tourists, many staff who never know when to go home and prefer to hang around for a beer! bathrooms are disgusting & the hotel is very over priced, food average, TV a joke no quality reception & one channel, A/conditioning week & noisy.......Front desk manager appears to only be interested in money not his guests, no tours or advice in local sight seeing!.....decided after 3 nights I needed to find a better hotel with lack of sleep due to the drunks & loud music late at night & cockroaches.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    7
    20
    18
    7
See reviews for
Families
0
12
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

Not bad but I would not live there. Room is basic but clean. Food is OK with a reasonable meau but nothing too exotic.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karta_Mita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2010

Spend Christmas at the hotel. Nice location with wonderful ocean view. Staff are extremely friendly & helpful. The rooms are not fancy but are clean & spacious. Has large LCD TV with many channels which is rare in the Pacific hotels. Good Chinese & European restaurants in house. Best fish & chips in Honiara. We love the location because only 1 min walk to Club Supreme Casino & night club. Feel really safe living there and definitely best value for your money hotel in Solomon Islands.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coconutpepsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2009

This is not a resort type of hotel so don’t expect luxuries. I found it to be clean and with all the necessary essentials when in Honiara on business including wireless broadband internet. Seaview rooms are at a higher rate than those facing the highway. The menu had a reasonable selection of dishes and a big plus is the free room service here unlike many other other hotels where it comes at an extra charge. The staff were all quite friendly and helpful. Being located next to the highway it is very easy to stop a cab or even try out the local mode of mini-van transport which is cheaper if one is so inclined since a bus stop is right next to the entrance. TV channels were not that exciting but I wasn't primarily there to watch TV anyway!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2009

Stayed two weeks at PCHotel. Staff were very enthusiastic which is the highpoint. Carpet threadbare, late night revellers from Captains Bar provided nightly disturbance after midnight, showers leaked and restaurant was ok for a night or two but menu very limited. Surrounded by concrete, certainly not a resort!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoflyingGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Honiara hotels

Knoxville
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2008

Please first understand I am giving this an excellent on Solomon Islands standards, not Las Vegas. We visited for a week in May when the hotel was just finishing rebuilding (an inexpensive flight on this new airline, SKYAIRWORLD convinced us to go...and I must say the airline itself with a brand new Embracer jet and comfortable seats is excellent). All decor and furnishings were thus brand new and the room was very comfortable. I loved the pool layout and if possible ask for a room overlooking it (as we had). The restaurant food and menu were good, but what really impressed us was when we got carried away and bought a big beautiful Red Emperor at the local market, hoping the chef would cook it for us. He did for a more than fair price and I must say I agree with previous writer about their very friendly, obliging staff, every single person we dealt with from woe to go were great!

The only thing missing from my wish-list would be a dvd player in the room. I mean its too hot to be out all day and a movie to chill before sleeping would also be good, especially as we were there a week...I mean Honiara as I have already indicated is no Las Vegas ( there actually was a casino right near our hotel, but we not gamblers and I loved Vegas for the shows!). So next time I will bring my own DVD player and movies. I also would have liked wi-fi in the room if I had brought my laptop...but as it was, I didn't and I found the Internet room downstairs next to reception fine. They also had a car hire service and a tennis court with lights, both of which we made use of.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank xcharliex07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2008

The Air-conditioners in the rooms are badly placed, should be high on the wall, not low. stuffy rooms. The local staff are extremely friendly and helpful but I have little time for the Management who at times are quite rude and ignorant. The restaurant serves beautiful Asian foods and again teriffic staff. The good still outweighs the bad and had a reasonable stay. No swimming pool as pictured.

  • Liked — Local Staff, very friendly
  • Disliked — Management..... not with it and at times arrogant
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tirols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Honiara
2.6 mi away
King Solomon Hotel
King Solomon Hotel
#2 of 7 in Honiara
287 reviews
2.6 mi away
Heritage Park Hotel Honiara
2.5 mi away
Solomon Kitano Mendana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Honiara Hotel
Honiara Hotel
#4 of 7 in Honiara
41 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sanalae Apartments
Sanalae Apartments
#3 of 7 in Honiara
22 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rekona Lodge
Rekona Lodge
#1 of 5 in Gizo
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Casino Hotel

Property: Pacific Casino Hotel
Address: Kukum Highway, Honiara, Guadalcanal Island 1298, Solomon Islands
Region: Solomon Islands > Guadalcanal Island > Honiara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Honiara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacific Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right beside the Solomon Sea with amazing views and a cool sea breeze, the hotel offers 173 spacious, comfortable and fully air-conditioned rooms. It is conveniently located approximately 5kms from Honiara Henderson international airport and 2.4kms to the Honiara CBD (Point Cruise). Suites boast separate lounge areas and private balconies. Rooms include satellite TV with 24 hours in-house movie channels, IDD telephone access, tea/coffee and a mini bar fridge. Wi-Fi hotspots are available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your Pacific Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Hotel Honiara
Pacific Casino Hotel Solomon Islands/Honiara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing