We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down - best in Vanuatu.”
Review of Chill Restaurant

Chill Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 89 Restaurants in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$30
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Byron Bay
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Hands down - best in Vanuatu.”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Best in Vanuatu. Hands down. Dined here a few times on this trip and there are so many things to love. I dined there a few years back and it was good then but they have made some changes both to the restaurant and to the menu and it's fabulous. Lots of variety and the food is great quality. Definitely recommend the smoked salmon pizza and the cocktail list is very appealing. By far the cleanest most modern place on the island and good service too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    601
    477
    127
    52
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Lunch Deal!”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We squeezed in one last proper lunch before flying out of Port Vila on a very quiet Sunday, and 1200 VAT for an excellent steak, mash and Tusker beer suited me to a tea while my wife enjoyed the Vietnamese style prawns with a glass of genuine Champagne even more. Great food, great service. Another gem in Port Vila.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nowra
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good But Not Great”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We had a very nice meal here although I can't say it was great. My partner had the prawn / scallop skewer while I had the stuffed chicken breast. They were ok maybe other dishes would have been better. We had a lovely outlook over the bay where we were seated and the staff were very attentive

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mousekeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic location..and good food”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Had a lovely dinner - reasonably priced and what a view. The waiter Henry greeted us and we were shown to a table by the window. Henry was great as he explained everything on the menu and the specials board as well. My husband chose the steak and I chose the chicken from the specials board. Each meal was 2400 vatu including a drink....the drinks of choice were a corona and a glass of bubbles. Really good value - especially for Vanuatu. Henry was a fantastic waiter as he was very attentive - but not annoying. We had a nice chat with him while we were waiting on our meals and he was very informative about his country and it's history. A very pleasant experience. The meals were very good compared to some of the other restaurants in Port Vila.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kazza59_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth the money”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

we went for lunch but ordered off the full menu, they also have a lunch time menu which is also very good value for money. The food was impressive and the view was that of was that of the harbor and you could sit and watch the many schools of fish swimming below. It was very relaxing with superb food and great company it was perfect. I would definitely recommend this place for lunch and I'm sure it would be just as good for dinner which we will try next year when we go back. Absolutely value for money.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steven_richo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chill Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing