We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My man had a blast driving”
Review of Buggy Fun Rentals

Buggy Fun Rentals
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a Buggy Adventure Tour Company and Car Rental operating since 2006 in Vanuatu. We provide you an adventure of a life time with excitement and heaps of fun by offering visitors the discovery of Efate and off road in open buggies very easy to operate. Kayaking, snorkeling and swimming are proposed in some of our tours to make of our tour an unforgettable experience!
Canberra,Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My man had a blast driving”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

It was great fun driving around town and off road. It was nice to visit a village with kids where we took photos of the villages and ate roast vegetables. You may even be lucky (not) to drive through poo and have it splashed on you like I was. A real fast adventure and crazier if it had rained recently as you would be covered in mud

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rose_petal78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buggyfunrental, Propriétaire at Buggy Fun Rentals, responded to this review, 9 October 2014
Thanks Rose! See you next time (in the rain and mud!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    33
    8
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best fun”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Hire a beach buggy or a quad we did both and tour the island your self it's so easy and the roads when out of town are great you really get to see the real Vanuatu and some of the most amazing places ,blue lagoon eaton beach and beachcomber were thermal pools and restaurant with some great views and local entertainment very relaxing and driving your self is a blast

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buggyfunrental, Propriétaire at Buggy Fun Rentals, responded to this review, 9 October 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comment! See you again in Vanuatu!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Buggy fun”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Chose the half day buggy tour with lunch included, spent most of the time in the buggies which handled the conditions including potholes well, would have been better in the wet but still had amazing time. Had a minor mechanical issue but was fixed very quickly by the guide. Wear old clothes that you don't mind getting dirty.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Harrison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buggyfunrental, Propriétaire at Buggy Fun Rentals, responded to this review, 9 October 2014
Thank you Harrison! Looking forward to see you again in the wet this time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Jungle to Beach tour”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great fun, reasonably priced we thought, buggy's seem to run well and handle the rough terrain in their stride. Take some small toys e.g. matchbox cars to give away to village children, one or two will run alongside asking for money best not to give that.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rowan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome fun in Port Vila!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our family of 4 did the Jungle Safari tour with Buggy Fun Rentals last week. It was the highlight of our holiday in Vanuatu!

The buggies are easy to drive and great fun. Our guide was excellent and carefully led us through Port Vila to the villages outside town.

The visit to the local village was lovely. The locals were very welcoming and showed us how they lived and what they ate. It was fascinating.

I highly recommend this tour - we will definitely do it again on our next trip to Vanuatu.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank HOY_OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buggyfunrental, Propriétaire at Buggy Fun Rentals, responded to this review, 9 October 2014
Thanks Hoy Oz for your comment! Looking forward to see you again with even more fun cos we have new buggies 500cc! It rocks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buggy Fun Rentals also viewed

 

Been to Buggy Fun Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing