We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit to Villa Apartments, Nuku'alofa, Tonga”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Apartments & Lodge
Ranked #5 of 21 Nuku'alofa B&B and Inns
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“First visit to Villa Apartments, Nuku'alofa, Tonga”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This is a brand new venture by Kim and Judy, the owners of The Villa. They are brand new apartments overlooking the water and very close to The Cottage Restaurant and Little Italy for great pizzas. Rooms are large, bathrooms are huge, they are well equipped - ideal for business travellers - reliable internet and easy place to work. Judy and Kim will always be welcoming and are a font of knowledge about what to do. I expect to be back here soon. Well done K & J!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Learnfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    6
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
13
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Napier, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I am a frequent traveler to Tonga and have stayed in several accommodation spots. The new Villa apartments are a serious cut above anywhere else I have stayed. New big rooms, great bathrooms, air con and all the comfort you could ever want for business or pleasure. Some rooms have superb sea views and the best pizzas around are a 150m walk away.

Quiet, Internet access is quick and the hosts are superb. Stay here if you're coming to Tonga!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I stayed two nights at the villa, waiting for the ferry to Haapai to leave. It is a tad overpriced but the hosts are very kind and helpful and the room had everything you could ask for. The en suite bathroom is convenient but also very small.
There are cats and the guests and hosts smoke indoors, so if you are allergic perhaps pick somewhere else to stay.
Location is convenient for the ferry, and the town is a short walk away. Road outside can be busy by Tongan standards but nothing that disturbed me. Good veranda out front and nice area in the back with seating areas. Lounge with TV, expect to watch sports if there is a game on, and lots of books to borrow.
I would recommend the Villa to business travellers with a nice expense account, for as long as someone else is picking up the tab this is a great place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2012

After a week staying here for work I can heartily recommend this B&B to others travelling for work or on holidays. Lovely service (but not overbearing), big rooms and free wifi - everything you need. I would certainly stay here again. Make sure to book early as there are only a few rooms and it fills up fast.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Very nice B&B on the waterfront but still very quiet. Beds and linen are excellent and tasteful. Rooms have extremely small bathrooms though. There is a large living room guests can use and there is free wifi available. Probably one of the best places to stay in town.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I travel to Nuku'alofa on business about 2-3 times a year with Kim and Jude. It is a best place in Nuku'alofa for business people - clean, tidy, great breakfast around the large kitchen table and a cold beer or wine on the veranda in the evening to relax. High recommended - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malcolmarchbold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I was on business visit to Tonga and stayed at the villa for 10 days .I was recommended this home styled lodge for stay.Not very disappointed , because of limited options at Tonga.Its more of a home stay with bed and breakfast arrangement and no other frills .Good wifi connection , great location and a good host.If you wanna stay at a quite place,this place is perfect.But if you expecting more in terms of hotel like facilities and services,then this is not the place.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krish79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuku'alofa
0.8 mi away
Seaview Lodge
Seaview Lodge
#2 of 13 in Nuku'alofa
176 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tanoa International Dateline Hotel
0.4 mi away
Little Italy Hotel
Little Italy Hotel
#4 of 13 in Nuku'alofa
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Friendly Islander Hotel
The Friendly Islander Hotel
#7 of 13 in Nuku'alofa
46 reviews
8.9 mi away
Liku'alofa Beach Resort
Liku'alofa Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Kanokupolu
276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mamta Villa
Mamta Villa
#10 of 14 in Nuku'alofa
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Apartments & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Apartments & Lodge

Property: Villa Apartments & Lodge
Address: Vuna Road | Kolomotu'a, Nuku'alofa, Tongatapu Island 1001, Tonga
Region: Tonga > Tongatapu Island > Nuku'alofa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Nuku'alofa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Apartments & Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have two business the Villa Lodge and the Villa Apartments. The Villa Lodge is a Bed & Breakfast with ensuite bathrooms with shared lounge located in the village of Fasi on the waterfront.Villa Apartments are six uniquely individual self contained serviced apartments designed to an international five star standard. Villa Apartments offer a prime waterfront location in central Nuku'alofa with extensive sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Apartments & Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Apartments & Lodge Tonga/Tongatapu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing